Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Book here

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: The building is gorgeous, staff was wonderful.
Location: Within easy walking distance of all the action, but not in the actual French Quarter craziness. We actually got street parking since it was a weekend.
Lovely hotel in a quiet pocket of NOLA close enough to all the action. I will DEFINITELY return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson,MS

Disappointing experience.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Location: It is close to Bourbon street but parking facilities are terrible.
Shower broke. A/C does not work. Poor service from staff. Parking was highly expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Family vacation

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Floor was so dirty we all had black feet and the baby had black knees and hands from crawling. Bed had bugs crawling on the covers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton close to Canal Street

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: We liked the proximity to the quarter without the craziness of the tourists. The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The lobby smelled badly and is a bad first impression. The seating by the valet was littered with cigarettes and beers and should have been cleaned.
Location: Close to the french quarter, convention center and CBD.
The hotel was a good value close to the French Quarter. The hotel lobby was nice and the staff were accommodating. Our room was clean and comfortable, albeit small. The bathroom was too small for 2 people but outside of that is was fine for our weekend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

The hotel was convenient to everything

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We loved having a frig in our room to keep bottled water cool. The bellmen were helpful with directions and even came running after us to clarify the name of street we needed to turn on as we were walking to the WWII museum. We highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay there on our next visit to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Comfortable spacious room. Perfect location in New Orleans
Cons: Staffs knowledge of internet access. Took three interactions with the staff before someone gave us a paper explaining how to access the internet.
Great location, easy access to most tourist sites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

How Suite it is

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We booked a Suite however when we showed up we were given keys to a Regular King and told that the hotel was sold out. However, the manager asked if we could give him some time to try and make it right...we went to dinner, came back and our suite was ready. Not an ideal situation, but I appreciated the Manager making things right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, St Charles

ftiendly staff. Close to everything. S

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Every one was super friendly. Location was great. Very pretty. Very clean. My only complaint was the rooms were EXTREMELY humid. The sheets felt wet. The carpet felt wet. The mirrors fogged. And there was no vent in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the French Quarter

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Very nice hotel, very accommodating. Close to everything there is to do in New Orleans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2015 by Donz, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! Delighted to read you enjoyed the hotel and our superb location. Please come back and see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Very attractive room and lobby.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bourbon St. and Casino
Our stay at the Hilton was great! The front desk and housekeeping staff were excellent. Our room was beautiful. The location was very convenient for us walking to Bourbon St.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by DonZ, Hotel Management
CeCe, thank you for the wonderful 4-star review. Delighted to read the hotel's location and team met your expectations. We hope you will return to the Hilton St. Charles real soon!