Ratings based on 3,745 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good price

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Good,excellent service, helpful staff, fair price. Good locations , within walking distance of most everything we wanted to see. Uber friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Attended Nationwide show at the Convention center in New Orleans. Hotel was very nice, rooms were clean, beds sleep very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location , next to trolley and casino

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location and appearance.
Location: Across from Harrahs , right off Canal St, trolley picks up at hotel.
We loved the location outside the French Qtr but a quick trolley ride to all the hustle n bustle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Close to walking just about anywhere

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location and view; beds
Cons: Improve bathroom fans, hottub on site, better bellhop service
Location: French Quarter, river walk, street cars, Audubon Butterfly museum, Audubon Aquarium all within walking distance.
Great location with easy access to the riverwalk, French Quarter and Street cars. No or limited bellhop service, difficult to find check-in on the second floor. Outdoor only pools and no hot tub. Our view was beautiful (24th floor, riverview) but our room was tucked into a corner and very cramped for 3 people - our friends room was much more spacious but was a king bed with city view. The beds were comfortable and the room had a small refrigerator and coffee maker. The bathroom was ok, no fan separate from the light and it was weak at best. After 3 showers, the entire room became like a sauna. Breakfast options were limited. If staying for any length of time, bring your very best walking shoes.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Big hotel in good location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Sound proofing and fix the sinks to avoid frequent water hammers.
Location: The public transportation is close by and there is a walkway inside from the hotel to Riverwalk.
The Hilton is a large hotel in a good location, but is not as upscale as it should be for the prices charged. Everything is expensive, from parking, exercise facilities, internet and food. The room is adequate with a tiny bathroom, and noisy as any word spoke in the hall radiates into the room. I will look for different accommodations on my next stay in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Al

Perfect Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Perfect hotel. Great location. Very clean. Very quiet. Easy valet usage. Easy walk to anything we wanted to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No view from the window

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cleaning lady came at 8:15 had to tell her both days to come back later, that we were still asleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
My stay was all it needed to be. Hilton Hotels give you a comfortable stay that is consistent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

close to my meeting place/nice sightseeing area

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: close to my meeting place
Cons: Please change beddings daily, the beds/mattress was sinking towards the middle
Location: The french, business and gardens districts where near by; what a colourful and beautiful city.
A must colourful and historic place to visit in your life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super touristy area with mediocre dining options.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The craft cocktail bar Public Belt had wonderful cocktails!
This hotel is BUSY! I don't typically mind this, but for some reason--you just couldn't get away from the crowds! Check in had a line of 30 people--the bag check had 20 suitcases waiting to be put away--had to wait there too. Then when I got to check into my hotel after 3pm it took another 30 minutes to get my bag delivered! I went upstairs to my "river-view" Executive level room and whoops! The room was not finished being cleaned and looked at the downtown, not the river. The attendant was very sweet and apologized on the phone and then reassigned me a room--I had to then go down to bag check, notify them of the room change and then get new keys...not the best experience at all.