Ratings based on 3,536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to just about all things

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great hotel food was excellent . Staff were great very friendly. Helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Great concierge staff. Very helpful.
Location: Great location. Near warehouse district and french quarter. Many resturants within walking distance. Reasonably priced.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amenities like gym should be included

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Tv horrible, bathtub dirty, too much money for no amenities!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: Didn't like the pillows.
Location: Near casino and good restaurants. Can walk to just about anything you could want or need.
This hotel is nice. Walk to casino and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Hotel, but....

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Beautiful centrally located hotel. It's clean, the staff is friendly and it is very comfy, but there is no free wifi. This may be a deal breaker for those travellers who rely on an Internet connection to get their online info (tickets, airline checkin, email, etc).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hilton Riverside New Orleans

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: It had a mall attached to it
Cons: It could have been cleaner and less crowded. It was difficulty moving around the hotel and getting a dinner reservation.
Location: We enjoyed that it was walking distance to the french quarter and the mall.
This hotel was convenient as it was located close to the French Quarter however it was very crowded and took a while to catch an elevator and get a restaurant reservation. Also, our room was clean but they were renovating the hotel and there was lots of dust on our floor and the smell of paint throughout the hall ways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Offer wifi free in all rooms. Even McDonalds has free wifi!
I probably would not have stayed there if I had known Mechcon was going on. Kids all over. Had to wait 10 minutes or more for elevators to and from room. I was in the downstairs bar and I watched the bartender/ waitress make a drink. After trying to get a cherry out of the jar numerous times and not succeeding, she scooped it out with her 1 1/2 inch fingernails. Needless to say, I did not order a drink from there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel to Enjoy 'The Big Easy '

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel located in a nice area in downtown New Orleans near River walk. Great location to historical sites, excellent restaurants and shopping. Safe. The only thing I would do differently is check hotel schedule to ensure they are not hosting any major events during my stay again....oh yeah, the Hilton New Orleans Riverside had EXCELLENT food- so good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

one night stop before cruise

Posted Aug 1, 2016
beautiful hotel with anything you need right there. in walking distance of Jackson square. room was nice and clean and the staff was very kind and helpful. will stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great stay. Will stay here again. Very convenient location. Access to anywhere in the city.