Ratings based on 1,144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great French Quarter accomodation

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Easy walk to many attractions - staff lovely , room comfortable , quiet, pool was great, breakfast yummy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien placé

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hôtel bien placé pour se promener à pied dans le vieux carré. Seul bémol : lit en 140 pour 2 personnes dans la chambre familiale pour 4.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, very charmong courtyard.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very nice and friendly and dedicated staff. Room was clean and well appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location! Comfortable rooms! Overall enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Service was very good at this hotel. Check in was efficient.
Cons: breakfast staff were not friendly. As soon as breakfast was due to end, they took everything away, including the coffee, while we were still eating.
Location: Location was great, close to all the main attractions.
The hotel is close to Bourbon Street, but not so close that it's noisy. It was such a good location to be able to walk everywhere. The "continental breakfast" which we would expect to provide just fruit, cereal, pastries, coffee and juice also had scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, grits. Excellent value for a free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Amazing location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Everything is in walking distance from the hotel. The drinks, the breakfast, the staff, the pool makes this location perfect to start and end every night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good experience

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Convenient hotel. Satisfactory breakfast, easygoing hotel. Great staff. We enjoyed every minute of it with 2 kids.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great hotel. Nice rooms, bar, friendly staff. Breakfast is not great but in a city where all you do is eat rich food I was happy having a light breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Walking distance from all the touristic sites.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was delicious and the ambience was tranquil.
Cons: I cannot think of any.
Location: The location was in walking distance of Jackson Square, the statue of Joan De Arc, and a wonderful view of the Mississippi River.
Hotel personnel was helpful, professional, and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ND

Excellent guest service!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The staff and location
Location: Centrally located right off Bourbon street
The staff at Le Marais are incredible! We were treated like family by everyone from the concierge, Wentrell in the breakfast area and the entire housekeeping staff. The hotel itself is beautiful, very well kept and you can't beat the location