Ratings based on 1,494 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Perfect location!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel room a little out dated and could use a thorough cleaning but overall experience was good . Within walking distance to everything , staff was friendly, would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Central New Orleans

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Central - within walking distance to great restaurants: The August, Domenica, Johnny Sanchez1
In New Orleans for conference. This hotel was very conveniently located so I could go back to my room at break times, take short walks to French quarter and eat at great restaurants nearby. Never had to use a cab and did lots besides attending conference!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Very nice! Close to all things NOLA has to offer.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Room was very spacious and clean. Modern.
Cons: The temperature of the shower. It was either too hot or too cold. No nice medium. Other than that, we have no complaints at all.
Location: Right on St. Charles. A couple block walk to the Waterfront area and the French Quarter. Convenient to street car lines (Canal/St. Charles).
The hotel was perfectly located. The lobby was bright and accommodating. Taxi stand located right across the street. The staff was wonderful! Very helpful and knowledgeable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel is in a great location but that's about it. The staff were rude and Inconsiderate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Main Street

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The water in the bathroom is either too hot or too cold, can't control it well and the sink doesn't drain well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Loved it!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Enjoyed my stay! Clean rooms and excellent customer service. Great location and walking distance to Bourbon St.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked King Bed, They Gave Me a Couch.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast at the Exec lounge was good. The staff was friendly and courteous. The Bellhops were attentive and personable.
Cons: Do not make guests freeze on a slab of wires covered in thin fabric at a full rate.
Location: Its New Orleans, look it up.
After a long day of travel, I arrived to check in and was told by front desk that they had no beds left. They had a room with a couch that folded into a bed. At almost midnight, I had to sleep to make an early appointment. Grudgingly accepting the room, I found a sofa sleeper with a mattress as thick as an airplane pillow. The blanket in the closet was also thin enough to see through, and had one small pillow. The heat would not come on and I froze all night. The next morning I went back down to complain and they promised me a new room. I didn't get comped for the first night and they didn't offer to put me up at another hotel which is a common practice in the industry. At a higher end hotel and as a business traveler I would have expected far better service. Not a hotel I'd leave on my list for the future. The Exec lounge had an honor bar, so I was going to drink my way through the 1st nights rate but they only put a handful of beers there. Stingy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It meets my expectations.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I can tell that they aim to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey,BC,Canada

Christmas in New Orleans

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The room was large and the beds were very comfortable, elevators were very quick and there were many, Lukes is a great place for breakfast or any meal
Location: Located very close to the French Quarter and River front, very walk able location, we went on several walking tours, this location is also very quiet
A really nice Hotel we were very comfortable, the location is great for walking just a few block to the French Quarter and river front, also catching the St. Charles street car was a breeze the stop was very close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Building is very old

Posted Dec 29, 2016
When I booked , it said two queen beds. But they gave us two full bed. More over is very small as I compared with other hilton hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by shemet, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. Our property only offers King or Full size beds. I apologize that you were misinformed of the type of bedding you were reserving.