Ratings based on 2,129 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to everything

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Nice hotel. Very nice staff. Couple of small things not to my liking but you cant please everyone and i get that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Head boards had dust all over bathroom had a nasty smell. Bed sheets were stained, housekeeper didnt vacum the room didnt even clean the shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Parking: not well informed, lack of due diligence on my part about the unavailability of self parking; only option for parking without the hassle is for valet which costs $39 plus tax. Only positive that comes from this is that your vehicle is located in a secure garage. Upon entry of the assigned room, it was not as I had thought. Hard to get into room: there was something wrong with the latch prompting me to shove it open with my shoulder. Online photos depicted otherwise. Bathroom was not up to par for a Hilton hotel. Sheets weren't completely soft. View of front street was unpleasant where cars drive by with loud music and honking. Pool was smaller than photography advertised. The cards to the door will sporadically not work. After a long day of touring you will be forced to travel back to the front desk after you've made it to your room to relax. They will tell you that you deactivated it someone by placing it next to your phone; TOTAL BS as I had it next to my phone several times and it had worked numerous times before. The hotel bar nickel and dimes you. Ordered a margarita, only to have bartender approach me informing me that the well alcohol was out and needed top shelf only. Charged for top shelf? That's not ethical. At least ask the customer if it would be ok for an up charge. The one positive experience I did have was with the waitress, Ursula. She is a tremendous asset to the hospitality team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel in French Quarter

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The staff here were pretty nice and helpful. The room I had was pretty clean. There is also a pool open to customers. overall, this hotel was definitely worth the price I paid and I would like to choose this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It was decent but you hear everything threw the door and walls
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ftw,tx

Nice place,close to convention center

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice hotel,it was close to everything I came to see in new orleans.i can't imagine any other place could have suited my needs any better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pretty good experience minus the guest who set off the sprinkler in their room that flooded the whole hallway. Staff were very responsive, though they could have given better instructions for relocation for guests in close proximity to the flooding room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crofton md

Nice staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Staff willing to go extra mile for you. I had no problems but if I had I have no doubt it would be handled well and immediately. Staff very attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

1:30 AM emergency alarm?

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: ?
Cons: free bkfst and better parking options
Location: fine
emergency false alarm and evacuation at 1:30 Am UGH but the sounding alarm for 1 hour longer was the worst.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Hilton Garden Inn Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Front Service customer service and professional etiquette. Clean the pool and have the gym at a decent temp.
I stayed at this hotel and I realized the pictures are deceiving. The gym is not directly overlooking the pool. It is on the side and half the size. They are mis advertising this place by far. The pool was over run in the morning so I went in the evening well my the time I did there was all sorts of stuff in that pool it was disgusting. But at least is walking distance from the mall a few blocks from the french quarter. The room was also clean well so big ups to the cleaning ladys cause their service was better then the from desk's assistance. Overall it was bearable but would I stay again... Nope.