Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, Louisiana

Unprofessional & unconcerned

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The hotel'so cleanliness, and comfort was ok. My issue was with the check in. I was coming from 500 away and I showed up at 2:15 while check up isn't until 3 all I wanted was to shower and rest for a bit. I had to wait until 3:15 for my room and the woman at the front desk didn't seem to care that I had waited so long. I had a reservation so I feel that my room should have been ready at least 30 minutes early. She was very nonchalant about quickly finding me a room and once she did call me back to the desk 45 minutes later she not once apologized for the inconvenience. Later while checking out there were issues with checking me our so I stood at the desk to check out for about 25 minutes. No check in or check out should ever take that long. While on my way home I checked my account for the card used and realized that my card had multiple charges other than the 121 I had paid for my stay. I had made it home and contacted the hotel to let them know this. I was prompted by the same lady from the front desk to call my bank nut I tried to tell her the charges were already done on my account and it was up to her company to pay me back. My bank doesn't do reversals anymore. So I eventually got my money back about 4 days later but these inconveniences nearly gave me a headache. I will never refer Holiday Inn to anyone I know. The staff is really the issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Hotel is good but eat neries around. Ut nit walki

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I asked for 1 hour extensio to 1pm check out but staff told me hotel eeds to charge balf a day which i irefuse though i knew the hotel was less than half full. Need a car ti move around otherwise taxi fare are exorbitant. . Otheraise hotel is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Downtown New Orleans

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We loved the stay other than the noise from next door neighbors. Walls are extremely thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel. Great location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Nice, quiet hotel. Great location. Clean, comfortable beds, updated decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Even though the room was next to the Kitchen staff room, and right off the lobby. The only real noise was from the ice machine across the hall. And that was infrequent. A nice spacious room. Breakfast was reasonable till 10 AM. Staff very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suwanee, ga

Everyone was nice and very helpful

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Will use hotel again next time we are in area. Rooms very clean, front desk very helpful. Location easy to get to major roads.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Amy S., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amy S. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by Rachel

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and clean. Staff friendly. Breakfast was good, warm with a wide selection. The bed however, I would have just as comfortable sleeping on the floor as that hard mattress. I woke up the next morning in great pain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express St. Rose. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having another opportunity to serve you when your travels bring you back to the New Orleans area!! Sincerely, Amy Stettner Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kavita

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nothing available to eat at or near the hotel after 10 p.m.
4 out of 5
by BEHNAM

Business meeting in Broussard

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, bed was not very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amy S. Assistant General Manager