Ratings based on 1,607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Our room was not vacuumed when we checked in. We actually moved our hotel after one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel but does meet modern day needs. T

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Not Internet access, not a workout facility, could not order food, not a pool, not a shutter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Museums

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice hotel next door to WW2 and Civil War museums and a nice walk to French Quarter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel nahe am Zentrum

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Es gab ein Kontinentales Frühstück, das für etwas Abwechslung sorgt.
Cons: Insgesamt waren wir mit dem Aufenthalt sehr zufrieden.
Location: Die Canal Street kann man gut zu Fuß erreichen, es fährt aber auch ein Streetcar dorthin und direkt am Hotel vorbei. Generell ist der ÖPNV recht stark
Wir waren insgesamt 3 Nächte in diesem Hotel und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Unser Zimmer war zwar nicht das größte, aber es war sehr sauber, ruhig und schön eingerichtet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stellar location.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: Maybe have a place to grab a drink or food within the hotel past 10:00am. But that's not a make or break.
Location: Check out Circle Bar (dive), The Butcher (food), Barrel Proof (upscale drinks), and just stroll down Magazine/Camp Streets through the Garden District
Check-in was a breeze, as was check-out. Hotel was quiet, clean, and well kept. Again, that location was excellent. It's a 1.5-2.0mile walk to things like Canal / The French Quarter, but if you're not up for hoofing it, those spots are only an $8/$9 Uber ride. Great spots to check out within 0.5miles of the hotel. Really, it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from teaneck new jersey

Close to downtown loved it

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: It's location
Cons: More seats in courtyard
Location: Bourbon street harass daisies dukes
We visited two plantations. It was a great experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, MS

A/C was not cold.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very friendly staff, the hotel is clean, and parking is easy and convient. The A/C was not cold, and there were 3 windows in our room with only wooden blinds to cover them. Light filters through making it difficult to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r. new orleans

Worse hotel in New orleans

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Rooms and hotel was horrible and the staffing was very rude and the manger Jay was her unprofessional along with his Staffing. O have to move to another hotel during my vacation and they wouldn't refund my money. Nor my parking . I woukd never have anyone to stay at a nasty and unsafe place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel front desk staff was very rude. Room didn't have enough towels or an iron. The telephone down to the front desk didn't work. The toilet had gross weird scratches on the bottom of it so much so that it looked like it wasn't cleaned. The little things add up for an overall less than average stay. Wouldn't come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NO

Posted Jul 29, 2016
It was a nice modern place and the staff was friendly