Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Loyola

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice bar too
Location: Loyola, Tulane
Staff very nice, very clean, convenient to Loyola University. Will stay again for future events there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Facing the charlie bus which takes you to canal st

Posted Jul 3, 2016
It was amazing. Great location. Many restaurants, walgreens near by. Very safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: the time that they clean the room
The room was okay, but the location of the hotel is great. Easy to walk to all kinds of eating and drinking spots.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Perfect location

Posted Jun 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. I had to reschedule everything by pushing everything back one day. Apparently expedia confirmed with me, but not with the hotel. The concierge, Sabrina, very quickly corrected everything and all I had to do was have expedia fax my charges. Besides the very helpful staff, Hotel Indigo provided clean rooms, a beautiful lobby, cafe, and a phenomenal location. We didn't take advantage of valet parking, but were able to find convenient parking on the side street. Streetcars stopped frequently for transportation to the French Quarter. This place is highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steven P.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Niatha from Texas

Luxurious..Great Location..Beautiful Room

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel...bars and restaurants in walking distance. Check in and out quick...friendly staff...loved the room...Beautiful bathroom with shower only but very modern and large. I will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

Friendliest staff ever!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and room size.
Cons: The doors to the hallway could be either more soundproof or fitted better - you can definitely hear folks in the hall.
Location: Middle of the Garden District, right on the trolley line, so easy access to Tulane or the French Quarter.
We checked in at midnight. The night valet and the night clerk were so welcoming. Each and every valet person, desk clerk and waitress in the restaurant were delightfully friendly and helpful with recommendations, directions and service. Trolley stop is right in front of hotel and gets you to the universities and Audubon park or to the French Quarter easily. We opted to include breakfast package. The choices were great and the food was really good. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great, convenient hotel right on trolley line.

Posted May 6, 2016
We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and well maintained. There is a restaurant/bar downstairs on the first floor and there are other places to eat nearby. Catching the St. Charles trolley is an easy as walking half way across the street. The trolley is a fun, convenient, and inexpensive way to get around the city to all the major attractions. This hotel is perfect for a memorable, easy trip to New Orleans.