Ratings based on 1,735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

friendly staff

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: We were greeted everytime we entered the lobby, feels at home. We have two small kids so the fridge, pool, and microwave are great.
Location: Walk to nearby shopping, restaurants, and nightlife in the warehouse district of New Orleans or a longer walk or short cab ride to the French Quarter.
Frequently stay here because the staff is friendly, rooms clean and comfortable for a great price. I'm a local but wanted a staycation closer to the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

N.O. visit

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location was the key for me. Perfect spot for my needs/
Cons: Have cabbies waiting for fares to smoke in another location. I did not like the smoke while entering and leaving the building.
Location: Several eateries very close by. Lots of attractions and not far from the casino. A nice brisk walk and I was at their door.
Totally enjoyed my stay. Very clean and very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Did not get much sleep as there were several times from 11 PM - 2 AM when a large group of young women were out in the hall screaming, cussing, and sounding like they were about to get into a fight. Plus a night club across the street was so loud it sounded like a boom box playing in my room most of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the convention center

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, close to the convention center
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Check in was quick and we were settled in our room in no time. Staff all friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice hotel close to the Conventional Center

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location and free coffee, tea and hot water in the lobby.
Cons: Big sound for the door close that disturbs other guests.
Location: One block (2-3 min) to the Conventional Center.
One block to the Conventional Center. Spacious room, free Wi-Fi in room. Free Coffee, tea and hot water in the lobby. A few restaurants within a few blocks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Very nice staff. The breakfast was not good. Hotel room was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice in general, staffs are awesome

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Location: Cochon, which is one of the most popular restaurants in NOLA, is only 3 minutes away
We stayed here for 6 nights, staffs were very helpful and the room (especially bathroom) was quite clean, big, and nice. Soundproof was one of their weak points I think, as we were able to hear people talking from next door. The breakfast was decent--costs ~$15 per person. Location is not bad, it took ~15 minutes to Canal street, maybe 20~25 minutes to the French quarter on foot. We took Uber on our way back in the evening though...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice central location!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice hot tub, quiet room.
Cons: Cheaper valet parking. $35 a day was prohibitive and proved unneeded as we were in our car exploring during the day.
Location: Central to all the popular sites from Marigny to Uptown.
This is a very nice hotel for the price. It's within walking distance to WWII museum, warehouse district bars, and riverwalk mall. We used 2hr parking meters and because we were on the road a lot, found it better than paying for valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel close to French quarter and food!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
I love this hotel, however we have been here twice. The first time our door wouldn't work and a technician had to come fix it. The second time my iron didn't work but the awesome staff came and brought a new one. For some reason every time we go something doesn't work, BUT the super friendly staff makes up for it and for that I cannot complain! Valet guys are extremely friendly!