Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell, Louisiana

ADA not really accessible

Posted May 2, 2017
Cons: Breakfast staff was short every day.
Our stay required ADA accommodations. The tub was too high for my mom to climb into even though it had a seat. As she rolled up to the lavatory, the knee room was great but the sink was under her arm pits. Also, the bed was too high to just sit in. In required lifting to get my mother in. I would have liked to see a simpler room with real ADA accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Ronnie Townsend General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that we did not meet your requirements. Being a major brand we do have certain guidelines put in place by our government for which we do meet. However, we do have other accommodations for ADA. If you are ever back in the area, please let us know what requirements you are needing and we will do everything in our power to assist you and your family. We appreciate you staying with us and do value you as our guest. Thank you for letting us know of your concerns. Hopefully you were able to enjoy our city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Convient for our trip. Staff was nice and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for being our guest. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff. I am always proud to hear our guest call out. We hope you were able to enjoy our city and were able to visit the Big Easy. We look forward to your next visit to the area. Safe Travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Guest services was terrific and very accommodating - Exceptional service and great breakfast at the hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Worth the money for a staycation.
5 out of 5
by Richard from Van Alstyne, Texas

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We will be back. Great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to New Orleans

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Close to New Orleans
Cons: Clean bathrooms and fix door
Location: Several good places to eat
Overall the stay was good. Conveniently located to New Orleans. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The room looked dated, carpet worn/not very clean. The bathroom was not cleaned the following day, only dirty towels removed and clean ones replaced however just left on the countertop of the bathroom. I got the feeling that the sheets had not been changed (just a feeling) however the room looked neat. The door would slam every time someone opened/closed their door (very noisy/annoying). Also hallway very noisy but that is expected as the hotel was busy during our stay. Probably would stay again if could not find anything else in New Orleans.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels