Ratings based on 1,572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet yet in the Quarter
Cons: nothing
Location: Lots to do but traffic could be a problem. We walked lots and used the street car. Loved the WW2 museum. Had great food.
Nice quiet hotel in the French quarter yet our room faced a courtyard and was very quiet. Loved the jazz and wine bars. Daily breakfast was free and added value. I forgot my PJ's and have yet to receive them and was told they would be mailed out at an additional 12 dollar charge. That was the only disappointment for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great location in the heart of the French Quarter.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Location: Close to everything, either walking or ride the street car for a daily $3 Jazzy pass
Beautiful hotel, great staff, lovely rooms, awesome court yard and delicious buffet breakfast included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would stay again

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Room was spacious, double sinks, large walk-in shower, and the king bed was awesome. My 3rd time staying at this hotel...first two times, this hotel was called Hotel St. Louis. Located right off of Bourbon and their indoor/outdoor bar area was nice to wind down before heading to my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel was very nice and convenient to most of the French Quarter. The staff and rooms were very nice and quint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique clean friendly hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Close enough, yet far enough away from Bourbon Street
Great place to visit...so much to see and do...so many good drinks and food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Staff was very helpful in booking excursions. Close to everything in the French Quarter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Loved it. Will stay there again no complaints at all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to all the action.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Quick check in and out; great staff; good breakfast with eggs, grits, bacon and sausage, fruit, juices, cold cereal, etc. Very good choice, can't go wrong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Unbelievable breakfast! Clean room, friendly staff, great shower!
Cons: Room was a bit small, but we weren't in it too much so no big deal.
Location: Fantastic location. Can walk to everything in the French quarter. Close to Harrahs, trolley, Bourbon Street, WWII Museum, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Option for the French Quarter

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location, Hot Breakfast, Shower and Courtyard.
Cons: The Staff seemed very uninterested and lackluster. Also, the guy who kept rolling that loud cart by my room every morning woke me up repeatedly.
Location: The Hotel is in NOLA's French Quarter. It's a half a block from Bourbon Street - in the middle of all the action without being too loud for sleep.
Hotels in the French Quarter are pricey, they feature small rooms and you don't typically get the same level of service you'd find outside the Quarter... but their location makes up for a lot of it because it cuts down on all that walking! Hotel Mazarin is a nice step up from most of the FQ hotels, though. It's not the overly-sterile "corporate contemporary" look you find in so many places nowadays. Instead, it has local art, unique design and a really cool layout - LOVE that courtyard! The staff were a bit disappointing this time (compared to my last visit). They were friendly enough, but they didn't go out of their way to make their guests feel special either. I was particularly disappointed since I booked through Expedia that nobody even mentioned my +Gold status or the extras that are supposed to come with it. Hotel Mazarin is supposed to be a +VIP hotel for Expedia, but all of that was ignored. I also had a problem with my TV that was never fixed... all little things, but - for the money you're spending - worth mentioning. The rooms were lovely, their hot breakfast was delicious and their location is prime. I even loved the showers! All in all, I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a great "local-feel" hotel in the French Quarter.