Ratings based on 3,637 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NOLA

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Locale: inside the French Quarters
Cons: Newer bathroom fixtures. Starting to show age
Location: EAT,EAT, and more EAT!! An abundance of shopping
Pleasurable and great atmosphere. Had a great time. People are extremely friendly and there's always something going on in New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel was beautiful, and the location was excellent, just a block over from Bourbon St. Also just around the corner from a CVS/Walgreens (can't remember exactly which), which is great for when you want to get a bottle of water or soda and not pay the $4 the hotel gift shop charges! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

It was in a perfect location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The ambiance was great.
Location: It is accessed by the trollies so it is close to everything.
It was in a perfect location. Very close to monuments, Mississippi river and great restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lost its reputation

Posted May 21, 2017
Rooms need refurbishment but trying to exhibit high standards. Housekeeping very poor - slow and inconsistent. Carousel bar, much vaunted but not recommended. Was pushed aside by ice delivery and bartenders ( not mixologists) rude and gave very slow and arrogant service. Would not recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Beautiful Lobby! Room and bathroom were cramped at best, yet immaculately clean. Ernie the bellhop was the best!!! He more than made up for the male concierge who was of absolutely no help!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is an excellent place to stay. Historically p

Posted May 20, 2017
The circular rotating bar is very cool they treat you like your a guest in their own home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Classic New Orleans!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: The location, ambiance, the decor and the wonderful staff!
Cons: Get the cardio equipment in the gym repaired. One treadmill and the stair climber were broken during our four night entire stay.
Location: As I mentioned, Bourbon Street is a mere block away. But there is more to New Orleans than Bourbon Street. We enjoyed walking to all around this gem!
We loved everything about this hotel. The location is just a block away from Bourbon Street. Just far enough to have peace and quite, but close enough to all the action.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lovely hotel with an excellent location

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: within walking distance of Bourbon Street, Jackson Square, and shops and restaurants in the French Quarter
Loved the hotel and staff. The only negative was the small room size but the luxury decor made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel Monteleone, French Quarter - first visit

Posted May 12, 2017
Great hotel near all the many things to do in the French Quarter, but far enough to enjoy peaceful nights. The hotel has an original New Orleans style charm to it, although I found the room I stayed in was a bit smaller than usual, but was clean and had all the necessities. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful, overall a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Perfect NOLA Hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
I only stay at Hotel Monteleone when traveling to New Orleans. It is centrally located, beautiful, historic, and the service is unsurpassed.