Ratings based on 1,263 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel with large room

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Holiday inn was a great experience especially since I moved there after a bad experience at another hotel. My room was very large, decorated nicely, with very good lighting and to my surprise- upscale. I especially liked the parking which was easy and I didn't have to do valet which most of the other hotels have and is inconvenient if you need to use your car every day. Staff was excellent and made an effort to make sure my stay was very good. Breakfast was very good. I liked the location which is close enough but away from the congestion of the French Quarter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay review

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
my stay was nice , didn't like the idea of the toilet being so close to the bed. or the wash area being outside the bathroom, I requested a king bed and was given a double
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome hotel! Great stay!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Front desk staff was very nice and informative. Check in was quick and easy! Other staff workers ask us if we needed anything on several different occasions. I thought this was very nice of them to ask. Walking distance to everything! The rooms were very clean, beds and pillows were comfortable and breakfast was good as well. Enjoyed my stay! I will stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Queen beds are too small, seem like a full bed , good customer service, needs a bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Don't make me write about the expereince - I have rated the hotel well and that's all I want to say
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good value within walking distance of attractions

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: It was a good value.
Cons: Add another chair of any kind for the second guest.
Location: The location is in the central business district, and within walking distance of the French Quarter, the Superdome, and the galleries and restaurants.
The room was generally rather quiet, but there were distractions outside occasionally during the night. The biggest frustration was that it had only one chair for two of us. We asked for another, but with a full hotel, there was no place from which to get another one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

New Orleans

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Very excellent hotel and location. Very clean and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Place to Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, reasonable price.
Cons: As others have mentioned, the breakfast is very popular and it seems the staff struggles to keep up with demand. We opted to eat elsewhere.
Location: Close to Super Dome, and about 10-15 minutes walk from the Quarter. If it were on a streetcar line, it would be absolutely perfect.
We enjoyed this hotel and found it to be clean, comfortable, and the staff very friendly. We were greeted every time we passed through the lobby, which made us feel welcome and appreciated. We arrived a little before check-in and the front desk staff worked with housekeeping to move our room up in the order, so that we could check-in sooner. That was a great touch, and much better than our experiences in other cities where we've been told it'll will be a while (often several hours after published check-in!). The room was large and comfortable. Other reviewers mentioned that it was odd to have the sink near the bed, but we didn't find it that strange. I found it especially convenient to put my contacts in first thing without having to fight for bathroom time. (Other hotels have a similar divided setup...maybe it's that this one is a little closer to the bed that bothers others?) It was very clean, quiet, and we would definitely stay here again.