Ratings based on 1,523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location and helpful staff

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: cleaning team should replace all sheets, towels, and add supplies even we are staying more than one night.
very easy to reach bus or street car stops and still in walking distance to French Quarter. staff are very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel not what was advertised.

Posted May 7, 2016
I enjoy boutique hotels and booked this based off of the reviews and photos I saw while researching. Once I arrived I found out the resteraunt and bar were closed and would not be open during my 4 day stat. Also I had friends that had booked through Expedia also and when they arrived the hotel had canceled there reservations. They then had to book last minute at another hotel for twice the cost. Hotel staff were not very polite or helpful at all. Will not stay here or recommend ever again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

love this hotel will stay again

Posted May 5, 2016
Nice hotel. Rooms were nice and cold when we got there. The experience was nice furnished with antiques throughout hotel with a modern sleek touch a feel I wanted since I was staying in NOLA compared to a commericial feel. Complementary breakfast was awesome not just cereal and gross eggs like other places. And they staff was just so friendly. Would stay again. Still close to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Cons: Staff is unconcerned about their guests.
So no water until nearly 6pm the day we checked in due to repairs to city water system. When I called about it, the staff person hung up on me. The next morning, no breakfast as promised, the server's car was broken, no breakfast, no offer of remediation, and no coffee prepared. AND little concern from the staff to do something to fix the problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

A/C units no good

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Good location, staff was polite but did not provide a lot of information about the hotel facilities
Cons: A/C in units, Rooms furniture
Location: Location is great, walking distance to restaurants
Hotel is ok but rooms are not, carpet was wet and A/C unit runs based on a motion sensor, at night when sleeping A/C turn off and get very hot, need to get up and move around to have the A/C unit back on. Parking too Expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houma la

Good location

Posted May 1, 2016
Hotel is conveniently located in the WHSE Dist. Of NOLA easy walking distance to bars , restaurants, and attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London UK

It's really quite good

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location, peaceful, safe, staff.
Cons: Breakfast was free but very uninspiring. They could do with getting the restaurant open again quickly because there's not much choice close by.
Location: French Quarter, Convention Center, National WWII Museum, Museum of Childhood, load of Art galleries
Nice, safe, pleasant hotel within easy walking distance of the French Quarter and Convention Center. Yes - the rooms are small, but adequate. Mine was very comfortable and quiet. I could work easily at the desk and had enough space to carry out my daily routine of pushups and sit-ups which I really needed after eating in New Orleans. It certainly isn't luxurious but overall I'm very positive. Staff were friendly and helpful too. On the downside - you're pretty much going to have to leave the hotel to find anything to eat (Herbsaint is about 3 blocks away and very good). I ended up with sandwiches from the gas station across Lee circle one evening. The carpet could of done with a good vacuuming - but apart from that it's all good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

never have stayed at the start of Downtown NOLA

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Across from Lee Circle. Easy access to Howard Ave..wanted to eat at the hotel (has bar and eatery), but they were closed by the time I checked in
Cons: Hours of bar and eatery could be extended to 6pm, at least, not 4pm
Location: Go to Howard Ave, eat at Mr. Ed's Seafood. Highly recommend. Easy place for me to remember -- Mobile, has a similar local eatery called Ed's Seafood
I stayed here for 2 nights for a show at Joy Theater. Last time I went to Joy Theater, I stayed at The Whitney (nice hotel) and have stayed at La Pavillion as well, but I wanted to try a different part of New Orleans this time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, PA

Nice hotel convenient to streetcars and buses.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: It was very convenient to the WWII War Museum which was the purpose of our visit..
Cons: No restaurants nearby.
Location: Good location for what we wanted. One block from the WWII Museum and a Civil War Museum.
There are two sections to the third floor which are separated by an open walk way. When it rained we had to walk in an inch of water. The section of the third floor we were on had a stairs which were closed with a door. The door had no outside markings to what it was. A housekeeper pointed to the fact that it was a stairway. Overall we really enjoyed the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the convention center

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Everything was nice, clean and confortable. That's everything I got to say! Easy access,