Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel Indigo has been on my list of hotels to stay. The experience was excellent. The staff was very friendly and our room was beautiful. I loved the wooden floors and the whole room was simply perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Great when it's crazy!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We had a wonderful time. With the hotel being on many parade routes it was perfect. My only complaint is that valet list my keys and had to call pop-a-lock. If they have not found my keys in two days I will ask my car service how much it will cost for a new key. The hotel paid for pop-a-lock and took one night off of my charges for valet parking. However it is going to cost a lot of money to get a new key from that works the whole car. I've made reservations there for next year hoping that my car key doesn't wind up being a problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel located on St Charles Ave

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The location is good. Right on St Charles Ave so very convenient for catching the trolly.
Cons: Better maintenance and cleaning of the rooms. Also, I never noticed how much I use the mini fridge in my room until I didn't have one! Add them.
The hotel is ok. The fixtures are all new but don't seem to be well maintained. We had a broken towel hook in our bathroom and the glass shower doors were dirty around the hinges. Also, prior to our arrival we had contacted the hotel multiple times to request a room facing St Charles Ave, which they assured us that we would get. When we arrived however they had put us in a room on the back of the hotel overlooking the dumpsters and a/c units! To their benefit they did move us after my husband complained. We also returned to our room one afternoon to find 2 t-shirts and a hair brush that did not belong to us in the room chair. After multiple calls to the front desk they did finally send up the manager of the cleaning staff who took the items and apologized. No explanation ever came! I had read great things about this hotel which is why I chose it but I have to say I would probably not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: maid wasn't paying attention to things like ice bucket, tea replacement, floor cleanliness
loved location on trolley line. Very nice updated room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location/ the concierge was very helpful.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: I love the location. Very safe. The concierge was very helpful. All of them.
Cons: Too loud in the hallways.
Location: Streetcar is right there. Near the Zoo, Magazine Street.
The only complaint I have is that it was very loud in the hallway and sometimes sounded like someone was coming in my room! At night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Great stay at this Garden District hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
First time staying at this Garden District hotel on St. Charles Ave. Excellent location for staying uptown with spacious guest rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent location!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
A wonderful hotel close to local attractions at an inexpensive rate. Will definitely be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater New York Area

Holiday Blues at Indigo

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, spacious rooms.
Cons: Cleaning staff needs to be better trained. All rooms should have a fridge.
Location: Historic homes, a walk to trendy Magazine St., right on the historic streetcar line.
My family and I have stayed at this property in the past and returned over the Christmas holiday because of the cool, intimate, friendly vibe and nice rooms. Our suite was very spacious - nicely furnished living/sitting area and lots of windows in the bedroom to view downtown NOLA. The refrigerator was missing from the room, however, and the coffee table had not been cleaned. On the second day of our stay, after returning to the room in the early evening, we found that the room had only been partially cleaned and that whoever had started the cleaning process had used our toilet and not flushed it. (I'm not kidding) We reported it and the manager comped us one free breakfast (to be split between 3 people, I guess). It was really obvious that the hotel was short-staffed. The poor bartender was running between serving drinks and delivering room service orders. I will say that in stark contrast to the room cleaning staff, the front desk, bar, and dining area employees epitomized the warmth and kindness that has made me fall - and stay - in love with New Orleans. They made me feel as if they were welcoming me back home, and I so appreciated that. Would I come back to Indigo? Maybe. The key to maintaining loyalty in a city/location that offers so many hotel options for travelers, is not to cut corners. Sadly, I suspect that might have been a bit of what was happening at Indigo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
It's a wonderful location for exploring the city and a great place for resting when you need a break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Good expirience but you dont have refrigerator in Room, and the amenities soap, etc in good this id poor Quality. No Water in Room if you Walt Water have to Get down and Buy Some in lobby