Ratings based on 1,107 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was convenient to the airport

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Expedia did not tell me that only smoking rooms were left. When I arrived, the front desk person was very apologetic because she realized right away that was why I was able to book a room. I would have looked elsewhere if I had known. by the time I checked in it was too late to find an alternative. As I am asthmatic it was extremely uncomfortable. Expedia is to blame for this. I should sue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vert quiet hotel across from airport

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Polite greeting by all staff.
Cons: Room fairly clean, but not top notch refresh, coffee shop hours not suited to customers
Location: don't know went to work
3rd party booking makes you a 2nd rate customer. 1st room given previous had smoking tenant. Older hotel with a 2nd rate refresh. Breakfasts never billed and parking was initially shown as credit then billed to credit card. Expedia site did not show parking fee was to be charged. Nice polite staff, but never saw the same person twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Quiet even though it was across from airport.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Great food in hotel restaurant.
Location: Went to the horse races at the fairgrounds.
Nice location and comfortable room. I don't want to add more. Take it or leave it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Room - Poor Service

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The room was clean & comfortable, but the staff was borderline rude in all of my communications with them. In one instance I called the front desk to ask them to send something up to my room and they never brought it. When I asked where a good place to eat in the area was, they were very short & acted like I was inconveniencing them. I would stay here again but only because of the convenient location in respect to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super quick to airport, 5 star

Posted Feb 12, 2017
overnight stay before flight, staff friendly and professional, comfortable bed and room squeaky clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Staff Unwilling to Help

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Electricity went out, I was in total darkness. The staff continued to check people in, but when I asked to be changed to another room, she said her system was down. No concern, no offer to help, no offer of refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Close to the airport.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Overnight stay to catch up a early flight. Have the convenience of a free shuttle back and forth. And even though it was close to the airport I was able to get a very good night sleep, I guess the hotel has a very good soundproofing walls!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Most comfortable bed/pillow nice furnature

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and comfort of bed and pillows.
Cons: Maintenance, housekeeping and staffin.
Location: Great location in city
Understaffed! Computer didn't work. Parking in gated lot was awkward to get in and out with room card for a short woman with short arms! Floors in room were not clean. Dust in corners, crud on bathroom floor. Sink was cracked. Shower was awkward to work and did not put out much water. So disappointed!
5 out of 5
by BILL

Great accommodations across the street from MSY

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very positive experience all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closer to airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Closer to the airport & shuttle service
My experience was okay. We booked the room with breakfast & they couldn't see the breakfast in their system. I showed them our breakfast confirmation however they didnt agree.