Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

great location for everything

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: we enjoyed our stay here I found nothing bad to say
This hotel was clean and Quiet , the staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvanoa

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Room located next to an entrance/exit and stairwell. Loud banging at night from door opening and stairwell traffic. Mgr's reception meals were great! Staff always polite and professional! Jacuzzi was outstanding and clean!! Great location off I-12. FREE Washer and Dryer facilities!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence, United States of America

Very lovely place

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The man at the check in counter was very helpful. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Late arrival and early development route. Staff and Kevin TV hen were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: I really enjoyed the breakfast bar and the happy hour buffet. It makes the stay in Slidell very easy.
Cons: Finding the hotel is a bit confusing because there is no left turn on to the access road from Northshore. It is confusing to find the hotel at first
Location: All of Slidell is just minutes away from this secluded hotel. The nearby 'new' Camp Salmen park is wonderful for those who enjoy nature walks.
My room was excellent! The staff was friendly and helpful. I had a truly enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The staff was excellent in helping to our every need. The location was in walking distance to many stores and we were just pleased with everything . We only stayed for 4 days and did not spend a lot of time at the hotel but when we were there the experience with the staff was very positive and they were all very helpful.. I love that it was clean and I am very picky!!! So that was a huge plus for us.. This was not our first stay at Homewood Suites.. We stayed there 3 years ago and kept a business card to stay when ever we come back. We hope to stay there again on every visit.. I will always let people know where to stay in Slidell.. In fact we did have others stay while we were there.. They loved there too. Thank you for taking good care of us!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, TX

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very clean hotel in a good location. Trip to see family in Slidell, I brought my kids and it was perfect for them having a full kitchen and a pool with a nice hangout area for the adults. The hotel staff was very nice and the breakfast was free and had a good variety. I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family-friendly!

Posted May 8, 2016
This was perfect for us!! 4 adults, 4 kids. Close to NO, only 25 minutes drive and parking is no problem downtown. We went on a swamptour just 15 minutes from the hotel and saw alligators. It was the hotel staff that helped us with the arrangement. The hotel was great. Nice rooms and friendly staff. They had free dinnerbuffets on the weekdays (taconight, sallads). The poolarea was very nice as well. Overall a 5/5 experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Patio and pool area nice addition

Posted May 1, 2016
Lisa in the breakfast area was very helpful and friendly for each time we stayed in Slidell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

40 Minutes from the French Quarter

Posted Apr 9, 2016
We had a great stay here. We are a family of six and we need a big room. This was a great room for our needs. The staff was the friendliest staff I have ever had a pleasure to stay with. The kids loved the pool, the hot tub and the basketball court. The breakfasts were very good as were the cocktail hour meals that are offered from Monday to Thursday. It was actually nice to be on the outskirts of Nola. It is peaceful in Slidell and there are plenty of amenities there. There is also a Walmart within walking distance of the hotel. I can't say enough about how perfect our stay was here!