Ratings based on 1,278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Walking distance to many attractions.

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Good location. Good price.
Location: Everything is within walking distance.
We were told we would have a queen bed. Our room had only a double. Tiny room. No place to hang cloths. When we brought this to attention of the staff acknowledged their error and moved us to another room for the last 2 nights of our 5-day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Not a comfortable stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Booked a 'large room with King bed' - the room was tiny with cheap furniture and bad lighting. No room service except that housekeeping starts knocking on the door around 8 even if you have 'Do not disturb' on. I had prepaid, otherwise I would not have stayed.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Nice for the price ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Overpriced and noisy

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The staff was very friendly, but unfortunately the rooms were a HUGE disappointment. No hidden fees another plus for the hotel. Our bathroom had a dirty washcloth hanging in the shower, mold in the grout, and 1 towel. The bed was comfortable pillows were a different story. The noise was a the BIGGEST problem. We could hear EVERYTHING!!! It was if the people in the next room were in our room...the upstairs people we could hear them showering, using bathroom, sink, etc. On Sunday night there was loud music playing at 1:30 am...not that we aren't about he night life, but we our business professionals. Overall I would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from GA

Hotel Modern New Orleans

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: expedia
Nice hotel...however the wifi was not working the night I stayed...the cable was in and out (could have been Cox Cable's fault and not hotels...idk). Breakfast was over priced...it really should have been free. I did like the location (near convention center). Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, MEX

Hotel limpio, cómodo y moderno

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Limpieza, comodidad, y modernidad. El personal siempre muy atento y eficiente.
Location: Esta muy cerca del museo WWII, superdomo, smoothie king center, y vías principales
El personal del hotel siempre se mantuvo cordial y nos ayudó mucho con consejos para salir a comer. La habitación estaba limpia, cómoda y muy moderna. El internet Wifi muy bueno. El hotel se encuentra muy cerca de la zona de negocios y cerca de museos y vías principales hacia el French Quarter y el superdomo. Nos encantó nuestra estancia allí.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Average hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms quaint but clean. Great location with street car stop right out front. Close to many restaurants and shopping. Only complaint is I wish they had clothes irons in the room. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eclectic hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: ``-
The furnishings are a combination of modern and eclectic refinished period furniture. The staff were always happy and could be heard singing to themselves at times. I felt at home and comfortable. I opted for a small room which was a bit tight in places but was perfect for my needs. Excellent bed and bathroom.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to sleep

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: The staff was the best part about this hotel.
Well, for the size and scale of the accommodations I would say the price you're charged is too much. I basically had to nearly stand on the toilet to utilize the sink. This was more of a micro-hotel that shouldn't be charging luxury hotel pricing. They are trying to pull of some form of chic modern but it was done rather cheaply. What made up for everything was the hotel staff was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wakefield, RI

Needs New Name

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Update furnishings. Room availability.
Location: The warehouse district is a short walk as are several museums, so there is plenty to do. See above.
Worn out appearance, spartan rooms. Clean enough. Tried to check in at noon. Was told they would call when room was ready and that check in time was 3:00. Called at 3:30 from nearby WW II Museum (top New Orleans attraction and #4 museum in US) and was told room is ready. Other parties in lobby waiting for room. Quiet area with art museums nearby. On St. Charles streetcar line for access to Canal St., French Quarter, etc. Warehouse Grill sports bar a block away for good food and drink. Upscale restaurant attached.