Ratings based on 1,271 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, continental breakfast, staff
Cons: Tea and better coffee available in the rooms for use with the Keurig.
Good hotel, quiet neighborhood, walking distance to the quarter etc. Was sharing a double queen room with 3 other people and it was definitely a tight fit and the room arrangement wasn't ideal for this situation (the bathroom sink is in the room and right next to one of the beds). If it was just one or two people, it would definitely be better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nope

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly.
Cons: Microwave in every room and don't charge for parking.
Location: Close to Bourbon street and a lot of excellent restaurants.
The bathroom was dirty. The room was very small. Rooms that had a "10" on the number say 210 (my room) didn't have microwaves. Yes we eat our leftovers.... The bed was very hard, it felt like I was sleeping on 2 box springs. And PARKING $32 a day. What a rip off!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel for business and pleasure.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing and helpful, fulfilling all of our requests. The breakfast was better than the average and the staff would restock often.
Cons: The doors on the bathrooms are awful "barn" style and open while you are in there (not good for non-families traveling)
Location: Look for Decauter St. for more restaurant that are cheaper than Bourbon.
We stayed here for a conference that was held on Canal St. The hotel is located very close to Bourbon St, but without all the noise from the parties. Nothing too fancy, but nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cape cod mass

A great hotel well situated to all local sites

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Clean great staff. In a nice area not to over board for activity.
Cons: Nothing that I could see
Location: Walking distance to French quarter WW2 museum short walk to super dome etc.
The walking distance to the French quarters was a pleasant 20 min. To the WW 2 museum again 20 min. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Quiet at night. The entire staff is dedicated to helping there guest. Temendious value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The clean rooms, breakfast and the friendly staff.
Cons: No need of improvement! Keep being a great hotel!
Location: It is just in the middle of many attractions in NOLA: A distance of 5-20 min walk from shopping centers and attractions.
The hotel was clean. The room service was excellent and breakfast was awesome. The people that work in the hotel were nice and friendly. Very much recommended!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Very good hospitality

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Definitely recommend this hotel. We chose this hotel because of the price and proximity to downtown area. This hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. Quick checkin and out. Daily fresh linens. Continental breakfast every morning. Bare necesities needed in room. Iron, board, microwave, and a good size fridge. The room everyday was very clean. Specially the restroom(spotless). Front desk staff was very helful in calling a cab or shuttle for guests. Just a heads up if your flight doesnt leave until late evening hours you may check out at 11 am and the front desk may take care of your luggage so you can do last minute things in downtown area prior to your departure. Upon your return just present your ticket claim your bags have staff call a taxi and youre on your way to the airport. Will definitly stay at this hotel when i am in town again.
5 out of 5
by Allison

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed it looking forward to returning soon
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a great location, the rooms were modern and the service was good. I thought they could have done a better job cleaning the carpets.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
It is very hard to write this review because of the very friendly and helpful staff. The problem was that there appeared to be a transition of housekeeping staff and/or supervisors which resulted in the room not always being cleaned and having to go to the front desk for fresh towels. The breakfast, parking and location were excellent. I hope that by the time anyone reads this that the housekeeping problems have been resolved. Yes, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Hailey

A nice place to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was overall really great . Just one thing to note: The room we stayed in did not have a very private bathroom. I'm not sure if the whole hotel was like this, but in our room the the toilet and shower where in a room that is similar in size to a closet with a sliding 'barn door' style door to close it, which didn't really close or provide any privacy. There were large gaps on each side, and no fan. This might not be a very big deal for couples, but for two friends traveling together, I would prefer more privacy.