Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, Tn.

Great Hotel minutes from everything.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: The Rooms. The Staff. The Location.
Cons: I can not think of anything at this time.
Location: Homewood Suites are only minutes from everything. Walk-Ons, The Aquarium, Ferry and the Harrah's Casino are all in walking.
This is a great place to stay in New Orleans. The rooms were very clean. The Staff was WONDERFUL. I can not think of anything that would have made our stay any better. We had a 2 Bedroom Suit. We had a Balcony off one of the bedrooms over looking over the main street. I would never stay anywhere else in New Orleans. The hotel was very quit. The Valet Staff was FANTASTIC. I just can not say enough about Homewood Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Blake Lugo/Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites New Orleans. We do appreciate you taking the time out to let us know how well we served you during your stay with us. We do hope that we get the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to New Orleans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs repair

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Our bathroom wouldn't close. There was very little seating in the main area considering we had 6 people in 3 bedrooms. There were 2 forks to use in the kitchen area. The hotel rooms need some TLC. The staff was the shining star of the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Blake Lugo/Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered with our team. This is very uncharacteristic of our level of service and I have shared your comments with our (supervisor) so that she can follow up with her team. I am confident that you did speak with one of our Managers on Duty while you were here so that she could have resolved this matter to your satisfaction prior to your departure. If this is not the case please give us a call here at the hotel and ask to speak to our Assistant General Manager so we may further resolve the problems you received during your stay. If given the opportunity we would enjoy welcoming you back again next time your travels bring you back this way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

NOLA hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
A great suite hotel only 2 blocks from Canal Street and all the main shops, plus a little further and your in the heart of Bourbon Street as well. Clean and quiet with access to the trolley cars to aid getting around. Breakfast buffet was provided and was different each day, well prepared and filling. My next trip will certainly be here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Blake Lugo/Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing the HomeWood Suites by Hilton!!! As it is our pleasure to provide the best service and comfort for our guests, we are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you travel to our great city of New Orleans again soon and when you do be sure to let us know so we can have your room ready and waiting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect to get good help.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The staff was not helpful. I asked for a crib they said they had available 4 times and still never got it. Nothing I asked for got done. NOT worth the money I spent!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Blake Lugo/Sales Coordinator, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property. I am truly sorry for the inconveniences you encountered with our team. This is very uncharacteristic of our level of service and I have shared your comments with our (supervisor) so that she can follow up with her team. I am confident that you did speak with one of our Managers on Duty while you were here so that he or she could have resolved this matter to your satisfaction prior to your departure. If this is not the case please call the hotel and ask to speak with our assistant general manager, so we may further resolve the problems during your stay. If given the opportunity we would enjoy welcoming you back again next time your travels bring you back this way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The valet service was well worth the money and was great service. The TV and internet only worked half the time. We had to clean the room our selves once we arrived and had to take out the trash.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by FOM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your patronage of the hotel. It was a pleasure to learn you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Lacrystal

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome rating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome rating!
5 out of 5
by John

Excellent stay, location and comfort were perfect

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing, close to everything. We walked to/from the casino, then to Canal St, easy and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites New Orleans. We do appreciate you taking the time out to let us know how well we served you during your stay with us. We do hope that we get the opportunity to serve you again on your next visit to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome rating!
4 out of 5
by William

Convenient and very spacious

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient, spacious hotel rooms close to venues, shopping, restaurants, etc. The hotel offers many nice amenities such as social hour and free breakfast. The only slight hiccup is the quality of the mattresses. If sharing a bed, the lighter person will roll down the mattress hill towards the heavier person. But overall a positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing the HomeWood Suites by Hilton!!! As it is our pleasure to provide the best service and comfort for our guests, we are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you travel to our great city of New Orleans again soon and when you do be sure to let us know so we can have your room ready and waiting. Best Regards, Blake Lugo