Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
The staff was excellent in helping to our every need. The location was in walking distance to many stores and we were just pleased with everything . We only stayed for 4 days and did not spend a lot of time at the hotel but when we were there the experience with the staff was very positive and they were all very helpful.. I love that it was clean and I am very picky!!! So that was a huge plus for us.. This was not our first stay at Homewood Suites.. We stayed there 3 years ago and kept a business card to stay when ever we come back. We hope to stay there again on every visit.. I will always let people know where to stay in Slidell.. In fact we did have others stay while we were there.. They loved there too. Thank you for taking good care of us!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston, TX

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very clean hotel in a good location. Trip to see family in Slidell, I brought my kids and it was perfect for them having a full kitchen and a pool with a nice hangout area for the adults. The hotel staff was very nice and the breakfast was free and had a good variety. I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Bruce from San Antonio

Very nice hotel...worth the price!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room
5 out of 5
by Chad from Clayton, NC

Very pleased

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Superb hotel, great grounds, safe, continental breakfast was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by kristen, Hotel Management
Chad, Thank you very much for the hotel compliments, we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by damien from NZ

Excellant hotel in a quiet area

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
We booked in here because we came down to New Orleans 1 day earlier than expected. We checked out what was around and found this handy spot not far out of town that had plenty of options to rest and also have a look around. However,the nearby mall is losing a lot of its tenants so there isn't much to see in there. There are some other good shops around though and plenty of eating options all within a short walking distance. The actual hotel was very good. The staff were excellant and the condition of the hotel and our room was very good. The breakfast was also very good. Will stay here again if we are in the area again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by kristen, Hotel Management
Damien, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at hotel. We look forward to seeing you again!! :)
3 out of 5
by Felena from Memphis

Rude staff

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was good overall until we encountered one member of the staff who was rude and very nasty towards us and our basketball team. She told lies about our kids and our staff she threatened to call the police on our children she never once got off her father tail to come find an adult nor did she attempt to call the rooms to locate an adult and consult with us she just talked crazy to children she does not need to work with children let alone children
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Ollie R from Texarkana

Awesome Hotel!!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in one of the King suites. It was an awesome room with separate bedroom, living room and small kitchen. Bed was one of the most comfortable I have found in a hotel! Monday - Thursday they have social events and supply food to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus Stuttgart

Super zentral gelegen. Gut zu erreichen.

Posted May 11, 2016
Wir waren drei Nächte dort und haben den Komfort des Hotels genossen! Das Frühstück war das Beste in unseren drei Wochen in den USA! Und wir waren in vielen Hotels.