Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Steeply discounted after Mardi Gras. Booked morning of using Expedia app. Staff allowed me to check in early and leave late the following day at no charge. Great service, great view, very nice accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Great had to move rooms cause heat wasn't working but. Everything was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find on the parade route

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The staff, with one exception is stellar, the rooms are bug and it is away from the madness of the French Quarter / Bourbon Street area. However if you desire to go to Bourbon Street, the street car that will take you there is just outside your front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Nice rooms

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The hotel is an very nice location, street car stop in front of the hotel. You can walk in the garden district very easily. Rooms are nice, maybe some towels could be cleaner..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, L

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Hotel is a excellent place to stay. Rooms are big and very comfortable. Parking price is very reasonable compared to other hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

what a mess

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Sprinklers flooded two floors and the lobby, they couldn't shut it off. Elevators were out for four days. Barely a care given, no comps for anything. Then the hours of listening to a party and could get ahold of the front desk(guess I should have trucked on down the five floors again to complain) would have been nice if I could have slept more than an hour at a time without interruption.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Broussard, La

Best Hotel in New Orleans

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: The location and the friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurant to eat, trolley right across the hotel for pick into the other side of New Orleans. Walking distance from Magazine street
The place was super clean, staff was friendly, quiet area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Incredible room. Very clean and a great location. I will be back everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

Great decor

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location, modern decor
Cons: Have a refrigerator in the room.
Location: In the Garden District, on the St. Charles trolley line. Great walking around the Garden District and all the lovely homes there.
Robert at the front desk checked us in. Nicest guy ever. Made sure we were oriented to the map correctly for exploring the Garden District. Great location on the trolley line, yet away from the madness of the French Quarter. Got breakfast pastries down the street at a wonderful pastry/coffee shop. One downside - another clerk at the front desk (which is way too small by the way), when I informed him that the coffee maker in the room wasn't working, told me I'd have to pay for a cup of coffee in the little restaurant there. Why not just comp me a cup of coffee before I headed out? Later Robert made sure that a replacement coffee machine was sent to the room. Again - nicest guy ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Great hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2015
This is our second stay at this hotel. The rooms are bright, clean and well laid out. The bathrooms are spacious and bright. The reception staff are always cheerful and helpful. Would recommend to anyone who wants to enjoy New Orleans without the noise of downtown.