Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SHREVEPORT, LA

Nice hotel close to Downtown New Orleans

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Staff was Courteous N Very Helpful....Great Location and easy access to Downtown New Orleans and Other Points of Interest
Cons: Older Hotel so Rooms Not as New as More Modern Hotels...But rooms were Pleasant
Location: Street Car ran right in front of Hotel and EASY to Catch to travel to downtown New Orleans , Tulane Univ and New Orleans Zoo....
Great Location....Street car Line was Great To travel to Downtown New Orleans....Many PUBS n Restaurants Nearby and within easy Walking Distance....Courteous N Helpful Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location location !

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Daughter is attending Loyola university and is only a Trolly card ride away ! Rooms are nicely decorated. Will return !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful building, great location. Staff was friendly but after mentioning an old sock found found in our bed, they said they would put fresh sheets on later in the day. When we returned, the beds had been made but the sheets were the same ones. Didn't love that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Hôtel bien situé à bon prix

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Il ne faut pas s'attendre au gros luxe à ce prix, mais le personnel était très accueillant et l'emplacement de l'hôtel était parfait. Pleins de restaurants et de bars autour! En plus, c'est à 10 min de Canal street en autobus. Le bâtiment est vieux, certaines choses aurait pu être remplacées et le ménage n'était pas top, par contre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nola's

Posted Aug 4, 2015
The hotel is an old building, not your typical hotel. It has a lot of character. The rooms could use updating, but were comfortable enough. Our family reserved 4 rooms and all of the rooms are different shapes and sizes. The city was under a water advisory when we were there and the hotel was as accommodating as possible. It was very hot and the air conditioning kept up great in our room. The trolley that we were looking forward to using was not operating and it looked like it would not be running for some time. (construction). The breakfast was a continental style but the rolls and bagels were better than other hotels where I've stayed. You have to park on the street. We were a bit worried about this but all cars were fine for the 2 nights we stayed there. We walked to the World War II Museum, and the younger group walked to the French Quarters but it was too far for the older ones and children with us. Several good restaurants within in a block or two. We enjoyed Tacos and Beer and VooDoo BBQ. It was somewhere out of the ordinary but we had a good time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from klausen

Wirklich historisch!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Hotel etwa 15 Gehmjnuten von Zug-u Busbahnhof entfernt; rustikal gehaltene Zimmer mit AC, Mikrowelle, TV, Fön und Kühlschrank, sowie Bügeleisen und -brett. Ruhiges Ambiente, in der Nâhe findet nan Pubs, Restaurants und ein Lebensmittelladen. Zum Zentrum ca 20 Gehminuten!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in New Orleans

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location, price, house style.
Cons: Map to get the room quickly!
Location: New Orleans!
Nice hotel, a little old-fashioned but ok, located in St historical Charles Street, close to New Orleans downtown. Interesting patio to take breakfast outside. Good bargain on price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Good hotel with great staff.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel is older and the rooms are small, so it was not quite as comfortable as more modern hotels. But it was very charming. The staff was outstanding. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Nothing like the pictures. Old, but not charming.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful with recommendations for restaurants. Knowledgeable about where NOT to go walking at night. Good drinking water.
Cons: In drastic need of repairs. The air conditioner kept the room cool, however, it started up every 148 seconds and sounded like a 747 taking off.
Location: Some good restaurants up St. Charles. Scary walking at night. People passed out on the sidewalk, trash everywhere and stagnant, standing water.
Fought gravity all night to keep from falling into the abyssal middle of the bed. I got real good at killing the baby cockroaches, then found the big mama... Breakfast was a variety of carbs, with or without chocolate. Finally got hard boiled eggs and apples the last day. Couldn't really hear the street noise much over the rattle and roar of the air conditioner. The TV and WiFi worked. I guess NOLA just wasn't for me. Good thing my husband and I have a sense of humor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and dirtier

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: It needs to be gutted and completely remodeled.
Location: Sketchy neighborhood,lots of bums and beggars.
This is an old,run down,two story hotel with about 40 rooms. My room Had a view of an ugly brick wall.The carpet looks like it has never been cleaned, the drapes were held up with safety pins, the bathroom was filthy and had pubic hair in the shower when I arrived. Everything is outdated, old and dirty. The wallpaper was peeling off of the wall,paint peeking from the ceiling. Rinky-dink air conditioner that was noisy. I dont know how this place stays in business. The neighborhood is not so great and you have bums and sketchy dudes walking by.. Don't even think about walking to downtown from here, it is not safe... You will need to cab or Uber it anywhere.