Ratings based on 1,285 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great hotel but ask for a room furthest from elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Great hotel in the French Quarter!

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I enjoyed this hotel quite a bit. It was a convenient location for most of the French Quarter sites in New Orleans (about 7-8 minute walk to Jackson Square 12 minutes to the Aquarium). Nice lobby and decent free cookies as well. The breakfast was great. Double room was slightly on the small side but overall not bad at all. (OH yeah, you will pay quite a bit for parking across the street, but parking is VERY scarce in the whole French Quarter Area).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

WONDERFUL!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The St Louis Cathedral, The Steamboat, the Cafe Du Monde and good restaurants.
Just stayed for 4 days at Le Marais Hotel. Nice, clean and quiet. Excellent AC. Walking distance to many attactrations and good restaurants in the area. Staff is very nice and friendly. The hotel overall is very, very very clean. The breakfast in the morning is a plus. Great Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the glowing review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We like everything about it!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Bourbon Street, the room itself, and the friendly staff particularly Al, at the desk.
Cons: We would have liked a nicer breakfast - perhaps waffles and pancakes and hot real scrambled eggs.
Location: The hotel is right in the center of the French Quarter and is convenient to restaurants, bars, and nightlife and within walking distance of trolley.
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room was large and well appointed, and the shower was excellent. They had a courtyard with a small pool to relax with drinks from the adjoining bar, and the free breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Wonderful hotel in the French Quarter

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The little outdoor garden lounge area with comfortable furniture for relaxing. The cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff. The buffet breakfast.
Cons: Since the bar wasn't open all the time, you couldn't have a snack at any time. A Coke and snack machine is really needed.
Location: The location was great for us because everything we wanted to do were within 3-6 blocks. The streetcars and steamboat were nearby.
The staff especially Mr. Pierre, was very accommodating. He let us drop off our luggage so we could go sight seeing until our room was ready. He suggested places to eat and things to do. When we got to the room we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, especially Pierre! He is a true delight on our team and we are pleased to hear he made your stay enjoyable. We appreciate your review, and will pass along your vending comments to our management team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Quiet, clean hotel located in French Quarter.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The staff, cleanliness of room, and the breakfasts.
Location: Located in French Quarter, so very convenient to sights, restaurants, shops, and entertainment.
Enjoyed our stay very much particularly because of the friendly, courteous, and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted May 18, 2017
This hotel is in the heart of the French Quarter. You can walk to everything, and many restaurants are close. Despite the location, it is very quiet and has a nice courtyard with a small pool. We were very happy with this choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of everything!

Posted May 14, 2017
In the heart of all the action. The staff are very friendly and kind. Stayed here during Jazzfest 2017 and it was a great stay. The hotel is small but intimate. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your glowing review! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in the french quarter

Posted May 12, 2017
The hoyel us located between bourbon st and royal witch is ideal for walking around the french quarter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Room 1 block from Bourbon Street

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Our room was so quiet! We slept really well.
Cons: There's no room minibar. Not a big deal - there's a small liquor store around the corner.
Location: French Quarter. Enough said.
This is a nice, small hotel. Our room was very quiet and peaceful even though we were less than a block from Bourbon Street.