Ratings based on 3,634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn.

Anniversary Trip

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Great stay! Hotel has great amenities and excellent staff. The lock to my room malfunctioned, but the response from the staff was fast and efficient. Also there was a problem with the air conditioning system, but we were never uncomfortable during our stay. Housekeeping had our room cleaned spotless each day. I'm very picky about clean bathrooms, but I found no issues. The hotel is close to everything, so we only moved our car once the entire stay. We usually don't care for the restaurants in the hotel, but Drago's was great! Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Awesome staff, clean room, all the conveniences possible!! Fantastic view, nice room size!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Beautiful hotel. A tad over priced though. We had 3 reserved for our wedding at a discounted price because of a mishap with Expedia. But still a very beautiful hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room and walking distance to many attractions

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I enjoyed the room, staff and Drago's. My family spent Thanksgiving weekend at the Hilton. Great accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The best part was the location , ammenities , service, and shopping.
Cons: the only thing that could use an improvement was the water pressure and drainage, was a little sluggish.
Location: We loved the trolley , local bars and restaurants and the Aquarium.
It was a great location, close to all of the best restaurants , bars , live music , attractions, and shopping. We loved being so close to the trolley also. The Hotel was awesome, like a small city , in and of itself. The service was excellent the rooms clean and comfortably elegant. the Hotel , provided everything you could need , was available. The Hotel restaurants wer top shelf ! My sister really enjoyed swimming in the pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, United States of America

Mob scene when there's a big football game

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel was swamped with fans of the bayou classic... They weren't a problem themselves other than the sheer crowding, but the hotel was completely unprepared to deal with them. Getting valet and maid service was next to impossible, and the breakfast restaurant just isn't set up for full capacity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk unresponsive to room not being ready.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room was not clean when we arrived. Called front desk to change rooms and the third time we were finally able to get a clean room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Port Hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful .... full of entertainment, walking distance to shops and food. Beignets delicious!! Very nice. My only concern was our room was VERY musty where my boys room was okay. We did finally call the front desk who worked promptly to resolve issue. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Clean Hotel but not accommodating.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The convenience and access to downtown (Bourbon and Canal streets). The casino was directly across the street and indoor outlet stores were near.
Cons: Convenience. Microwaves in rooms, larger mini refrigerators, and you should not have to travel a half mile for wi-fi access.
Location: In the heart of the City. I-10, Convention Center, Saints Football Dome, River, River walk, restaurants, casino,clubs, daquiri shops,
Two important factors: 1.Student pursuing an online degree 2. Visiting to scatter deceased father's ashes. Issues:Instructed to leave room for wi-fi access or to pay $9.95 per day to have it in room. Directed to "business center for quiet." Friday night, downtown New Orleans, loud music, alcohol, and everybody completely "turned up." No roof over "business center" so I could hear the entire lobby to include drinkers and party goers. Completely unaccommodating having to leave the quiet sanctuary of a room that was paid for to get wi-fi to complete my school work. It was also a time of mourning and saying goodbye to my Dad whose hometown is New Orleans. I will rate the experience a "5" for the hotel making it right. When I returned home, there were no charges for the $39/day parking fee. That saved me $120 dollars. I was pleased with that. For their efforts to "make things right" they receive a 5 star rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Walking distance to everything

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel location was great! I walked everywhere and had a pretty decent view of the water. Hotel is attached to the riverfront mall so that was another plus! Staff was friendly everytime I spoke with them and the facility itself was very bright and open with a nice bar and a restaurant-which I didn't go to- but is reviewed very highly. My only cons for the hotel are the price of parking and the parking garage itself. It is $39, which is probably average for the area, but it was probably the scariest garage I have ever been in. Very sketchy... The room itself was also pretty small but it was very tastefully decorated and they used the space they had wisely. Free wi-fi would also be a plus!