Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

It's a decent place in a great location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
This is an old fashioned Inn on a great street called Saint Charles. The streetcar runs right outside, so that's convenient. There are several restaurants within walking distance of both fast food and sit-down seafood restaurant steakhouse, Etc. That being said, it's an old building that does not have a front desk, but rather an office next to the door . It looks okay upon first glance and we actually got placed in a second building next to an outdoor patio area. Its very nice out there. The room we had was decent but had some glaring, obvious imperfections in the room. Nice king sized bed, but old. One of those large wall type headboards that look very old. There was a little kitchenette area with a microwave, refrigerator, sink and counter, and cabinets to keep stuff in. The bathroom had some issues, with part of the wall being a different color.... obviously a bad plaster job. One of the lights didn't work. Price-wise, it was on the low end of hotels in the area. It was a last-minute stay so we were looking for a cheap place, and got one. I might stay here again in a pinch. The staff was pretty nice, and they have a coffee room with coffee available 24 hours pop machine outside and ice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The convenience to local activities and entertainment.
Cons: The hotel could use some updating but it was clean and the staff quite friendly.
Location: Centrally located in the Garden district and close to restaurants, nightclubs and sight seeing.
The hotel was close to downtown and easy to access. The NOLA Streetcar stop is across the street and there are several restaurants nearby. Hotel staff was friendly and offered advise on where to go and the best places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

The Streetcar Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The location was the best
Cons: The rooms could use some updating/painting.
Location: The location was directly across the street from a Streetcar stop and several restaurants were located 1 to 2 blocks away.
The Streetcar Hotel was a nice place to stay and very convenient to the New Orleans Streetcars. Several good restaurants are located within a 1 to 2 block radius.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Horrible. Disgusting.

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Rude , rude, unprofessional!! Ashley was the person in reception. RUDE! Wouldnt answer questions. Cockroaches crawling, bed bugs bitting you. Black fungus on the air condition unit. Really bad experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette LA

Central location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very charming and quaint. I felt like I was staying in someone's home!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Only if desperate

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Our bed was very uneven and had a large dip which made me so much higher than my partner. The shower didn’t work properly and I did let staff know on second day and nothing got done to solve it. Room only sometimes got cleaned and the breakfast that is said to be provided when booking is just a muffin in a wrapper and some bad warm instant coffee. So we still had to buy breakfast. 6m tram ride to canal st. The only good thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Historic NOLA Feeling

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I hate to stay in "cookie-cutter" hotels. And the Historic Streetcar Inn was perfect. It was an easy jump on the St Charles Streetcar to downtown action or Garden District charm. The price was very reasonable.The shops and restaurant near by we're excellent. We loved our mini-vacay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price, but they need to improve

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good location and for the price not too bad, they just need to improve with the staff cordiality to the guest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Inconvient

Posted Sep 17, 2017
My stay was very unsatisfactory. The bed took up the whole room. There was NO CLOSET FOR HANGING CLOTHS!! The room seemed like an afterthought. Was stuckoff in the corner of the 2nd floor. I'll never book here again nor recommend it to anyone. Btw. Refuse to stay in Rm 24.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very comfortable and friendly

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful historic building,breakfast served every morning