Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Facing the charlie bus which takes you to canal st

Posted Jul 3, 2016
It was amazing. Great location. Many restaurants, walgreens near by. Very safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: the time that they clean the room
The room was okay, but the location of the hotel is great. Easy to walk to all kinds of eating and drinking spots.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Perfect location

Posted Jun 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. I had to reschedule everything by pushing everything back one day. Apparently expedia confirmed with me, but not with the hotel. The concierge, Sabrina, very quickly corrected everything and all I had to do was have expedia fax my charges. Besides the very helpful staff, Hotel Indigo provided clean rooms, a beautiful lobby, cafe, and a phenomenal location. We didn't take advantage of valet parking, but were able to find convenient parking on the side street. Streetcars stopped frequently for transportation to the French Quarter. This place is highly recommended!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keller, TX

Friendliest staff ever!

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, location and room size.
Cons: The doors to the hallway could be either more soundproof or fitted better - you can definitely hear folks in the hall.
Location: Middle of the Garden District, right on the trolley line, so easy access to Tulane or the French Quarter.
We checked in at midnight. The night valet and the night clerk were so welcoming. Each and every valet person, desk clerk and waitress in the restaurant were delightfully friendly and helpful with recommendations, directions and service. Trolley stop is right in front of hotel and gets you to the universities and Audubon park or to the French Quarter easily. We opted to include breakfast package. The choices were great and the food was really good. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great, convenient hotel right on trolley line.

Posted May 6, 2016
We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The rooms were very comfortable and well maintained. There is a restaurant/bar downstairs on the first floor and there are other places to eat nearby. Catching the St. Charles trolley is an easy as walking half way across the street. The trolley is a fun, convenient, and inexpensive way to get around the city to all the major attractions. This hotel is perfect for a memorable, easy trip to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Second time around.

Posted May 3, 2016
We stayed here for a night back in November that when we were headed back for four days we knew we'd stay here again. It is at the perfect location. Grab the street car and go downtown or uptown. Walk a few minutes and your at magazine street. The staff were all amazing. Next time I come I will definitely be staying here!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Clean, lovely staff, great restaurants within walking distance and walking the garden district is fabulous. Restaurant in the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Good clean moder hotel

Posted May 2, 2016
Location: It would be useful to have separate reading lights so while one spouse sleeps the other can read.
Hotel is adjacent to St Charles tram, which runs from Loyola/Tulane to French Quarter. Hotel is clean, modern, and is run by a good staff.
4 out of 5
by Maria from Bartow, Fl.

Wonderful wedding weekend

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Modern hotel in safe location. Spacious bathroom. Comfortable bed and nice large towels.Only negative, no mini fridge or microwave in room for drinks or leftovers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Close to Magazine Street, which was the goal.
Cons: Gym - two treadmills, an elliptical machine, and one weight machine. Interestingly, there was a water dispenser in there was the big draw.
Hotel was clean and acceptable, but nothing extraordinary. For the price and location, I would stay there again if looking to stay in that area of town. It was close to Magazine Street, which was the goal. Lobby bar didn't open to 5:00, which was a bit disappointing considering it was the weekend and we were on vacation.