Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st rose louisiana

Close to family

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Very convenient to airport and family Neat free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stay was excellent

Posted May 21, 2017
I had an excellent experience. The staff was professional, helpful and great customer service!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, Louisiana

Unprofessional & unconcerned

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel'so cleanliness, and comfort was ok. My issue was with the check in. I was coming from 500 away and I showed up at 2:15 while check up isn't until 3 all I wanted was to shower and rest for a bit. I had to wait until 3:15 for my room and the woman at the front desk didn't seem to care that I had waited so long. I had a reservation so I feel that my room should have been ready at least 30 minutes early. She was very nonchalant about quickly finding me a room and once she did call me back to the desk 45 minutes later she not once apologized for the inconvenience. Later while checking out there were issues with checking me our so I stood at the desk to check out for about 25 minutes. No check in or check out should ever take that long. While on my way home I checked my account for the card used and realized that my card had multiple charges other than the 121 I had paid for my stay. I had made it home and contacted the hotel to let them know this. I was prompted by the same lady from the front desk to call my bank nut I tried to tell her the charges were already done on my account and it was up to her company to pay me back. My bank doesn't do reversals anymore. So I eventually got my money back about 4 days later but these inconveniences nearly gave me a headache. I will never refer Holiday Inn to anyone I know. The staff is really the issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Hotel is good but eat neries around. Ut nit walki

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I asked for 1 hour extensio to 1pm check out but staff told me hotel eeds to charge balf a day which i irefuse though i knew the hotel was less than half full. Need a car ti move around otherwise taxi fare are exorbitant. . Otheraise hotel is good.
3 out of 5
by beverly e

Decent but could be excellent.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Desk staff pleasant and accommodating. Room clean, comfortable bed, decent bathroom. No tv controller so tried to call desk. Telephone did not work. Went down to desk and said they would send someone to fix the phone. Never happened. Breakfast items were out. No fork, knives , food items cold and /or needed replenishing. Knocked on kitchen door prior to opening it. Found lady in kitchen reading something. After replenishing some items , staff changed. No regular coffee. Knocked on kitchen door, found two staff members in their phones. Hotel has possibilities but management needs to oversee staff and facility with more diligence.
4 out of 5
by Monique

recommended

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The area was good. Airport area away from the hustle and bustle pretty clean rooms and comfortable beds...a nice surprise was the church service in one of the conference rooms! I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
by Angela

Convenient and Clean

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, clean and convenient with lots of nice restayeants/shopping in the surrounding area
2 out of 5
by Nadia

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Roach
3 out of 5
by Susan

Okay for the area, not great

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Okay--not great. First room smelled like smoke. Key didn't work in the next room. Three separate trips to the lobby to get it straight. Coffee at breakfast was weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown New Orleans

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We loved the stay other than the noise from next door neighbors. Walls are extremely thin.