Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to New Orleans

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Close to New Orleans
Cons: Clean bathrooms and fix door
Location: Several good places to eat
Overall the stay was good. Conveniently located to New Orleans. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The room looked dated, carpet worn/not very clean. The bathroom was not cleaned the following day, only dirty towels removed and clean ones replaced however just left on the countertop of the bathroom. I got the feeling that the sheets had not been changed (just a feeling) however the room looked neat. The door would slam every time someone opened/closed their door (very noisy/annoying). Also hallway very noisy but that is expected as the hotel was busy during our stay. Probably would stay again if could not find anything else in New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant overnight stay

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Stayed overnight after leaving the French Quarter Festival. Staff and accommodations were very pleasant, would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold growing on walls and ceiling vents

Posted Jul 19, 2015
For a Holiday In. Standard I was very disappointed. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Hotel staff was very polite but rooms where not up to par
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Baseball Tourney

Posted Jun 9, 2015
It was easy to get to and convient to the park. Staff were very nice and helpful with extending our checkout.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Ok close to interstate 10

Posted May 4, 2015
Not much going on in this area but it does provide easy access to interstate 10. We were charged an additional fee to check in 1/2 an hour earlier to a 4:00 pm check in time. I do believe this could have been waived since the hotel was not filled. Left a bad impression of their customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ngo

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The hotel is clean, quiet. The staffs are friendly and nice. Surely come back next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Rose, That's what we love to hear at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell, LA! earning your business and providing you an exceptional stay is our goal! Hope to see you soon! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Generator noise every 30-45 minutes all night. Door banging open all night. Room fan unit did not shut off. Shower so slick it was hard to stand. Shower head misaligned so it was awkward to shower. Curtain did not fully close despite repeated efforts so water all over floor made our very slick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our apologies that you did not have an exceptional stay with us! I am very sorry that there was any noise that disturbed your rest as well as having an issue with the shower! We do appreciate your business and hope that you give us an opportunity to WOW you in the near future. We have a team dedicated to providing a great stay in a clean and well-appointed room! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Disappointment

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Business center for printing up boarding passes was good.
On the Expedia website the pictures of the hotel room showed 2 queen beds and sofa bed in the room, the list of amenities included sofa beds, fold out beds. We checked into the room to find only 2 queen beds. The front desk clerk said none of the rooms at the Holiday Inn - Slidell, LA include sofa beds. When asked about a rollaway bed/fold out bed we were told our room did not have room for one, we would have to book a suite. No breakfast of any sort other than coffee in thermal carafes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Anita, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We continually strive to serve our guests better and apologize for the inaccurate information regarding our room types. We have contacted Expedia to correct this. We hope that you give us another try to win your loyalty; should you return to the area soon, I hope you have the opportunity to try our Cafe 372, a Cafe that serves breakfast and dinner, as well as Room Service. Thank you for choosing us, Michelle Parks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Cheaper Option Than Staying in New Orleans

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Clean Room. Very comfortable.
Location: Handy to Downtown New Orleans.
Nice Hotel. About a half hour dive from Downtown New Orleans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Wow! It’s awesome to hear that Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell worked as such a good middle point to New Orleans. I will tell my housekeeping how much you enjoyed your room during your stay. We can’t wait to have you as a guest again! Yours in Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidale, LA

Enjoyed our stay!!!! :)

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: some front desk staff was very unfriendly
Location: no events or sight seeing. we were there for Thanksgiving
Clean, comfortable, lovely, nice people. Thank you, Holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you taking the time out to write a review about the Holiday Inn & Suites Slidell. I’m very surprise that the front desk team was not friendly as this isn’t a usual comment. I’m going to make sure I make note to talk to them about this. I’m very glad that we were able to make your Thanksgiving more enjoyable. Yours in Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager