Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Nice hotel, needs a little tlc in places but it's part of the charm considerin it's location. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

On the Saint Charles Streetcar Line

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The location was great. There was a streetcar stop right outside the inn. I also liked that the inn was located in a couple of repurposed houses.
Cons: I would have like a bathmat for the tub and more hangers in the closet.
Location: Voodoo Barbeque is next door and is a local favorite.
The inn is clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for us. We wanted to stay someplace where we did not need to drive everywhere. Being on the streetcar line, we did not need to worry about a car and parking in New Orleans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Consejo Shores, Belize

Great location!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Old style, location
Cons: Bathrooms and breakfast noise
Location: Dining, bars, street car, WW2 museum, lots and lots of activities very close by
Great location near restaurants and close into downtown. The ambiance of St Charles is worth it alone. Rooms could use some updating,especially the baths. Moving the breakfast room away from the rooms would be awesome as well, so its not so loud. It is however, worth the bargain price, just on location alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

OK hotel in the garden district and easy access.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Easy access to downtown and other locations in New Orleans on the St. Charles Trolley line.
Cons: Breakfast. Price for value.
Location: Downtown and French Quarter is 10 minutes away.
Room was acceptable and clean. Breakfast was lackluster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the staff

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Perfect place to stay...excellent staff. Ok breakfast. Fantastic location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from niagara falls

Outdated , friendly staff good location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hotel was clean but very outdated , the staff was very friendly and helpful very good restaurant right beside with the best food we had in NO , for 2-3 nights it is a great deal for the $ you pay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great Location, Needs Work

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: The rooms needed to be updated and properly maintained (at least the one we stayed in).
Location: This was the best part. You could walk to the WWII museum, Magazine Street commercial district and most of the Garden District.
I chose to stay here because of its superb location on the edge of the Garden District, the continental breakfast and its reasonable price. The closer you get to the business district and the French Quarter, the more you will pay, so the price tag was right. Although it's mostly true you get what you pay for in a hotel, I know that wilth some maintenance and updating this could be fine small venue. It has a lot of charm and the location is right in the middle of things and right across the street from the St. Charles Streetcar line. But little things that could've been fixed weren't: The light switch in the bathroom, exhaust fan and blow dryer were inoperable. The air conditioner never went off and was filthy. Someone had smoked in there, but the room had never been fully cleaned. A towel rack was missing. The grout was moldy. All relatively modest repairs. Most of this was forgiven because of the low nightly rate, but it still was annoying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa paula, ca

The crap shack

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Worst hotel and service ever. Room was literally falling apart. Holes, destroyed paint on walls, ac fixture falling out of wall. Bathroom fixtures crusted over with serious green corrosion and growth, clearly not cleaned in years. Reported a leaky faucet on day one, by day 6 no one ever even looked at it. Never received towels at all. I had to go hunt them every night. And when finally getting some, they were old, frayed and riddled with holes. Maid never once cleaned the floors during my stay. My private patio was not only not private, it too was in terrible condition and has an amazing view of the brick wall. Awful!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
In the best location for anything you want to do in New Orleans
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aweful experience

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The first night I had not hot water. The staff could not do anything that evening. The next day they did nothing other than wait on a repair man, the staff was so incompetent I had to request another room. I received compensation and I was overbilled.