Ratings based on 1,765 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oriental Asia

Nice budget hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
First room had faulty air-con, and staff were immediately to give a refund. Noticed that the first and second room differed quite a bit in quality, though both were clean and tidy. The first was older and worn down, second was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Passaic County, New Jersey

Good location but only for WW11 museum & streetcar

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Staff & concierage very helpful. Room was clean, housekeeping staff very efficient. Bed was comfortable, pillows also comfortable. Breakfast adequate
Cons: Need restaurant to be opened or available food in the near area.
Location: Excellent for WW11 museum & street car.
Very isolated area, had to walk 5 blocks for dinner restaurants, no place for coffee or snacks. Did not feel comfortable in the area, but not threatened. Streets & sidewalks in poor repair, not only in this area but allover New Orleans.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Web site is somewhat deceiving.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bed comfort, room furniture, room size, bathroom toiletries.
Was able to check in early which was nice, hallways are small and difficult to maneuver luggage. Location is great, on Lee Circle, with St. Charles Street trolly service in front of hotel, walk to WWII museum and convention center and several good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Quiet, but Close to Everything

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We had a bumpy start (3 tries to get into a room with AC), but everything after that was WONDERFUL! Attentive cleaning staff, good breakfast variety with a sweetheart attendant, and comfortable and QUIET room!! Slept like babies!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ont, Canada

Well worth it;

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Staff Nice decent breakfast with assortments as American continental incl. waffles Clean comfortable beds Clean shower with quick hot water :)
Location: Streetcar so close you can map out and figure out where and what you want to do. Great WWII museum next door, a must for all, incl. walkway tribute
Was there for a MK conference at the Ernest N Morial CC which was 10 min walk, which was great. Stayed in a King bed room and although it was a little small, it was adequate, seeing that we don't live there, just bed down for the night. Room was clean, as was the shower and bed was comfortable. The staff were great and when we needed something were pretty prompt. Enjoyed the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and convenient

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Cons: Better signage from the parking lot. It was hard to find the front door.
PLUS: Clean, great location, super breakfast, excellent staff, very quiet. I can see why it is a good choice for foreign visitors, since it reflects more of a European esthetic and sensibility. MINUS: Not much room (physical space) for the cost. Very spare, although contained everything we needed for a single overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by Kyle AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose us next time you are in New Orleans! Sincerely, Kyle Messer Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to WWII museum & cruise ships

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Walking distance to WWII museum and Julia St cruise ship terminal
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Kyle AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that our location was convenient for your needs and hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in New Orleans!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Raise the bed levels.
Location: Located on Lee Circle, it is conveniently located near several museums and the trolley lines. A short taxi ride from the train station.
Located near the WWII museum and easily accessible to the Green Line Trolley. Walking distance to several good restraunts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Kyle AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that our location was ideal for your needs. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kyle Messer Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Fix the Heat

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Fix the heat.
Location: Walking distance to WWII Museum and other venues. Restaurants nearby within walking distance.
We were there during the cold winter blast in early January. The hotel has a problem with heat - the window are very drafty and the heating units need a lot of work. We were moved into 3 different rooms before we got one where the heat worked. It's very unusual to have temperatures in the 20s in New Orleans,but it does happen sometimes and the hotel needs to prepare for it. Otherwise, the location was great for visiting the WWII Museum, a short drive to the city center, the staff was great, the rooms were very clean, and I give it no negatives other than the heat problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Kyle AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that the original rooms that you were placed in had heating issues. We will make it a priority to get that taken care of so that future guests won't have the same issue. It is great to hear that everything else about your stay went well. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you visit New Orleans! Sincerely, Kyle Messer Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Good hotel with reasonable price

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, price
Cons: Please don't use styrofoam for food (breakfast). It releases toxic chemicals when encountering heat. I'd recommend using paper plates.
The hotel is located about 25 min walk from the French Quarter. The neighborhood is a bit quiet but considerable safe. Nearby tourist spots include WWII museum and Cochon restaurant. Hotel itself has a nice little dining area for breakfast and a business center. The staffs were friendly. Room amenities were basic but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Kyle AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Kai, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are very glad to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay. We hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in New Orleans! Sincerely, Kyle Messer Assistant General Manager