Ratings based on 1,697 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the French Quarter

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Comfortable room, friendly staff. Only issue was the noise from the street, but we expected that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location, and yes, the free breakfast!
Cons: There are two bars in the hotel. They are very nice, but the drinks are quite pricey compared to other close by spots.
Location: Bourbon Street was a half block away and we easily walked to top restaurants, Jackson Square and the area that provided multiple tour opportunities.
Hotel Mazarin was a great choice for our first trip to NOLA! The hotel is very nice with a beautiful courtyard, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. The location is convenient to everywhere and they get your day started with a full breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The location, room, the courtyard, the breakfast, the staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Would have loved to have had a micro wave oven in my room.
Location: Everything was easily excess; transportation, dining, and shopping.
Love the location of the hotel. Located near dining areas and local transportation. The rooms were clean, a good size room, mini refrigerator, very clean,and comfortable bed. Loved that the hotel included breakfast. The breakfast had a large variety of foods. We especially enjoyed the courtyard. The staff were very nice and courteous. We would most definitely stay here again. Loved the cost of the rooms. What I would have loved would have been a micro wave oven in my room. Maybe next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The Hotel overall and being in the French quarters is in pretty good shape. Very convenient , my only complaint is the Parking which is obviously a problem in the city and it cost almost $40.00 with taxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, amazing staff, beautiful property!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
From the second we arrived to hotel Mazarin we were immediately taken care of. The valet handled the car, doors were being held open by staff so we can get inside comfortably, check in was lightning fast and our room was ready early! The property was beautiful, spacious and everything was in walking distance. The breakfast was amazing too! Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location yet surprisingly quiet and quaint!

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Location and quietness.
Hotel was in great condition. It was super close to all the attractions and activities of the French Quarters.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We hope you will stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Wonderful anniversary weekend

Posted May 16, 2017
Loved this hotel perfect location! Loved the courtyard for delicious breakfast. The second morning there was a thunderstorm and the bell man had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries sent to our room. Will stay Here on our next stay in NOLA
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your loyalty! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens,GA

Beautiful hotel in perfect location.

Posted May 10, 2017
Great location near everything in the Quarter. Gorgeous courtyard. Lovely rooms. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Market Harborough UK

"Gem of the Crescent City"

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: There was nothing to dislike about it and the staff were amazing!
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Perfectly situated between Bourbon Street and Royal Street within easy walking distance of all major attractions.
Ideally situated in the French Quarter. A beautifully presented hotel, well run, spotlessly clean with an efficient staff who all go that extra mile. It has a beautiful court yard with delightful breakfast area leading from it. The breakfasts are very pleasant with a selection of hot and cold breakfast foods. The rooms are large with everything you could possibly need for your stay. The house keeping staff are very efficient and very pleasant. Would highly recommend this hotel and would certainly use it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and rooms! We greatly appreciate your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great location and staff.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, decor, cleanliness Do not recommend this hotel for families with young children. Loved the wine bar attached.
Cons: Vary breakfast choices from day to day.
Location: Location great-Acme Oyster bar just around the corner. Pat O'Briens down the way.
Staff very friendly-accommodations excellent! Breakfast choices great. Staff ready to make suggestions on restaurants,, tours, etc. Room spacious and cleaning staff came immediately to freshen towels. Location was great. Would definitely stay here again,