Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Amazing location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Everything is in walking distance from the hotel. The drinks, the breakfast, the staff, the pool makes this location perfect to start and end every night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good experience

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Convenient hotel. Satisfactory breakfast, easygoing hotel. Great staff. We enjoyed every minute of it with 2 kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great hotel. Nice rooms, bar, friendly staff. Breakfast is not great but in a city where all you do is eat rich food I was happy having a light breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Walking distance from all the touristic sites.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was delicious and the ambience was tranquil.
Cons: I cannot think of any.
Location: The location was in walking distance of Jackson Square, the statue of Joan De Arc, and a wonderful view of the Mississippi River.
Hotel personnel was helpful, professional, and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Excellent guest service!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The staff and location
Location: Centrally located right off Bourbon street
The staff at Le Marais are incredible! We were treated like family by everyone from the concierge, Wentrell in the breakfast area and the entire housekeeping staff. The hotel itself is beautiful, very well kept and you can't beat the location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merrillville, IN

First Rate Staff, Wonderful Hotel, Prime Location

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff & the fact hotel is a bit smaller. Made socializing with other guests really easy.
Cons: Have mini fridges!!
Location: It is located in a prime spot in the French Quarter. All major attractions are within reasonable walking distance.
Hotel staff was outstanding--they even gave us great recommendations for sites and for eating out. Rooms are smaller but clean & updated. Great bathroom & comfortable bed. Pool was fun & hotel bar is really nice. The free breakfast was really good--far better than what I expected. Don't bring a car as you can walk anyplace in the Quarter from here. Also, parking in the Quarter is very pricey & the roads are horrid (the place is 300 years old!!) Had minor issue with air conditioning but hotel jumped right on it and issue was quickly resolved with no inconvenience to us. Hotel even contacted us to make sure no issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

tough to beat

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: stronger wifi
Location: 25 yds. from bourbon st. centrally located
so close to bourbon st., but still quiet (how is that possible?). the only negative was consistent connectivity of wi-fi in my room but part of the problem was my own phone. any where else connectivity was not a problem. the staff was friendly and extremely helpful and knowledgeable. highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente, pessoal acolhedor, ótima localização.

Posted May 16, 2016
Um pouco caro, mas dentro dos padrões de New Orleans. Localizado entre as duas principais ruas do French Quarter. Quartos limpos e bons. Recomendo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MICHIGAN

I LOVE THIS HOTEL.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Cons: NOTHING NEEDS IMPROVEMENT
Location: EVERYTHING IN THE FRENCH QUARTER, GARDEN DISTRICT, DOWNTOWN
LE MARAIS STAFF AND AMENITIES ARE THE BEST. LOVE THE HOTEL AESTHETIC. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Fab Location & Small Hotel to escape the crowds

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, clean and comfy
Location: What isn't there to do nearby ;)
Great service from all the staff at Le Marais. Steps away from Bourbon st but could hardly hear any noise from the partying in the streets. Location was fabulous - easy to walk to shops, restaurants, coffee, bars, the trolley on canal st only 5-10 mins walk. Comfortable bed and room on 5th floor was quiet - we did hear the air conditioners vibrating on the roof but not too bad. Lovely bar with great mixed drinks and cocktails. Free wifi a bonus. Great free breakfast - an expanded continental breakfast. Would definitely stay here again in NOLA.