Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Cons: maid wasn't paying attention to things like ice bucket, tea replacement, floor cleanliness
loved location on trolley line. Very nice updated room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location/ the concierge was very helpful.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: I love the location. Very safe. The concierge was very helpful. All of them.
Cons: Too loud in the hallways.
Location: Streetcar is right there. Near the Zoo, Magazine Street.
The only complaint I have is that it was very loud in the hallway and sometimes sounded like someone was coming in my room! At night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Great stay at this Garden District hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
First time staying at this Garden District hotel on St. Charles Ave. Excellent location for staying uptown with spacious guest rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Excellent location!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
A wonderful hotel close to local attractions at an inexpensive rate. Will definitely be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greater New York Area

Holiday Blues at Indigo

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, spacious rooms.
Cons: Cleaning staff needs to be better trained. All rooms should have a fridge.
Location: Historic homes, a walk to trendy Magazine St., right on the historic streetcar line.
My family and I have stayed at this property in the past and returned over the Christmas holiday because of the cool, intimate, friendly vibe and nice rooms. Our suite was very spacious - nicely furnished living/sitting area and lots of windows in the bedroom to view downtown NOLA. The refrigerator was missing from the room, however, and the coffee table had not been cleaned. On the second day of our stay, after returning to the room in the early evening, we found that the room had only been partially cleaned and that whoever had started the cleaning process had used our toilet and not flushed it. (I'm not kidding) We reported it and the manager comped us one free breakfast (to be split between 3 people, I guess). It was really obvious that the hotel was short-staffed. The poor bartender was running between serving drinks and delivering room service orders. I will say that in stark contrast to the room cleaning staff, the front desk, bar, and dining area employees epitomized the warmth and kindness that has made me fall - and stay - in love with New Orleans. They made me feel as if they were welcoming me back home, and I so appreciated that. Would I come back to Indigo? Maybe. The key to maintaining loyalty in a city/location that offers so many hotel options for travelers, is not to cut corners. Sadly, I suspect that might have been a bit of what was happening at Indigo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
It's a wonderful location for exploring the city and a great place for resting when you need a break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Good expirience but you dont have refrigerator in Room, and the amenities soap, etc in good this id poor Quality. No Water in Room if you Walt Water have to Get down and Buy Some in lobby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Particularly Clean

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel Indigo in 2015 and had an amazing 5* experience. I assumed we'd have a similar experience in 2016 and NOPE. The room wasn't quite filthy, but it was only one step above filthy. Dusty, rattling air conditioner, dingy hallways, and kinda gross ice machines. The bathroom door is a sliding glass affair which is annoying but certainly forgivable and it was disgusting; I shudder to guess what was spewed across the bathroom side of it. Service was spotty: while they did immediately address the noisy AC (thanks $20 bribe) they never cleaned up the dust nor the back of the bathroom door. We also were completely skipped one day for room cleaning, despite the do not disturb sign being removed before 10AM. Disappointing for sure and we won't stay again. New Orleans is filled with hotel options - do a better job next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Hallways were dirty with an off smell. Ongoing alarm issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely area of beautiful old homes. Just a few blocks from Commander's Palace.