Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Baseball Tourney

Posted Jun 9, 2015
It was easy to get to and convient to the park. Staff were very nice and helpful with extending our checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lenward from Monroe

Mother's day get away

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Clean and quite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peggy from Yreka

Perfect!

Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was perfect!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Ok close to interstate 10

Posted May 4, 2015
Not much going on in this area but it does provide easy access to interstate 10. We were charged an additional fee to check in 1/2 an hour earlier to a 4:00 pm check in time. I do believe this could have been waived since the hotel was not filled. Left a bad impression of their customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Ellisville, Ms.

Will stay again

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Jazzfest weekend good place to stay. Hope my doesn't catch me next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debra from Saratoga Springs, NY

Pleasant experience

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel to stay in as we passed through town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Debra, We absolutely love our guests and cannot thank you enough for choosing the Holiday Inn and Suites for your traveling needs! We look forward to seeing you again! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ngo

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The hotel is clean, quiet. The staffs are friendly and nice. Surely come back next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Rose, That's what we love to hear at the Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell, LA! earning your business and providing you an exceptional stay is our goal! Hope to see you soon! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alana from Hammond, LA

Best nights sleep you will find!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was fantastic!! Best sleep we have ever had at a hotel. We only stayed overnight, but could stay here for weeks at a time and be perfectly comfortable. Do yourself a favor and choose this hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Alana, WOW!!! Thank you for such an amazing review! We love having you stay with us and truly appreciate your Five Star Recommendation of our Holiday Inn and Suites in Slidell, LA!!! We certainly hope you come back soon!!! Yours in Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lance from Katy TX

Just ok

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was great but the room wasn't quite as clean as we would've liked it to be; refrigerator had something spilled in it and not cleaned up. Paid a little more than usual because it was Mardi Gras weekend which is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Michelle Parks, Hotel Management
Lance, We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and Celebrate Mardi Gras here in the bayou! I am very sorry there was an issue with something in the refrigerator in your room. I have passed your feedback on to our housekeeping manager and our housekeeping team to ensure this does not occur again! We do hope to see you again soon! Yours In Hospitality, Michelle Parks General Manaer