Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aus Stuttgart

Super zentral gelegen. Gut zu erreichen.

Posted May 11, 2016
Wir waren drei Nächte dort und haben den Komfort des Hotels genossen! Das Frühstück war das Beste in unseren drei Wochen in den USA! Und wir waren in vielen Hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family-friendly!

Posted May 8, 2016
This was perfect for us!! 4 adults, 4 kids. Close to NO, only 25 minutes drive and parking is no problem downtown. We went on a swamptour just 15 minutes from the hotel and saw alligators. It was the hotel staff that helped us with the arrangement. The hotel was great. Nice rooms and friendly staff. They had free dinnerbuffets on the weekdays (taconight, sallads). The poolarea was very nice as well. Overall a 5/5 experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Patio and pool area nice addition

Posted May 1, 2016
Lisa in the breakfast area was very helpful and friendly for each time we stayed in Slidell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

40 Minutes from the French Quarter

Posted Apr 9, 2016
We had a great stay here. We are a family of six and we need a big room. This was a great room for our needs. The staff was the friendliest staff I have ever had a pleasure to stay with. The kids loved the pool, the hot tub and the basketball court. The breakfasts were very good as were the cocktail hour meals that are offered from Monday to Thursday. It was actually nice to be on the outskirts of Nola. It is peaceful in Slidell and there are plenty of amenities there. There is also a Walmart within walking distance of the hotel. I can't say enough about how perfect our stay was here!
5 out of 5
by Dana from Attalla, AL

This place was awesome for our family!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I can't say enough good things about this hotel! Amy was great upon check-in. The room was plenty large enough for our family of 5. Had a wonderful kitchenette that we didn't utilize due to the length of our stay...full size frig, 2 range eyes to cook on, sink, dishwasher, & a few dishes. Breakfast was great both mornings...our family enjoyed making their own waffles. There was a lot to choose from & it saved us a good bit of cash. There is an outdoor pool & hot tub, plus a half basketball court with balls provided at the front desk. We had a magnificent stay and have to mention how friendly & helpful every staff member was that I came into contact with. SAMs club & Walmart are right next door & multiple restaurants are very nearby. As a side note: I saw one review that said there was a roach in the room which usually steers me toward another hotel. I'm glad it didn't this time, as clean as this hotel was it makes me wonder if it might've been the competition, lol. You won't regret your stay here!
5 out of 5
by Eduardo from port saint lucie

great hotel for a good price

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel!! Clean, new, good breakfast. Close to shopping stores and the main exit roads. Definitely good choice!
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Austin

Two notes in Slidell

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Looks brand new. Everything nice and clean. Breakfast. Was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and quiet place to sleep

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Lobby air conditioner was set to 79. Too hot.
hotel is clean and the staff was really nice. Breakfast was the best part of staying here. They go all out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but nothing amazing

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Was surprised at not having a tub but having a huge shower ..odd
5 out of 5
by Walter from Springfield, VA

Outstanding

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was extremely sick while I was there. Everyone from the manager down to the cleaning team - they were more worried about me than I was. I can't say or write enough great things about this team.