Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey USA

Great walking distance to EVERYTHING!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Hotel staff was super friendly and accommodating. Good complimentary breakfast. I felt safe, only way to get in elevator/Front door was with room key (front door after dark). Bed was huge and surprisingly comfy. Cons: I wish the room had a mini fridge and shower was a bit tight for my tall husband. Overall great experience. Will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great staff and location!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The hotel staff were wonderful! The location is right near Bourbon street so I liked that it was right in the middle of all the action. Hotel was very clean and a beautiful pool. The only thing is I wish they had room service. Other than that I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Mardi Gras without the crazy

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Much nicer, classy, quieter yet right right around the corner from all of the craziness. Much better value than our friends who stayed at nearby popular hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
It is a great hotel staff was great location was great. Quite clean rooms. Nice bar in hotel great parking. Easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Everything about this hotel was great. Stacey three nights. King room with balcony was spacious and perfect for watching one of the parades. Every staff member we encounter was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for us. We will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Quaint little hotel with a modern twist

Posted Jan 13, 2016
This place was exactly what we wanted. A quaint little place with a modern twist. For comparison it was a boutique version of the W Hotel. It was located in the middle of the French quarter close to everything. The entire staff was friendly and very courteous. The continental breakfast was much more than customarily served. Cool little pool and patio area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2016
The room was a little dusty, and one night the sheets on our king bed were replaced with queen sheets, but overall everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from western massachusetts

Perfect spot

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location great, staff friendly. Loved that it was relatively small boutique in French quarter.
Cons: Grits every day maybe. The comp drinks didnt include soda for my minor. (Odd that we got coupon for free drink but not for a free soda for my child.)
Location: Next to bourbon street and the river and lots of the sights of French quarter. Lots of great things going nearby.
All staff people were friendly. Though very busy time, over New Years with sugar bowl craziness, the stay at the hotel was great and all staff people were helpful. Location was very close to bourbon at but not noisy. Also very close to Jackson square and the river. Walking to many things. Room was small fit for family of four but comfortable and clean and very quiet. Comp breakfast was very good, including cold and hot, though grits was only on day 1.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Beds were comfortable and continental breakfast was very good! This hotel is right off the craziness of Bourbon Street. Do not stay here if you do not want to be around noise!! Do stay here if you want to be near the life of Bourbon Street!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and comfortable

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We had a great time and the location was perfect. We were close to everything and the hotel was clean and comfortable.