Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Not what I signed up for!!

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Upon arrival there was trouble with our reservations, the GSA assured us that she'd fixed it. Once we arrived at our room, she had not fixed the problem at all and then argued with us and said that our room was a double bed sweet with two queen beds and a let out couch (sleep 6) as if we weren't standing in the middle of the floor of a king sized suit with a let out couch. Without acknowledging the fact that she was wrong she then says "oh we don't have anymore rooms of that type available". There were stains on the bathroom floor that appeared to be dried blood, there was mild on the ceiling, and the chair in the room had consistent stains through it even under the chair pillow that looked like heaven knows what!... one of the blinds/curtains were missing from the suite door that entered into the sitting area, clothes haters were broken inside of the closet, and the room was supposed to be nonsmoking which was also a LIE, the room smelled like a thriving casino! Horrible experience for a party of 5 people! Never again! I wish I'd taken photos but I failed to do so out of discuss...we only showered and slept here for 1 night! Thanks for nothing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just 15 minutes from Downtown New Orleans

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Right next to highway 10 and 15 minutes from downtown New Orleans was perfect for what we needed as first time to New Orleans, staff very friendly, room very clean and plenty of free parking. Free cookies ant the front desk was a nice added welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near new orleans

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We chose this hotel because it was away from new orleans but close enough. They were doing some remodeling so the area wasn't as clean as could be but it definitely is above average. Staff excellent! Rooms were clean. They provided anything we needed. I would definitely stay there again. New orleans is approximately 15 minutes from there. I will say, more outlets would be appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
OK but when we got there one bed had dirty cover on the bed, but other that it was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff in a good area

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We stayed at this hotel while at a conference. It was close to everything we needed, adequate parking, friendly staff, and decent restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Business travel frustration

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The staff is excellent, and works hard to make you happy.
Cons: Fix the wifi, and have a few specials in the restaurant.
Location: Location was convenient to my office. I didn't do any "things". It was a work trip.
The wifi failed over and over at all times, causing me to lose work and spend 5 hours Monday morning trying to figure out why I wasn't getting anything done. My hotel room door wouldn't close (325), had to be slammed and after spending all morning wrestling with the wifi I ate a hurried breakfast in the restaurant, and paid $2.50 per egg for two eggs, $4 for two pieces of toast and $2.50 for a cup of coffee. Tax and tip $16. Bathroom flooded when I took a shower, and yes the curtain was on the inside.This wasn't a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It was good and easy to access from the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Tahane Khaled , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice room Convenient location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Standard size room fit family of 3 (two adults one child) comfortably in a king... back side really quit couldn't hear steet noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Tahane Khaled , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast should be included in the stay. The rooms that I reserved did not have queen beds as I ordered. The beds in my room were full size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels