Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia.

Nice hotel close to French quarter.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and good service. Close to French Quarter.
Cons: There is no complimentary Wi-Fi in rooms. No breakfast buffet. A bit odd for a big brand hotel.
Location: French quarter is within walking distance. Hotel is located in a quiet street off the main drag. Perfect location.
Close to French quarter yet tucked away in a quiet street. Beautiful location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share this wonderful review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. We are proud to offer a comfortable environment surrounded by the most exciting area in America. We appreciate you visiting us and we would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was very accommodating and pleasant.
Location: The street trolley picks up near hotel entrance and many areas and restaurants within walking distance.
Very nice hotel within walking distance to the French Quarter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share this wonderful review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and our great guest service team. We are proud to offer a comfortable environment surrounded by the most exciting area in America. We appreciate you visiting us and we would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans, louisiana

Beautiful Hotel near Bourbon Street

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel is placed in a very convenient location. It's a 10-15 minute walk to bourbon & Frenchman street. The staff is what impressed me the most. They were so nice and accomadating and I will definitely be booking with them again. There was a minor issue with our room but they fixed it as soon as possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share this wonderful review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. We would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Good hotel. View not great, but lovely restored atmosphere. Would definitely go again, was a very fair price ($85/night)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share this review. I am glad you enjoyed the atmosphere of our classic hotel.  We appreciate you visiting us and we would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
walking distance from all the major tourist points including bourbon street and french quarters without being IN the rowdiness. the service was great, and the hotel was spacious and clean enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share this review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are certainly a little oasis within the exciting and busy city. We appreciate you visiting us and we would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to French Quarter

Posted Jun 19, 2017
This Hilton hotel was clean and made my stay comfortable. The staff was courteous and accommodating. They offered a great breakfast for guest. The hotel has a very nice restaurant on the premises. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share this review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will being sending your kind words to our staff. We appreciate you visiting us and we would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Atrocious

Posted May 30, 2017
paid/booked/reserved two rooms through Expedia, Hilton only said I booked one, although I had email to prove it and Expedia custom service rep to also prove it, had to move hotels for 2nd night because they're "overbooked" even though I already had reserved my room weeks in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by va, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share this review. I am sorry to hear of the issues you had with your reservation. I have shared this information with our management team to ensure the proper guidelines are followed in the future. This is certainly not the norm for our property in any way. Thank you very much for visiting with us and we would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for a much more pleasant and comfortable visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
The hotel was comfortable and very close to restaurants and shops. It was safe and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share this review. I am glad to hear that you had a great time and felt safe here at the hotel. We pride ourselves on maintaining a secure and comfortable environment with our very experienced and professional security team. Thank you very much for visiting with us and we would love to have you back for another great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great hotel just off the French Quarter. Walking distance to all the area attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share this wonderful review. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We love how close we are to so many entertaining New Orleans attractions too. We appreciate you visiting us and we would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great location! We were able to get around by walking or using the trolley and the hotel was a perfect location! Had some trouble with the water temperature in the shower and the carpet was not very clean. Didn't say anything since we were only staying one night. The staff at the front desk was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by val, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share this wonderful review. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our central location. However, we are sorry about the shower and your carpet. Be assured we have taken the appropriate measures to correct these issues. We appreciate you visiting us and we would be honored to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.