Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J.

Overall appearance nice

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The overall experience of New Orleans was nice but the hotel room comfort were well below my/our expectations considering the nightly room rates and the various different UNEXPLAINED taxes and fees. The photos provided on the website are totally deceiving. The room and bathroom was much smaller than advertised. The placement of the toilet and vanity was not calculated properly. Which made a trip to the washroom challenging. The view was non-existent and offered an outstanding view of the unkept rear of the hotel and the side of a building. The pool (lack of a better description) had merky water and was never used during our stay. The bright side of the hotel was the pleasant staff, daily breakfast and the proximity to Bourbon Street. I wouldn't recommend this location to ANYONE planning to visit New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and friendly people

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Overall loved this hotel and would stay there again only draw back was the wifi wasn't the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great location. Good security to enter hotel, elevator. Breakfast above average. Would stay again without any hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Quality of food for breakfast. Plenty of towels & toiletries.
Cons: A better hairdryer.
Location: Nice antique shops. Bourbon Street a block away but hotel was nice & quiet.
First impressions count. Staff were friendly & helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
great and convenience location, really nice people. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Gu, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Average Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Hotel was clean.
Cons: Pretty much everything besides cleanliness.
Location: There is plenty to do nearby.
As a single woman traveling alone, this would not be the hotel for me in the future. There is no one there who will help you with your bags, getting your car or getting your bags back down to your car to check out. I went to use my free drink ticket, waited 30 minutes and went back to my room. No one is in a big rush to help you. No one. My room was right across from elevator...it was loud being in this area, the doors nearby seemed to slam even louder, and the ice was a good hike away. I just wasn't impressed. Not at all. I have medication that must be refrigerated...a refrigerator that didn't cool was delivered for that. The medication was ruined. Just overall a bad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Hi Nancy, we are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have a bellman onsite, but he may have been assisting other guests when you arrived/departed. We apologize for this, though, because our front desk agents should be available to help, as well. We are also sorry to hear our bar staff wasn't attentive. As a courtesy, our front desk team is available 24/7 to help with anything you may need. We assure you that your comments have been shared with our team and apologize again for any inconvenience our lack of care caused.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Close to Bourbon St and all French Quarter has to offer. Will defiantly stay again. Staff were friendly and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1/2 block from Bourbon St.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Very nice, upscale hotel. Big enough to have the luxuries you expect, small enough that every guest matters. Complimentary continental breakfast, coupon for free cocktail at hotel bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review - we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The most friendly staff,beautiful rooms and a really good breakfast.This hotel is excellent value,I would certainly come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We appreciate your glowing review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location at the center of French quarter

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Good location, friendly staff, clean room, new bathroom, hot breakfast, everything is in a walking distance. The only complain is the noise that lasts through the night, especially for rooms at 5th floor. It sounded like a big air conditioner compresser running just above our bed. It was not terrible but annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff! As a courtesy, our front desk is available 24/7 for anything you need - including ear plugs to help you sleep through the night!