Ratings based on 1,434 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good hotel, centrally located to many attractions!

Posted Sep 2, 2015
My family and I booked this hotel for a weekend...it was at a great location and customer service was extremely pleasant! We had no problem getting a taxi as we left our car with valet for the weekend. Very close to the superdome as well as the aquarium among other site seeing attractions. Will definitely stay again:-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Very nice hotel and in a good location for us.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The location and the comfort of the room
Cons: The halls leading to the rooms are dark
Location: It was near the New Orleans Convention center and in walking distance to the French Quarter
The staff was great and the room was very comfortable. We liked that it ha a refrigerator.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Stay away

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Security -- not letting in people off the street. Front desk staff.
Location: Far from everything except convention center. Nothing close by. Surrounding area is very seedy and abandoned
Noisy halls. thin doors, Bad area - worried about going out at night. Valet parking only thing offered and VERY expensive. Drug deals were going on in hotel in room across the hall. Front desk staff slow and not knowledgeable about the area. Sorry to have stayed there. Internet slow and unreliable -- premium service available at extra cost. Some TV channels not working. No one to give help about what to do unless you want to buy a tour through them. Dissapointing place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southaven, MS

Check you mattress!!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This hotel is in a good location although it is a lengthy walk to Canal Street and the Quarter. The hotel is lovely and the staff was very nice. We did have one very horrible experience though. When I turned down our bed I noticed blood drops on the coverlet. I called the front desk and they sent housekeeping to change our bedding. When housekeeping pulled the bottom sheet off there was a huge blood stain on the mattress. I was at a complete loss for words. I called back to the front desk and they promptly changed our room. Although they were very nice I cannot get that image out of my mind. I am also at a loss that no one thought to tell there boss that there was a blood stain on the mattress. Someone knew that it was there because they made the bed up. We might have slept there and never have known it which is a sickening thought. How unsanitary and now every time we stay at a hotel we will have to check our mattress. Really took the fun out of our visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend more to stay somewhere better

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Close to Convention Center, quick check in and out.
Cons: FOOD!! Offer free bottled water in rooms. Cleanliness!!
Location: Only 1 block from Convention Center.
When I arrived, I expected to find a clean, modern room, considering this is a "Hilton" and the rental rate was not cheap. The room smelled musty, like mold, and the air vents were COVERED in black dirt. There were toenail clippings on the floor, the furniture was old and worn out, the mattress slumped to one side, the tub not clean. To my horror, when I moved the desk chair, I found a wadded up pair of underwear on the floor! I requested to be sent to another room. About 20 minutes later (!!) they sent up a scary looking man who was not wearing a uniform, to take me to another room. He didn't even know why. When I showed him the underwear, he laughed in my face, no apology. I expected the hotel to somehow compensate me for this horrifying experience, but nope, nothing. The next room was a bit cleaner, but not much. I ate the hotel's room service food twice- both horrible experiences and both took about 1 hour to be delivered to my room. Nachos were mushy and cold. Creole trio was cold and way too salty. The milkshake was warm and tasted like rotten chocolate milk. The cheesecake was also warm and stale tasting. Close to the convention center, but if you are not staying for that, stay somewhere else, anywhere else!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carol

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: It was close to the Convention Center
Cons: n/a
Location: It was close to the Convention Center
The pool was dirty, but the room was clean. It was close to the convention center. The staff were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff
Cons: Noise throught the doors in the hallway
Location: Near convention center and dt
Well located near convention center. Near downtown as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel had a very welcoming atmosphere.
Cons: The only suggestion I have for the rooms, is you need an exhaust fan in the bathrooms.
Location: It was a little further walk than anticipated to the French Quarter and Jackson Square.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Convention Center. The staff was extremely pleasant. The rooms were very comfortable. Valet parking and attendants were awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

In town for a convention at the convention center

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Proximity to my daytime destination, right price thru Expedia
Cons: Bathroom area around sink....non existent space and there's no table in the room either; literally no where to put anything.
Location: Good location as I said, close to convention center, short walk on a hot day.
Walking distance to convention center and quick taxi ride to great restaurants. Breakfast was better than lunch/dinner menu in the restaurant downstairs, but no one goes to New Orleans to eat at their hotel:-) I know this is an older building, but there's NO space in the bathroom around the sink....literally no where to put toiletries, those had to be left out on the counter by the coffee maker. Odd, but likely due to age of building. Cool pull down seat in the bathtub which I thought was thoughtful for senior guests. Thermostat only goes down to 65 and room is still not as cool as I prefer, but again, likely due to age of building....and it was HOT outside. Heard this complaint from other convention goers about other area hotels too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from huntingdon tn

Nice hotel close to every thing

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Had a great stay there only downside is that when I checked out I figured out that valet had been riding around in my car my rental car was checked in clean all over and when I got it back there were cigarette ashes all in my back seat and I'm not a smoker so besides that hilton garden inn was a great place to stay