Ratings based on 1,817 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good, not great

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Some light bulbs were burnt out. TV remote batteries were dead. Woke up with flea bites on my arm. The staff was accommodating and didn't mind that we checked out late. We promptly received more towels and pillows when requested.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So disappointed for a mere $275 a night...

Posted Mar 12, 2017
1. Parking lot poorly lit and as a woman alone I appreciated the male hotel customer recognizing that and waiting on me while I paid for parking. Short walk through the alley takes you to the front door. 2. Hotel bath walls so thin I considered offering toilet paper to the next room. 3. My room was 2nd floor over dumpster. I heard every homeless person that threw up the lid. 4. Room lacked enough pictures and all sound echoed. 5. Comforter was made of down and the down collected into clumps..very uncomfortable. 6. Breakfast equal to 2 star hotel with the flip a waffle and the 3 cereal dispenser. 7. "Hand picked curated" books as advertised as an amenity are behind the front desk and came directly from a local estate sale. 8. No inhouse restaurant so I had to order in wings and water after my long trip. 9. I went out for a walk in the morning and came back to rest for an hour before checking out only to find the cleaning lady in my room, angry I was there, and not willing to leave. I went down to the front desk to tell them and they checked me out rather than apologizing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
King Large room was not large. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oriental Asia

Nice budget hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
First room had faulty air-con, and staff were immediately to give a refund. Noticed that the first and second room differed quite a bit in quality, though both were clean and tidy. The first was older and worn down, second was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Kyle AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the room you ended up in. I would like to share that we have a property-wide renovation set for this year that will include upgrading the amenities of all of our rooms. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you visit New Orleans! Sincerely, Kyle Messer Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Passaic County, New Jersey

Good location but only for WW11 museum & streetcar

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Staff & concierage very helpful. Room was clean, housekeeping staff very efficient. Bed was comfortable, pillows also comfortable. Breakfast adequate
Cons: Need restaurant to be opened or available food in the near area.
Location: Excellent for WW11 museum & street car.
Very isolated area, had to walk 5 blocks for dinner restaurants, no place for coffee or snacks. Did not feel comfortable in the area, but not threatened. Streets & sidewalks in poor repair, not only in this area but allover New Orleans.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Web site is somewhat deceiving.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bed comfort, room furniture, room size, bathroom toiletries.
Was able to check in early which was nice, hallways are small and difficult to maneuver luggage. Location is great, on Lee Circle, with St. Charles Street trolly service in front of hotel, walk to WWII museum and convention center and several good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Quiet, but Close to Everything

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We had a bumpy start (3 tries to get into a room with AC), but everything after that was WONDERFUL! Attentive cleaning staff, good breakfast variety with a sweetheart attendant, and comfortable and QUIET room!! Slept like babies!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so Modern

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room I booked had a window about 7' off the ground so I couldn't see out unless I stood on a bench. The shower drain did not work so you had to rush to shower before it overflowed. Operations came up to try to fix but it did not work. I understand the hotel is about to become a new hotel so that explains why nothing is being done to make it better. Staff is lovely and kind and help in anyway they could.
5 out of 5
by Leonie

Sassy Street Cars

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great situation right on the street car circuit. Comfortable bed with great en suite. Fabulous breakfast. Very helpful friendly reception staff.
4 out of 5
by Stanley

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stanley, Thank you for rating your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose us next time you are in New Orleans! Sincerely, Kyle Messer Assistant General Manager