Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great for the price!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
I purchased this hotel room for about half the price of any other 3 star or above hotel in the area of the Superdome. I wasn't there for the Saints game, but there was one in town during the dates of my stay, and for the price this hotel was great. Walking distance to the Hyatt Regency (where my convention was taking place) as well as the Superdome, the waterfront and the French Quarter. It isn't going to blow your socks off with fancy sculptures or glitz and glam, but it is a nice, clean, affordable hotel right in the thick of it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: We loved the extra space for reading and prepping for our touring options.
Cons: There was not anything that we disliked about this hotel.
Location: In waking distance to street cars and Bourbon street .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The room is quite spacious. Hotel has complimentary breakfast and social hour.
Cons: Think hotel stuff can be a little bit more friendly, smile a little more.
Location: It is close to Bourbon street, shops, and a grocery store.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at Homewood Suites. Check-in was no problem and quick & the room was clean and very roomy. The couch & chair was not comfortable to relax in. The hotel was convenient and it a central location. I was a little disappointed in the hot breakfast, but it was ok. Overall, we enjoyed our stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent staff. Room had a lived in odor.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Location in the business district excellent, close to all main business and Poydras a block away from Canal which is a retail/commercial street
Staff very friendly and helpful. Room had a peculiar odor and expect it was from old carpets and not being painted or upgraded in recent years. Plus room has a kitchen and so a lived in smell is best way I can describe it. Though the hospitality was exceptional and buffet breakfast okay - not great but not terrible either - room was not worth the price. The Pavilion right next door a much nicer room - quite superb really and much better than the room at Homewood Suites- at similar cost. Would pick the Pavilion anytime over Homewood Suites just for room quality alonel. No smell at all in Pavilion room and squeaky clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable and roomy

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The suite was spacious and we were comfortable on our 3 night stay. We didn't hear much street noise and the other guests were quiet.
Cons: The air conditioning unit was right next to the bed and was so loud that it woke us up every time it came on/off.
Location: Right along the border of the central business district and French quarter. preferable to staying in the quarter bc it was quieter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Had a wonderful stay at Homewood Suites! All staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was great and with very good variety. The rooms are spacious and have all the amenities needed. LOVE having the full fridge! Beds and pillows are very comfortable. A couple of blocks away is Rouses Market which is the greatest grocery store we have ever been in! So much to choose from. Only a few short blocks to the French Quarter and public transit to go elsewhere is simple and cheap ($3 for day pass)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

GREAT SPOT WALKING DISTANCE TO FRENCH QUATER

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Staff very personable Extremely clean Breakfast and snacks in evening - nice touch Just the right walk to the French Quarter and grocery stores
Cons: Nothing
Totally impressed with the hotel. Extremely clean, comfortable. Nice feature with the kitchen. All the staff were so pleasant and accommodating. Great breakfast and snacks and drinks in the evening. Air conditioning was perfect, and the king bed was extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to meeting

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Very nice hotel at bargain price
Cons: Bathroom light would not work
Location: Googl location close to business meeting on Poydras
Friendly staff receptionist for business meeting recommended good restauraunt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

New Orleans

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Within walking distance of the Superdome and many restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast buffet in the morning.
Cons: Furniture, it was just not comfortable to sit on.
Location: Close to just about anything, restaurants, sporting events, museums, etc.
We enjoyed the overall stay. We were in the city for the Saints 5k run at the Superdome. It was an easy walk to Champion Square.