Ratings based on 3,602 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The exterior entrance
Cons: receptionist could hardly speak English. She was some type Oriental that was every hard to understand. I finally had to tell her, "I just can't hear
Location: I knew better than to to ever go back to the French Quarter again. I've never seen so many freaks in my life.
Very very expensive, small room, very small bathroom, uncomfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel and friendly staff. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location!!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We loved our trip and the city, can't wait to go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing service

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms were dated and small for the price. Better service would have made up for this.
We chose this for its location and reviews. It is among the more expensive and I hoped for a high level of service that would make limited vacation time special. Unfortunately not. Our flight was cancelled in advance due to weather and we could only get rebooked leaving 1.5 days earlier. We spoke to the front desk immediately upon learning and were told flatly that they would not issue a refund or anything us since we'd prepaid through Expedia. I get it, but the total lack of an attempt at any small gesture of accommodation (even politeness!) was disappointing.They noted our early departure. If that'd been all, I'd have been disappointed in the lack of hospitality but gotten over it. The next morning when checking out at 5am the receptionist said, in a very rude tone, "You know you're not getting your money back, right? You still want to leave?" I explained again that we had no option given our flight and she offered no empathy or any modicum of pleasantries. The day before I'd reached out to Expedia in hopes of better service and after our trip, we were told that HM said we stayed for the full time, so no refund. This was VERY upsetting and despite multiple attempts with both HM and Expedia, providing proof of flights and cabs to/from airports, all messages have been ignored. An acknowledgement of their error and assurance that none of this was not their typical level of service would have been sufficient, but with this total lack of professionalism, I cannot recommend HM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, our favoeite NOLA hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Best location. Most comfy beds - EVER.
Cons: The cleaning staff on the 6th floor can maybe NOT yell back and fourth to each other in the mornings and wake up the ENTIRE floor. So inconsiderate.
Location: It's smack-dab in the heart of everything, and you literally can't get a better location.
Love this hotel. We used to stay at The Ritz, but they are right on Canal, which has a lot of crime and is just unsafe to be walking around there. The Monetleone is every bit as nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect French Quarter Location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Great location! (Plus here are rumored ghosts haunting the halls . . . )
Location: You can walk within minutes to EVERYTHING. It doesn't get better than this location.
If you are looking for a classic/historic hotel within walking distance of everything you need in the French Quarter, this is the hotel for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Beautiful Hotel in a Perfect Location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This Hotel was really clean all of the staff was really friendly and very nice. They assissted us with everything that we needed. My only issue was that the breakfast wasn't very good and it was overpriced but with so many great food selections in the area this was a minor fix. I really liked that we didn't really need a car cause everything worth doing was walking distance from the Hotel. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Restful staycation

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Everything I expected. Luxury. Quiet. Convenient location to the French Qtr. Will return for more rest and relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thibodaux, LA

Fun time in the Quarter

Posted Apr 18, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for the second time, and it was much warmer inside in mid-April compared to Dec. as the building is very warm. It was very humid outside, so it was humid in our room. The bathrooms in the standard rooms are VERY small. The atmosphere, decor, and Carousel Bar are fantastic. The hotel is a great place overall. It is beautiful, and you can't beat the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect French Quarter hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Loved this hotel! Old school with a historic New Orleans vibe. It has everything you need.