Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
My niece is planning her wedding in New Orleans & chose The Monteleone to stay there & her guests. We have been there to plan her event & the hotel is very nice, staff helpful & looking forward to staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay however, we were given a room with a king bed and we had booked a room with 2 doubles. Then once we were settled in, that room was assigned to another party and they were given a key and walked into our room while we were there. That wasn't good. But we did enjoy our 25th wedding anniversary at the Hotel Monteleone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Very nice staff and entry.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Everything except the multiple elevators.....very confusing.
Cons: Requested a king bed, but has two queens........room very tight. There was no room for luggage. Bathroom too small for two people.
Location: Great location.
Food and service was great. Staff was very polite and helpful..............................................................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice location, but not a good value.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Ambiance, staff and location
Cons: Rates, room size and maintenance
Location: Very close to lots of restaurants.
The traditional king room we booked was disappointingly small for what we paid for it. The door to the bureau that contained the TV had a broken hinge and struck me in the head when I first opened it. The manager was apologetic and helped upgrade us to a slightly larger king room but still somewhat small. The beds were very comfortable and our upper floor was quiet at night and in the morning. Overall the staff was friendly and accommodating. I would likely not stay at the Monteleone again. OK rooms and nice ambiance but not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected better

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Just wasn't very impressed. Got out in a smoking room or at least one that smelled like cigarettes. Mirror in bathroom cracked. Expected better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect location, perfect staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Location: In the heart of the French Quarter and convenient to everything NOLA: food; art; history; and partying!
Came for my birthday and stayed for a conference. Staff were amazing to me; special shout out to Pia! The night desk is a tough shift. Any issue I had was made right, right away, and I'll be staying here again for my return trips to NOLA!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun Valley, Idaho

Misleading rating

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Ground floor ambience. Check in friendly. Doorman friendly. Bar staff (Carousel and dining room bar) tired and disinterested.
Cons: Accurate description would be helpful. I would have booked elsewhere with truthful information.
Location: It's NOLA. Enjoy everything that interests you. I'll definitely be back to the French Quarter.
Booked a preferred room that was far from what is described. "Most of our Preferred Rooms feature views of the Mississippi River or the French Quarter." Our riverview was possible if sitting on the toilet with the door open.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel with great staff.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel right in the middle of everything. The credenza that holds the tv is a bit awkward and makes it hard to stay up late and watch tv from anywhere other than directly in front of the tv. The restaurant has great food, colorful and friendly staff and fast service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
very friendly staffs and located inside of French Quarters
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel close to the action

Posted Jan 14, 2017
What a beautiful hotel with old world charm, a friendly and helpful staff and an awesome bar. If you are coming to the French Quarter, you should stay here. Rooms are small, but beautifully appointed and clean.