Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great experience.... highly recommended place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Amazing property right off the freeway

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Evening reception was fantastic. The rooms are spacious and well appointed.
Cons: Elevator was a bit slow.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and shopping less than 1 mile from the hotel.
The room was spacious and comfortable. I enjoyed the extra blankets and pillows in room as that made it easier for me to be comfortable during my 4 day stay. The evening reception was superb! I didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tube but they looked in great shape too. All staff members were friendly and helpful. If I am back in the area this will be the first hotel I look at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

great location for everything

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: we enjoyed our stay here I found nothing bad to say
This hotel was clean and Quiet , the staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvanoa

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Room located next to an entrance/exit and stairwell. Loud banging at night from door opening and stairwell traffic. Mgr's reception meals were great! Staff always polite and professional! Jacuzzi was outstanding and clean!! Great location off I-12. FREE Washer and Dryer facilities!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Independence, United States of America

Very lovely place

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The man at the check in counter was very helpful. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Late arrival and early development route. Staff and Kevin TV hen were great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: I really enjoyed the breakfast bar and the happy hour buffet. It makes the stay in Slidell very easy.
Cons: Finding the hotel is a bit confusing because there is no left turn on to the access road from Northshore. It is confusing to find the hotel at first
Location: All of Slidell is just minutes away from this secluded hotel. The nearby 'new' Camp Salmen park is wonderful for those who enjoy nature walks.
My room was excellent! The staff was friendly and helpful. I had a truly enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The staff was excellent in helping to our every need. The location was in walking distance to many stores and we were just pleased with everything . We only stayed for 4 days and did not spend a lot of time at the hotel but when we were there the experience with the staff was very positive and they were all very helpful.. I love that it was clean and I am very picky!!! So that was a huge plus for us.. This was not our first stay at Homewood Suites.. We stayed there 3 years ago and kept a business card to stay when ever we come back. We hope to stay there again on every visit.. I will always let people know where to stay in Slidell.. In fact we did have others stay while we were there.. They loved there too. Thank you for taking good care of us!!!