Ratings based on 1,642 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Close to all NOLA has to offer

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The first part of my review us negative but read on! Don't get a Junior King Suite. Our first night was to have been in one. View of an apparently abandoned building. TV didn't work and most serious - a cockroach on the bed. Management obligingly moved us to a lovely but terribly noisy room right over the bar patio but we had to move AGAIN the next morning. Our final room was lovely. Only a 1/2 block off Bourbon the rooms are fairly noisy - but that's NOLA! Complimentary breakfast in the courtyard was delish. The concierge was more than helpful. In addition to arranging for a few tours, she found us plates, corkscrew and wine glasses so we could enjoy our wine and cheese around the fountain. After 4 nights there we could walk out of the hotel and head in any direction and know where we were going. Even after our initial experience, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Location: East walk to all sites and cable cars.
My second stay at The Mazarin. Very friendly staff, clean and elegant hotel. Breakfast is a treat, not just a Danish, full buffet! Location is great, close to Boubon and Royal but blissfully quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Most things were perfect with a few exceptions

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: perfect location, comfy beds, lots of outlets, quiet at night, fantastic breakfast buffet, nice bar, friendly staff, late check-out (noon)
Cons: Inadequate toiletries. Mistaken advice about access to Magazine Street shopping from the concierge.
Location: everything! Located between Bourbon St. and Royal Street in the heart of the French Quarter. Easy walk to most things.
Location: Truly could not be better. Situated between the middle of Royal Street, center of French Quarter art galleries & Bourbon Street, where late-night partying happens. Easy walk home from many nightclubs, but you don't hear the late-night noise from your room. Simply but elegantly decorated. Enough space but not overly roomy. Room: All 4 of us (girls' trip) agreed this was the most comfortable mattress we've ever slept on. Room was perfectly clean. Housekeeping staff was very friendly and kind, but oddly unable to stock supplies. We received 4 robes but only 2 sets of slippers on arrival. Toiletries consisted of only 1 each of body wash, conditioner (but no shampoo), and some pretty awful soap (developed what looked like cigarette burns for no reason) & mouthwash for the 4 of us. We asked for some shampoo & were told it was impossible due to a supplier shortage. None of our toiletries were replenished until the last day despite our requests. Breakfast buffet (included in our room rate): Truly lovely. Maybe the best fruit salad I've ever had - fresh raspberries & blueberries, mango, etc. Typical day had pancakes, waffles, eggs, bacon, grits, a variety of pastries, bagels, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, fruit salad. Enough to fill you up until dinner. Concierge: Helpful storing bags for free before & after check-in, calling a taxi to the airport, and providing us with free water bottles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
A block from Bourbon Street. Quaint venue. Excellent breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

comfortable w great staff.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We had an inner courtyard room so it was quiet at night, even though it was 1/2 block from Bourbon ST. Our room was a good size but our friends was smaller. Breakfasts were great. Soloman was super helpful. Room was clean, great shower. Fairly long walk to Frenchman St where the great music is but closer to the downtown area. Overall I would recommend this place and stay here again myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Stayed for three nights with our kids and we had a good time. The hotel was clean, their complimentary breakfast was delicious and we were in close proximity to everything we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Charming Courtyard

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay which included complimentary breakfast and cocktails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from biloxi, ms

Great stay!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Form the time we pulled up, to the time the driver handed us our keys back to us, we were blown away by how great this place was. The staff was courteous and so helpful. The room looked like something out of a magazine. It was pristine. Sitting in the courtyard with the fountain and the small birds chirping was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

We had a tiny room with a shower that flooded.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
See above. The staff was nice and the location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good located

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Mardi Gras in the French quater was wonderful. The hotel was very good located to enjoy the parades and the French Quarter