Ratings based on 2,059 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted May 23, 2017
Clean, modern and convenient to convention center. All the right in-room amenities for business traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Good location. Close enough to get to the French qtr and Garden Dist. But in a fairly quiet area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Graduation trip

Posted May 21, 2017
Hilton Garden NOLA was beautiful, well kept & clean. Everyone was exceptionally friendly & helpful in a genuine way! Would definitely go back there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted May 16, 2017
All the staff were excellent. Very helpful and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SFO

Near the conference center but ...

Posted May 11, 2017
It's just a block from the conference center but if ur meeting rooms in the conf center is all the way in the end, u have to walk 10-15 mins; hilton riverside has a shuttle; also tub is partially plugged- water up to my ankle during shower; next door had a party til 2 am and lots of garbage outside their door the next day; check ur bill before u leave- automatically charged my room for my whole stay instd of just 1 day; also someone charged dinner to my room Number- maybe just a typo in room number, also charged incidental deposit that is posted on my credit card but will get reversed if u left without any charges but this reversal will take a few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, Netherlands

Good Location on walking distance of most venues

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We had a real good stay at this hotel. Not so very fat fom Bourbon street etc. We rented bikes in the neighorhood and covered most of the city easily Hotel was clean. We didn't try out breakfast ( not included anyway) because there was plenty of splendid food nearby! For the rest ll you can expect from a chain hotel! Nothing wrong with it and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel close to the convention center

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel was very near the convention center. Nice comfortable room. I stayed for a few days and I have no complaints. Staff were all very kind and helpful. It was about a 15 or 20 minute walk each way from the French Quarter, so keep that in mind if you're planning on spending time there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice place to stay on New Orleans

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Staff very friendly, lovely rooms. Be aware that only valet parking available and it is about 10 blocks from French Quarter. Bus and streetcar stops pretty close-2or 3 blocks. For us close to where we needed to be
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should Be Closed Down

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Waited over an hour for my prepaid room. Rugs in lobby and room are filthy. Linens are stained. Hotel concierge hustled us for $10.00 for what we found out later was a courtesy bus trip to the ship. Oh...the bottled water was free. Hilton needs to inspect this hotel. I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

great hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Close to cruise terminal and outlet mall. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Although the pool was small it was still nice to have. I also ate in the restaurant and food was very good. Oh and did I tell you the bed was lovely!