Ratings based on 1,398 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful hotel with great staff.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
This is a beautiful hotel right in the middle of everything. The credenza that holds the tv is a bit awkward and makes it hard to stay up late and watch tv from anywhere other than directly in front of the tv. The restaurant has great food, colorful and friendly staff and fast service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
very friendly staffs and located inside of French Quarters
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel close to the action

Posted Jan 14, 2017
What a beautiful hotel with old world charm, a friendly and helpful staff and an awesome bar. If you are coming to the French Quarter, you should stay here. Rooms are small, but beautifully appointed and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Close to everything in the French Quarter.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The Hotel is warm and inviting. Great Staff, nice and quiet room, & close to everything.
Location: Location was great. We were within walk distance to Bourbon Street. 1 Block from the Trolley's. Trolley's take you to the Garden District and more!
Great view of the Mississippi. The Hotel is close to the Trolleys; so you can go just about anywhere. Famous Carousel is located just before the lobby. Terrific experience the carousel moves while the bartenders serve drinks. We found it nice to have refreshments before our afternoon adventures. The Staff is very friendly and Professional. Terrific breakfast in the Hotel's restaurant. It was a great way to start your Mornings; ask for Della. Mr. B's is across the street; a great restaurant to have Dinner. Just remember to make reservations. We have stayed at a lot of Hotels, this was one of the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend trip

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Very clean!! Comfy beds!! Carousel bar was fun! Great staff and great drinks! Hotel has an excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, Michigan

Nice fun historic hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The wait staff was outstanding especially Leon. The cleaning staff didn't always replace the soaps. The Carousel Bar was a lot of fun, music et al. Concierge was very helpful. The ladies at check in didn't have a command of the English language. I asked for a small pad of paper like they leave in the room. After frustrating descriptions they still couldn't understand it. They gave me a sheet of paper. The room was rather small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Classic beauty

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: This hotel has charm, elegegance, and has a fantastic location in the reach quarter. I would not stay anywhere else! Dazzling chandeliers !
Location: So many wonderful shops anyway you walk from the front doors! Lots of good eating places too!
Wonderful place to behold the splendor of a classic old New Orleans hotel. Like taking a trip back in time by just stepping thru their front doors...always attended by curtious doormen! If you get a room with a view of Royal street one does not even have to leave the hotel for entertainment! It will march right by! Management always willing to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful New Orleans Experience

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Excellent hotel, in the heart of the French quarter. I would suggest that when your ready to leave to call the valet about 45 minutes ahead of your departure as that was the average wait time to get our car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel in New Orleans

Posted Jan 6, 2017
You can't go wrong choosing Hotel Monteleon awesome rooms, great service, and walking distance to everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans, la

Lovely room, comfortable bed, noisy location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Check in was quick. The room had everything we needed. Very comfortable bed. Hair dryer included. Basic toiletries. the location itself was very easy to get around the French quarter by walking. However, the walls are thin. I was woken up by a neighbor inside the hotel screaming obscenities. My husband kept waking due to others flushing toilets in other guests' rooms. And unfortunately, we were placed right near the elevator, so when guests arrived on the floor, we heard conversations and people speaking. The lobby and carousel bar are beautiful. It is unlikely we would stay here again because we prefer to sleep when we stay the night out away from our kiddos.