Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La

Best Holiday Inn Express,,,,,,,,So Far

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Really everything. Especially that there was places to charge all of my cameras and iToys
Cons: Put some kind of dimmer light option in the bathroom.
Location: Location is perfect for early morning flights from MSY and late night arrivals. Excellent italian restaurant nearby called
I stay at a lot of holiday Inn Express and this hotel Is awesome as far as hotels go, and above five stars for the price. It was almost like they read every comment anyone ever left and addressed all of them. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, the check in took less than five minutes and after an atlantic flight it was much appreciated. the room really looked nice and modern. there was outlets everywhere for all of your devices to charge anywhere you wanted to be in the room. I only had one thing i would change and that was in the bathroom. While the bathroom was extremely nice and the lights in there great, I do wish they had a dimmer light for using the bathroom in the middle of the night or first thing in the morning (soooo bright). That is not really a complaint, just something i would fix in my bathroom. I Actually look forward to my next stay before and after travel from MSY. Great job HIE!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean. Noise level was appropriate. Pool looked nice although I did not swim. Hotel shuttle very convienent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missing "little things" make for disappointment

Posted May 14, 2016
Cons: Tighten up on staffing to make sure rooms are serviced as they should be. And that the front desk follows through on what they say they will do.
We stayed at this facility for two nights. Some things that were overlooked made what should have been a very pleasant stay disappointing instead. We were out for part of our first day and returned in late afternoon to find our room had not been serviced. We decided to not make a big deal out of that. But when we left again a little after four in the afternoon I stopped by the front desk to tell them that and to say what mattered most to us was to have coffee pods for us to make our own in the morning. The person asked the room number and said she would have some put in our room. When we came back about 11:00. There was no coffee, so I went back to the front desk and this time the person just gave me some. Something is missing in the staffing and supervision. This illustrates how a company can have a nice property that fails to impress because the staff let things fall through the cracks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

空港から近い機能的なホテル

Posted Apr 25, 2016
New Orleansの空港でレンタカーを借りて5分ほどで到着しました。夜中の到着ですが、受付の方が日本語の挨拶を含め、笑顔で対処してくれました。 部屋は広く、新しくはありませんが清潔感があり、ベッドも快適です。 テレビのリモコンが見つからなかったことや、部屋にあった電子レンジは壊れて使えませんでしたが… スタッフは総じてみなさん親切です。ロビーで待っていると、気にかけて声をかけてくれます。 朝ごはんがついていて、アメリカの朝食といった感じで、おもしろかったです。
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Nuneaton

Friendly hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights during a visit to New Orleans for my son's wedding at the Ormond Plantation. Although some way out of town, it was convenient for the wedding venue. The best thing about this hotel is the staff - good humoured and so helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Fine hotel to accommodate our needs. Wish breakfast was included though!
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Houston

No issues, as long as you have transportation

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was not remade when we stepped out for the morning. Besides that, no major issues. Breakfast was not the greatest but still acceptable. Nothing worth seeing within miles, so you would need to have your own vehicle or call an Uber.
3 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
We were staying near the New Orleans Airport the night before our flight home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sulphur,LA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016
The beds could be a little better, but overall, the room was big and comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size, and clean! The breakfast was great and the staff kept everything stocked so nothing ever ran too low. My only other issue was there is only one elevator location, and our room was quite far away. I would stay there again.