Ratings based on 1,514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

A great place to say while exploring the big easy.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: LOVED the staff, delicious breakfast, refreshing flavored water, location, and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Fix the ice machines on the 3rd, 4th, and 5th floors.
Location: The hotel is located in the French Quarter just half a block from Bourbon Street, which is great because there was minimal noise disturbance.
The hospitality was top notch from the moment we arrived. The hotel lobby was warm and inviting, and the room was beautiful and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to festivities

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Quite, clean, comfortable bed and modern. The breakfasts included was excellent every morning. Loved eating breakfast in the courtyard.
Location: Walking distance to Bourbon Street, Riverwalk and the French Quarters. Can take the street car for a view of the city.
Had a wonderful trip! The staff at the hotel Mazarin were very friendly and helpful. I recommend the hotel if staying in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel in French quarter

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located with a friendly staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the courtyard is beautiful. The complimentary breakfast was an excellent way to start the day. We would definitely recommend it and will stay there the next time we're in New Orleans
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Convenient to interesting locations

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Helpful and courteous staff. King size bed was very comfortable and I liked the big shower. Enjoyed the 21st Amendment bar which was attached to hotel
Cons: Everything met or exceeded my expectations.
Location: See above
Hotel Mazarin was was within walking distance of good restaurants, music venues, and a park. It was also within walking distance to the aquarium and the World War 11 museum, although I did not have time to visit them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Great Hotel, close to everything. Friendly Staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great hotel with an excellent Staff. They help you and give you excellent service. I love the place. It was close to everything on walk distance. The only minor thing was for me the breakfast. That was not my thing as an Eurpean. But the coffee and the chocolate croissant where great. What I also appreciate was the bottle Sekt in my room and the free cocktails in the 21 Amendmend Bar. A cross the hotel there is an excellent restaurant with a great wine card. (777) It cost you what, but it's great. I thank you all and when I'm back in New Orleans I stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
A charming hotel and great location - just beside all the action and yet peaceful. It's worth checking out the hotel's 21st Amendment bar too for some great live jazz that fell's like it's being played in your living room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

My new fave in NOLA!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, atmosphere
Location: Just off Bourbon St., tons of bars, restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
This place is a gem! This is my fourth trip to NOLA and my first time staying here. It immediately became my new favorite. The location can't be beat, just close enough to the action. The rooms are lovely, and the courtyards are even lovelier. The staff was attentive and very helpful with several requests I made. There are also two really nice bar spots on site, Patrick's and 21st Amendment. The breakfast in the morning was very helpful because I was there for a conference and didn't have time for sit down meals in the morning. I was able to grab something quick to hold me over until lunch and dinner at one of the many great restaurants nearby. I will most definitely be picking this spot again next year and would most definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the French Quarter!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love staying here

Posted Jul 17, 2016
My husband and I have stayed here a few times before and we always enjoy our stay. Can't beat free breakfast and a close walk to everything!! And the breakfast is a full breakfast ( bacons, eggs, sausage, pancakes, waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, etc)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Hotel Mazarin

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Continental Breakfast, quaint atmosphere, helpful concierge.
Cons: Rooms cleaned earlier in afternoon.
Location: On Bienville St.- right off of Bourbon Street. Great location.
This hotel has a terrific location- not right on Bourbon but in the heart of the French Quarter. Great continental breakfast and pleasant, but small rooms. However, we didn't go to NOLA to stay in the hotel room so the size was insignificant. We requested, and got a courtyard facing room, which I think was smart. I think those rooms facing the bar next door or the street would be a lot more noisy. Our stay was VERY quiet on the top floor (5th). This boutique hotel has no bathtubs or a pool, but I had no need for either so I didn't care. A nice perk- you get both a complimentary drink at their 21st Amendment Bar and a complimentary bottle of bubbly on your first day! One downside- the rooms were sometimes cleaned late in the day (4:30pm) when we were wanting to get into them to clean up and change for dinner. However, I called front desk one day about it and they got someone up right away to clean it so it wasn't a big deal. This is a great "New Orleans" experience at very moderate prices. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to everything in the FQ.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast!
Cons: Softer sitting chairs in solarium area.
Location: Shops nearby. Music and restaurants with terrific food everywhere.
Nice to come out of the room and be 'outside'. Loved the solarium area.