Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel for business and pleasure.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing and helpful, fulfilling all of our requests. The breakfast was better than the average and the staff would restock often.
Cons: The doors on the bathrooms are awful "barn" style and open while you are in there (not good for non-families traveling)
Location: Look for Decauter St. for more restaurant that are cheaper than Bourbon.
We stayed here for a conference that was held on Canal St. The hotel is located very close to Bourbon St, but without all the noise from the parties. Nothing too fancy, but nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from cape cod mass

A great hotel well situated to all local sites

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Clean great staff. In a nice area not to over board for activity.
Cons: Nothing that I could see
Location: Walking distance to French quarter WW2 museum short walk to super dome etc.
The walking distance to the French quarters was a pleasant 20 min. To the WW 2 museum again 20 min. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Quiet at night. The entire staff is dedicated to helping there guest. Temendious value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The clean rooms, breakfast and the friendly staff.
Cons: No need of improvement! Keep being a great hotel!
Location: It is just in the middle of many attractions in NOLA: A distance of 5-20 min walk from shopping centers and attractions.
The hotel was clean. The room service was excellent and breakfast was awesome. The people that work in the hotel were nice and friendly. Very much recommended!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Very good hospitality

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Definitely recommend this hotel. We chose this hotel because of the price and proximity to downtown area. This hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. Quick checkin and out. Daily fresh linens. Continental breakfast every morning. Bare necesities needed in room. Iron, board, microwave, and a good size fridge. The room everyday was very clean. Specially the restroom(spotless). Front desk staff was very helful in calling a cab or shuttle for guests. Just a heads up if your flight doesnt leave until late evening hours you may check out at 11 am and the front desk may take care of your luggage so you can do last minute things in downtown area prior to your departure. Upon your return just present your ticket claim your bags have staff call a taxi and youre on your way to the airport. Will definitly stay at this hotel when i am in town again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I felt sorry for the housekeepers!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Close to everything !
Cons: Check out who is reserving rooms for a bus load of kids.
I think the housekeepers needed to get the extra pay from the student of a college that stayed there. They tore that hotel up! They took all of the orange juice from breakfast, I saw them put it in an orange juice bottle. I guess they were using it for vodka! Then when they were not old enough to go out then they had a party at the hotel. I saw the next day how much junk the house keeping was getting out of each room. I could not believe all of the mess these ladies had to clean up. I hope you gave them a bonus!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient location to Super Dome and French Quarters!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
A bit far to walk to various sites, but Uber picks you up at the door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel with large room

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Holiday inn was a great experience especially since I moved there after a bad experience at another hotel. My room was very large, decorated nicely, with very good lighting and to my surprise- upscale. I especially liked the parking which was easy and I didn't have to do valet which most of the other hotels have and is inconvenient if you need to use your car every day. Staff was excellent and made an effort to make sure my stay was very good. Breakfast was very good. I liked the location which is close enough but away from the congestion of the French Quarter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay review

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
my stay was nice , didn't like the idea of the toilet being so close to the bed. or the wash area being outside the bathroom, I requested a king bed and was given a double