Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent location!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
A wonderful hotel close to local attractions at an inexpensive rate. Will definitely be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater New York Area

Holiday Blues at Indigo

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, spacious rooms.
Cons: Cleaning staff needs to be better trained. All rooms should have a fridge.
Location: Historic homes, a walk to trendy Magazine St., right on the historic streetcar line.
My family and I have stayed at this property in the past and returned over the Christmas holiday because of the cool, intimate, friendly vibe and nice rooms. Our suite was very spacious - nicely furnished living/sitting area and lots of windows in the bedroom to view downtown NOLA. The refrigerator was missing from the room, however, and the coffee table had not been cleaned. On the second day of our stay, after returning to the room in the early evening, we found that the room had only been partially cleaned and that whoever had started the cleaning process had used our toilet and not flushed it. (I'm not kidding) We reported it and the manager comped us one free breakfast (to be split between 3 people, I guess). It was really obvious that the hotel was short-staffed. The poor bartender was running between serving drinks and delivering room service orders. I will say that in stark contrast to the room cleaning staff, the front desk, bar, and dining area employees epitomized the warmth and kindness that has made me fall - and stay - in love with New Orleans. They made me feel as if they were welcoming me back home, and I so appreciated that. Would I come back to Indigo? Maybe. The key to maintaining loyalty in a city/location that offers so many hotel options for travelers, is not to cut corners. Sadly, I suspect that might have been a bit of what was happening at Indigo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
It's a wonderful location for exploring the city and a great place for resting when you need a break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Good expirience but you dont have refrigerator in Room, and the amenities soap, etc in good this id poor Quality. No Water in Room if you Walt Water have to Get down and Buy Some in lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moss Bluff, United States of America

Comfortable,Clean,Quiet,Great Food at Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort,Food
Location: Trolley,Superdome,Audubon Park
Comfortable,Clean,Quiet,Great Food at Hotel,Convenient Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great location for street car line!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The entire staff that we dealt with was excellent!!!
Cons: Add a mini fridge in the room please!
Great place to stay, just a few steps to the St. Charles Street Car line for easy transportation! Only downside for us, we wish there had been a mini fridge in the room. But not a deal breaker for us, we will be back for sure!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, but . . .

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location was good as it was on the corner for a trolley stop.
Check in was quick and efficient. The Valet Attendent, Miguel, was very nice and answered all our questions. The layout and decor of the room was nice, but the cleanliness of the bathroom was lacking. The walk in shower floor was dirty under the bench and the shower curtain had several black mildew spots on the inside surface. The entire bottom edge and top edges where you gripped to open/close the curtain were dirty. And, to top it off, the shower curtain had a spring clip on it to hold up one edge of the outside layer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washingto, DC

Nice hotel in the Garden District

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location was great if you do not need to be downtown. I would especially recommend it if you are in town for a meeting at Tulane University.
Cons: One small "nit" is that the bed was not very comfortable.
Location: Close to Tulane University. Nice area that is quieter than the French Quarter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlottesville

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: St Charles street. Easy access to the quarter but located in the lovely Garden District
Outstanding. Clean modern great views Good staff. Comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A snob was pleased

Posted Sep 18, 2016
I'm a snob when it comes to most everything. I admit it. But, I'm not willing to overpay. I found this to be a very pleasant hotel with good facilities and location. (I have no interest in the French Quarter scene.) Good breakfast and tasteful bar. Good place for grownups in a city that tends to embrace acting like children.