Ratings based on 3,325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandeville, LA

Nice hotel close to convention center!!!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very nice hotel and friendly staff... Esp the staff at the front desk ( Lauren)). My husband and I are repeat guests...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

beautiful view of the Mississippi River

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: the beautiful view of the river and the executive level amenities. Very clean and efficient staff
Cons: a late nite little bistro or cafe open till bar close
Location: Bourbon street, the French quarters, Harrahs casino, riverboat excursions, shoppping mall,old New Orleans,lots of fresh oysters
beautiful view of the Mississippi river, convenience of the streetcar right outside the hotel to take us into the heart of the French quarters, Harrahs casino directly across the street, shopping mall located riverside, access to the executive level for great breakfast and evening appetizers.We had a friend with us who is battling cancer and everything about the hotel and the people was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Cons: Give me the room with king bed and everything would be fine.
I was very disappointed when I arrived and was told I could not get a king size bed when I booked my room about two weeks in advance before the date I arrived. The full bed was too small and I was not happy about it. At check out the clerk was nasty about it when I question her about the room. She stated I booked the room through a third party and not with the hotel directly and I had to take what was available . That's not what they have online I booked a king nonsmoking room. I think it unfair to pay for and book one thing and when you get there it not what you paid for. I will not be booking with the Hilton again. I liked everything about the hotel , the location and it was a great place because I attended the Zulu ball every year so I'm already at the hotel where it's being held.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hubbard

Great location! Staff is great!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Very clean! Staff is professional and courteous!
Visiting family and touring. Hilton is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Large hotel near attractions

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: It is walking distance to the French quarter and many good restaurants near the convention center.
Cons: When I was in the hotel I felt I could have been in any city. Most of the rooms had no view.
The hotel is large and a typical Hilton so you know what you are getting but NOLA ambience is lost. I rented a car and it was easy to navigate to and from the hotel. There is a cost for parking at the hotel but car rental is cheap so saved money on cab ride to and from airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Good view and foyer but plain rooms

Posted Jan 19, 2016
My overall stay was pleasant. I did not appreciate the last second switch to a twin beds from a king size though. The location was great and Drago's was wonderful. I really enjoyed my time in New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raceland, Louisiana

Great Hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
We love staying here. It's such a nice hotel and it has everything you need. It has a delicious restaurant, 2 bars, and is connected to the Riverwalk Mall. If you do decide to venture out into the city, just go out front the hotel and valet will personally hail a cab for you! Not to mention if you're a gambler, Harrah's Casino is right across the road, which also has excellent restaurants. This is our usual go-to hotel when we decide to spend time in the city. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the river

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The hotel was absolutely amazing, I got it as part of a package deal thru Expedia. The hotel is well located. Walking distance from the most popular touristic places in NOLA and right next to the River walk. If you don't want to walk, an Uber fare is not more than $6. I did not have a car, but parking maybe costly so if you decide to rent a car keep this in mind and do your research. Also, across the street is the Harrah's casino. I will stay there again without thinking it twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to all tourist attractions

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice and clean. Very close to anything you want to do. Valet and bellhop very fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Happy stay until last morning

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Everything was fine until the toilet/shower problem.
Location: French Quarter in walking distance and the casino right next door.
The toilet backed up into the shower. Gross to say the least. Luckily had friends at same hotel so could take a shower in their room. It would have been nice if the hotel had apologized to us.