Ratings based on 3,822 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Kitts

Nice hotel close to shopping area and a 20 min wal

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Overall experience was good. Close to shipping areas and short walk to French Quarter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and great location.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Great location. Walk to convention center and French Quarter.
Cons: Bigger pool to allow for swimming
Location: Excellent location. Walk to convention center and French Quarter and Riverside mall
Staff was friendly and helpful. Good lobby bars with lots of TV's for watching sports and news. Pool was small but location was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, CA

good hotel close to the Riverwalk

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, good food
Cons: Health spa planning= bad
Location: Good location, close to Riverwalk
In order to go to the gym you have to go through the convention, ie go through a lot of people in the second level to go to the 6th floor where the gym was. Bad planning, also should be open 24/7 with your hotel room key, professional people work from 6:00 am until 8:00 pm, so never got to go to exercise for multiple reasons. Food at the convention was good. Will always check the health facilities before i book a hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to Shopping, Great Views

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping and restaurants
Cons: Pool and spa open longer
Location: Right by Riverwalk Outlets, walking distance to Bourbon Street
The high price of our river view king just covered the views and location. Nothing too special as far as amenities. Hotel room was the same as most standard rooms as far as comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great location, beautiful facility.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location, hotel facility
Cons: Wished there was a microwave in the room; bathroom could have been more spacious; parking fee was expensive.
Location: Attached to the Riverwalk and Outlets; 15 min walk to French Quarter. Right next to Harrah's Casino and the aquarium!
Loved the location of the hotel and the fact that it's attached to the Riverwalk and outlets. Didn't like the fact that the self parking was $39/day but for the location, that was our best option. We were able to walk the Riverwalk down to the French Quarter in about 15 minutes. Overall the room was comfortable, hotel was clean, location was ideal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location. Noisy rooms!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise
Location: It's New Orleans! Yes, you can drink everywhere. No, don't respond to a person when they bet you they know where you got your shoes. :)
Overall this is a great place to stay, especially if you can find a deal on the price. You can essentially walk anywhere, next to Harrah's, close to Jackson Square, the Art District & French Quarter. Also the trolley has a stop right at the front as well. It's located right on the Riverwalk with the outlet mall attached if you are into that kind of thing. My only complaint is the noise. My wife & I stayed for three nights and every night we woke up multiple times by the train blasting its warning siren as it crosses 2 pedestrian crossings right by the hotel. Even on the 11th floor it is LOUD. I understand that this isn't exactly Hilton's fault, but it is worth mentioning. Also, we could hear everything our neighbor was doing,.... everything. We are not super light sleepers either. The doors just seem thin or poorly insulated. Anyone walking down the hallway sounds like they are trying to enter your room. Being New Orleans during Jazzfest, there was a constant stream of wasted people in the hallway at all hours of the night. Which is fun at times, but that + the loud neighbors/thin walls + the train whistle 3 - 5 times a night, it wasn't the most restful of stays. LOL. Still a great place and as I stated earlier, if you can find a good price it's a hell of a deal, all things considered. Amateur drinkers seems to go off the rails in this town. Have fun. Don't be an idiot. Stay safe people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel near things.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds and quiet room despite what would appear to be a location with a lot of noise.
Cons: Needed a hairdryer in the room.
Quiet and efficient with good location for a variety of activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice hotel within walking distance

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Clean and bright with easy access to the Riverwalk (Riverside?) Outlets. The hotel was also just a short walk away from the French Quarter!
Cons: As stated before, it was a little unnerving to see personal items left from previous guests. Cleaning staff should have looked in all of the drawers.
Location: The Riverwalk Outlets had a Cafe du Monde location with a much shorter line! French Quarter was only a five-to-ten minute walk from the hotel.
My experience with this hotel was nice. The common areas were beautiful and clean, and it was easy to move from place to place. It was confusing at first to have the concierge on the first floor with the receptionist right above, but that layout worked very effectively! My room was very clean and it had a nice view of the city. However, there were pages of what looked like middle-school level homework stashed in the drawer of the desk, and there were some items of clothing in one of the drawers of the wardrobe; I assume these were left by prior guests who were not yet aware of their lost items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Easy walking distance to garden district and french quarter. Trolley is just outside the front door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I was there for a conference. We enjoyed the hotel; the room, the dining, the conference. Staff was pleasant and helpful.