Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It was good and easy to access from the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice room Convenient location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Standard size room fit family of 3 (two adults one child) comfortably in a king... back side really quit couldn't hear steet noise
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
older- dated building. some staff very friendly, others less so. decent. stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice and helpful! The computer room or business center was also convenient and easily accessible!
Cons: The room cleanliness could have been better and I didn't like the idea of being in a handicap room!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Ok stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Its dated, clean for the most part but not the best. Dining room floor was so slick with some sorta grease (or maybe just never cleaned) slipping and falling was a danger. We were only here one night and decided we could tolerate it for that but prob won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Enjoyable Stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The room was nice, and the poll was great too.
Cons: I can't think of anything to improve.
Location: There is a great mall nearby and pretty of places to eat.
All of the staff where friendly. Even just in random passing. It made me feel like they where happy I stayed there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport and downtown

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Staff
My flight into New Orleans was rough however I was so happy to have my reservation with Holiday Inn Metairie. The check in staff was wonderful and so was the check out staff. Everyone in between was just a great. I was there for a conference and so thankful the hotel staff and bar staff tolerated our crazy group. Although the hotel was hosting a pageant conference you would never know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
With free parking and shuttle service when you fly on vacations, this is a great deal. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foley, AL

Easy to locate.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Hallways and breezeways were extremely hot and stuffy. Room(s) smelled like mildew. We had a broken lightbulb in the bathroom; and there were “hairs” on our sheets. Hotel staff were very loud in the hallways late night and early morning hours. They also showed up before checkout to “clean” the room (we were still sleeping. Checkout was at noon; it was 10 am.) Aside from that; our visit was just “ok.”
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Rick Engel - GM, Hotel Management
Good Evening. I was so sorry to read that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. I will be personally addressing each of these opportunities with my staff to ensure they do not happen again. Please accept my sincere apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Mar 1, 2016
It was better than expected ! You should not force people to provide a narritive
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Rick Engel, Hotel Management
Good Morning, this is Rick Engel - GM for the Holiday Inn Metairie. Thank you for the very nice comment about our hotel. We really appreciate the feed back from our valued guests.