Ratings based on 1,275 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We like everything about it!

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Bourbon Street, the room itself, and the friendly staff particularly Al, at the desk.
Cons: We would have liked a nicer breakfast - perhaps waffles and pancakes and hot real scrambled eggs.
Location: The hotel is right in the center of the French Quarter and is convenient to restaurants, bars, and nightlife and within walking distance of trolley.
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room was large and well appointed, and the shower was excellent. They had a courtyard with a small pool to relax with drinks from the adjoining bar, and the free breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Wonderful hotel in the French Quarter

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The little outdoor garden lounge area with comfortable furniture for relaxing. The cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff. The buffet breakfast.
Cons: Since the bar wasn't open all the time, you couldn't have a snack at any time. A Coke and snack machine is really needed.
Location: The location was great for us because everything we wanted to do were within 3-6 blocks. The streetcars and steamboat were nearby.
The staff especially Mr. Pierre, was very accommodating. He let us drop off our luggage so we could go sight seeing until our room was ready. He suggested places to eat and things to do. When we got to the room we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Quiet, clean hotel located in French Quarter.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The staff, cleanliness of room, and the breakfasts.
Location: Located in French Quarter, so very convenient to sights, restaurants, shops, and entertainment.
Enjoyed our stay very much particularly because of the friendly, courteous, and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted May 18, 2017
This hotel is in the heart of the French Quarter. You can walk to everything, and many restaurants are close. Despite the location, it is very quiet and has a nice courtyard with a small pool. We were very happy with this choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of everything!

Posted May 14, 2017
In the heart of all the action. The staff are very friendly and kind. Stayed here during Jazzfest 2017 and it was a great stay. The hotel is small but intimate. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in the french quarter

Posted May 12, 2017
The hoyel us located between bourbon st and royal witch is ideal for walking around the french quarter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Room 1 block from Bourbon Street

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Our room was so quiet! We slept really well.
Cons: There's no room minibar. Not a big deal - there's a small liquor store around the corner.
Location: French Quarter. Enough said.
This is a nice, small hotel. Our room was very quiet and peaceful even though we were less than a block from Bourbon Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

looking to return

Posted May 8, 2017
Everything was great. Especially the entire staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: location, staff,breakfast
Cons: I always prefer a bath and there was only a shower
Location: great location in the heart of the French Quarter.I would happily stay there again.
Excellent location in the French Quarter....just around the corner from Bourbon St.Room was spacious and quiet.It was a little dark as there was only one small window but that was the only complaint.A good breakfast was included.I was given 2 free drinks so had cocktails in the bar.Staff were all nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Just a block off Bourboun st

Posted Apr 25, 2017
A very nice hotel close to the action but very quite especially at night