Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston, TX

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very clean hotel in a good location. Trip to see family in Slidell, I brought my kids and it was perfect for them having a full kitchen and a pool with a nice hangout area for the adults. The hotel staff was very nice and the breakfast was free and had a good variety. I will be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by Felena from Memphis

Rude staff

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was good overall until we encountered one member of the staff who was rude and very nasty towards us and our basketball team. She told lies about our kids and our staff she threatened to call the police on our children she never once got off her father tail to come find an adult nor did she attempt to call the rooms to locate an adult and consult with us she just talked crazy to children she does not need to work with children let alone children
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Ollie R from Texarkana

Awesome Hotel!!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in one of the King suites. It was an awesome room with separate bedroom, living room and small kitchen. Bed was one of the most comfortable I have found in a hotel! Monday - Thursday they have social events and supply food to eat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus Stuttgart

Super zentral gelegen. Gut zu erreichen.

Posted May 11, 2016
Wir waren drei Nächte dort und haben den Komfort des Hotels genossen! Das Frühstück war das Beste in unseren drei Wochen in den USA! Und wir waren in vielen Hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family-friendly!

Posted May 8, 2016
This was perfect for us!! 4 adults, 4 kids. Close to NO, only 25 minutes drive and parking is no problem downtown. We went on a swamptour just 15 minutes from the hotel and saw alligators. It was the hotel staff that helped us with the arrangement. The hotel was great. Nice rooms and friendly staff. They had free dinnerbuffets on the weekdays (taconight, sallads). The poolarea was very nice as well. Overall a 5/5 experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Patio and pool area nice addition

Posted May 1, 2016
Lisa in the breakfast area was very helpful and friendly for each time we stayed in Slidell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and spacious for our family of 5. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very good as well. We had a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

40 Minutes from the French Quarter

Posted Apr 9, 2016
We had a great stay here. We are a family of six and we need a big room. This was a great room for our needs. The staff was the friendliest staff I have ever had a pleasure to stay with. The kids loved the pool, the hot tub and the basketball court. The breakfasts were very good as were the cocktail hour meals that are offered from Monday to Thursday. It was actually nice to be on the outskirts of Nola. It is peaceful in Slidell and there are plenty of amenities there. There is also a Walmart within walking distance of the hotel. I can't say enough about how perfect our stay was here!
5 out of 5
by Dana from Attalla, AL

This place was awesome for our family!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I can't say enough good things about this hotel! Amy was great upon check-in. The room was plenty large enough for our family of 5. Had a wonderful kitchenette that we didn't utilize due to the length of our stay...full size frig, 2 range eyes to cook on, sink, dishwasher, & a few dishes. Breakfast was great both mornings...our family enjoyed making their own waffles. There was a lot to choose from & it saved us a good bit of cash. There is an outdoor pool & hot tub, plus a half basketball court with balls provided at the front desk. We had a magnificent stay and have to mention how friendly & helpful every staff member was that I came into contact with. SAMs club & Walmart are right next door & multiple restaurants are very nearby. As a side note: I saw one review that said there was a roach in the room which usually steers me toward another hotel. I'm glad it didn't this time, as clean as this hotel was it makes me wonder if it might've been the competition, lol. You won't regret your stay here!