Ratings based on 784 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Comfortable, quiet, great area to walk in, close ride to French Quarter and Tulane. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location in the Garden District

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel Indigo is conveniently located in the Garden District, the staff is very friendly and knowledgable of their city. the restaurant is average however we did not travel to New Orleans to eat in a hotel however for those days we needed a quick bite before going on an evening tour, the dinner was very good and fresh. I liked the Gumbo that I was informed is made fresh daily. They also have 2 nice sitting areas that are close but secure from the street traffic of St. Charles street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

three nights in NOLA

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: great place to sleep - quiet, dark blackout curtains
Cons: hotel restaurant, especially breakfast and coffee
Location: It's right on the St. Charles trolley line, so there's no need to rent a car when staying here. It's a quick ride to the WWII museum.
I had to travel to New Orleans to visit a doctor whose office is there, so I decided to take an extra day or two for a mini vacation. The Hotel Indigo was comfortable, clean, and a great place to stay. In the Garden District, it's much quieter than the French Quarter, but everything is so convenient. The only thing that wasn't perfect about the stay was the hotel restaurant, which wasn't bad, but wasn't as good as the rest of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

The hotel was nice, in a beautiful part of New Orl

Posted Apr 3, 2017
When we checked in the girl was rude. EVERY time we called down for assistance to the front desk no one answered so we would walk down and there would be 2 staff members sitting there talking. When we asked for help they sighed and acted like we were really putting them out. When we called for room service no one answered then either. We had booked a sight seeing your and the company called and left a message for us at the front desk...we never received that message. We were never thanked for staying there or asked how our stay was. When we arrived the bathroom trash from the previous guest was still there. We were not impressed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Valet took my car for a joy ride.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I used the valet parking during my stay and left my car there for two days before retrieving it. I drive a Volkswagen EOS. It's a hard top convertible with a sunroof. There's a little trick to the sunroof and if you don't know what you're doing, you won't know how to close it. So when the valet pulled my car up, I noticed that the sunroof had been left open. I questioned him and all he could say was that "the girl didn't know how to close it." I explained it should have never been opened. There was no reason why my sunroof or convertible top should have been messed with. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend to a friend

Posted Mar 28, 2017
When we arrived in our hotel the room we got into was very dirty it look like someone had vomited on the carpet was all over the floor the toilet didn't work we spent half a day trying to get these things fixed. When this job came in to clean they didn't clean I wanted to clean your dishes out with spray cleaning. The website states that have one day dry cleaning which is not true and it put us in a bind because we were there for a wedding and had to iron all of our clothing ourselves. I would not stay there again the only good thing about the place was the bartender and the people up front who tried to help you get taxi driver. We also had to ask for a microwave and a fridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I prefer the location of the Indigo to others in the city. The Indigo is in good proximity to restaurant's I frequent. Kevin, the bartender, is a supremely interesting young man. He makes a mighty good drink too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Hotel Indigo has been on my list of hotels to stay. The experience was excellent. The staff was very friendly and our room was beautiful. I loved the wooden floors and the whole room was simply perfection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Great when it's crazy!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We had a wonderful time. With the hotel being on many parade routes it was perfect. My only complaint is that valet list my keys and had to call pop-a-lock. If they have not found my keys in two days I will ask my car service how much it will cost for a new key. The hotel paid for pop-a-lock and took one night off of my charges for valet parking. However it is going to cost a lot of money to get a new key from that works the whole car. I've made reservations there for next year hoping that my car key doesn't wind up being a problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel located on St Charles Ave

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The location is good. Right on St Charles Ave so very convenient for catching the trolly.
Cons: Better maintenance and cleaning of the rooms. Also, I never noticed how much I use the mini fridge in my room until I didn't have one! Add them.
The hotel is ok. The fixtures are all new but don't seem to be well maintained. We had a broken towel hook in our bathroom and the glass shower doors were dirty around the hinges. Also, prior to our arrival we had contacted the hotel multiple times to request a room facing St Charles Ave, which they assured us that we would get. When we arrived however they had put us in a room on the back of the hotel overlooking the dumpsters and a/c units! To their benefit they did move us after my husband complained. We also returned to our room one afternoon to find 2 t-shirts and a hair brush that did not belong to us in the room chair. After multiple calls to the front desk they did finally send up the manager of the cleaning staff who took the items and apologized. No explanation ever came! I had read great things about this hotel which is why I chose it but I have to say I would probably not stay here again.