Ratings based on 941 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Charming B&B feel.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Some amenities were a bit lacking.
Location: So many great restaurants and bars in the area and within walking distance of downtown and French Quarter.
This hotel has a very quaint and charming feel and a great location just outside of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice Little hôtel. Confortable and clean. But you need to get early to the breakfast as at 8h30 it's gonna be over and the staff don't fill it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on St. Charley St

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I rated this hotel relative to the price. It is a very good deal. If you want a Shiney new hotel dont stay here. If you don't mind creaky floors and some character the stay here. It is in a great location. Streetcar stop right in front. Many good taverns and eateries within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Bugs

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: This hotel is close to the Amtrak station.
Cons: Get rid of the cockroaches.
Location: Close to shopping.
The cockroaches were larger than small mice. The doors on the rooms had 1 inch of open space from the door to the floor. The cockroaches moved freely in and out of my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Perfect Area, wrong hotel!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Housekeeping Pest Control Maintenance
Location: Lots of good restaurants Streetcars that go 7 miles in each directions
The Hotel staff is very friendly and professional. Glinda, made great suggestions for places to eat and things to do while in New Orleans. The Inn is a very old historical place, which is what I wanted to experience being in New Orleans. The room I stayed in was not that bad, but it needed some heavy housekeeping. The bathroom floors were very dirty, they had urine splash stains everywhere. The curtains looked like they were the original curtains and they were torn and tattered. They didn't even cover the window to keep people outside from looking inside. I get past these problems and then the biggest issues of all shows up. I'm unpacking my bags when I notice roaches crawling around on the wall and the floor. Later that night I got into bed for the night and I kept hearing this noise in the room. I get up to look around and notice that water was leaking from the ceiling. It's really unfortunate that the room cost as much as it did, with all of these issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

So much potential....Its ashame.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Truly historic and vintage feel. Definitely and reference for old NOLA french quarter architecture. Location is awesome and convenient with street car
Cons: All fixtures: Lighting, switches, plugs, faucets, furniture (keep the style, just not damaged), shower heads, etc...
Location: Location is near French Quarter with a street car right outside which will take you straight to Bourbon St.
So first off, location is excellent aside from parking. Staff was impeccably friendly. The building itself is awesomely adorable and historic. It truly lives up to it's name. Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Great amenities for a historical building. Sadly that's all the positives. This makes me sad too because this venue has truly epic potential. I understand wanting to keep the buildings architecture intact however just some basic upgrades and common sense changes could easily elevate this to an elite hotel. First off all the fixtures were old. From doorknobs to shower heads to moulding to faucets everything seemed neglected. The multiple building hotel has exterior doors between buildings etc that didn't have any type of spring retention so during rain it people weren't pulling them closed....and they weren't the floors would get soaked on the gorgeous rustic wood flooring in the halls. All the doors were unlevel and the knobs didn't operate smoothly on most. In my room, and I assume all the rest, you could tell paint was redone however it was done cheaply. These walls have years and layer upon layer of paint on them and need to be stripped, have the sheet rock redone and then freshly painted. Every little imperfection is visible and the paint is flaking off in many places. Faucets were green on the bronze from oxidation. Doors on the furniture in the room were unlevel and falling apart. Shower heads were ancient in rusting. Again epic potential just needs TLC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The room was Not what I expected, it made me feel very uncomfortable.but the staff was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Room and bathroom were never clean. Very bad room service (housekeeping).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little place, loved it.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great little place. Very friendly and helpful staff, Glenda at check in especially. Enjoyed the cute patio, fre breakfast, and it was very pet friendly. Only complaint is about the ac in the room, it didn't cool the room down very much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Location, location, location. Right in the Garden District on a trolley line that takes you into the heart of the city. A couple doors down was the Charles St. Tavern, some of the best food we've had in the south.