Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Very nice, I'll definitely recommend a friend or family member.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great hotel close to great food

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The staff was friendly, organized, and was willing to help any way they could. Close to magazine street shopping and good food selection on St Charles. Very clean rooms and they were baby friendly. Also was impressed with valet staff, very helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Garden District

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great hotel for a central location between downtown and the universities. Great restaurant and even better atmosphere for the bar. Modern Fitness center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Garden District

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We had a great stay at this hotel. Great location, clean and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denton, Tx

Good location in the Garden District

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Visiting my daughter who lives in the Garden District, this was the perfect location for us. The bed was so comfortable, and we really liked our room. My only complaint is the noise level was pretty loud early in the morning with slamming doors and lots of talking in the hallway, I assume not enough insulation to cover the sounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Garden District Gem

Posted Jul 20, 2015
We chose to stay in NO garden district so we could be close but not in the middle of the french quarter zaniness. This hotel filled the bill. It met all of our needs and is right at a bus stop ( or trolley stop when they get them up and running) which goes to FQ and back. Our only complaint was the $23 charge gor parking a car. This seemed excessive since hotel is a mile and half from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Cute hotel and nice area

Posted Jul 20, 2015
My family and I had a very good experience at this hotel. It is not extremely fancy but it is all we needed for a weekend. I will recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from opelousas, louisiana

It's a decent stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Well my first experience pulling up to the hotel was not good at all!! I pulled up and didn't know that u pull straight up the narrow drive way and the valet is steady blowing the horn at me and telling me to move out the way! He then gets out the car and tells me I need to move my vehicle when all I was trying to do is find a spot it park. My fiancé begets out and asks him if he has a problem and he then says no! But it's not my fault she doesn't know how to drive! My fiancé then replies it's not that she doesn't know how to drive she doesn't know her way around here or where she's going! So please avoid the valet either he mustache. Overall it's a nice place but I refuse to stay there on my next trip!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kenton, Ohio

Hotel Staff unaware of guests

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Rooms were clean and comfortable , however the doorman and front desk staff were unaware that the guests were staying at the hotel, no acknowledgement of guests what so ever. The trolley was not working in front of the hotel so getting to the French Quarter was a challenge everyday. Our next stay will not be at the Hotel Indigo it will be closer to the Quarter. For the price of staying at this hotel the upkeep and first appearance should be better and staff should be more friendly towards guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the Garden District

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We arrived late in the evening, with no issues. The valet was extremely helpful and polite. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and efficient making check-in a breeze. Once we were settled into our room, although it was already 9:30, we were still able to get dinner in the lobby. The food was delicious, true to New Orleans culture and reasonably priced. Our waiter/ bartender was amazing!! Checkout the next morning was very easy as well. The rooms are modern and beautiful. Very elegant. Very, very impressed. We are definitely looking forward to staying here again!!! :)