Ratings based on 3,425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Romantic, beautiful, location
Cons: The noise from the street. Not sure if it's the window or wall thickness or if there's any way to not have the garbage trucks right outside the window
Location: Very close to the quarter and within walking distance to all the NOLA attractions
This is an older hotel, the room was pretty small, the bathroom even smaller. Our room was on the alley and it was incredibly loud so bring ear plugs if you are not a heavy sleeper. There are some signs of wear and tear that should be expected with an older hotel. The water pressure is awesome, there are a couple of nice bars in the hotel and a roof top bar. It took awhile to be waited on in both bars, but they were very busy. Overall it is a beautiful, historic hotel with lots of charm in a great location. The staff was typically available and not overly oppressive. Nice stay in a great town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The Christmas trees and decorations are great
Cons: The ac unit in the room didn't work. couldn't open the window, so the room was warm and stuffy.
it was short. the staff was very nice and the hotel was very lovely for Christmas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Really nice hotel in the French Quarter

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Many amenities, cleanliness and attentive, high quality staff and concierge service.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: Great location, walked to most attractions.
Beautiful hotel in the heart of the French Quarter and easy walk to all sites and streetcars. Beautifully decorated for the holidays while we were there. Really nice rooftop pool and bar area with fitness center. Great hotel restaurant Cirillo and we also enjoyed the Carousel Bar with live music. In room coffee and refrigerator, the gift shop had an espresso machine , which was a plus. Highly recommended and we would return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Really enjoyed it

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We had a blast very convenient when I need rest short walk back to the hotel close to everything we needed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel and great location- QUIET!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Old New Orelans charm but with modern conveniences
Location: Great walk to Bourbon Street
My boyfriend and I loved this hotel. We had a beautiful room on the 12th floor. At check-in, we opted to upgrade to a better room for a small amount and it was well worth it. This hotel is super quiet. We didn't hear any noise at all from the street. The inside is furnished beautifully and the bathrooms were very spacious. We ate at Criollo for breakfast which was very good and had a drink at the Carousel Bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was very comfortable And the best of all the staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Nov 28, 2016
They have very nice entertainment I just love they carousel bar and music. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awesome

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: well done
awesome place and well done decorating. Friendly and informative staff. Nice rooms, good drinks and good food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral gelegen, grand dame

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: Schallschutzfenster.
Location: Sehr zentrale Lage.
Unruhige sehr laute Zimmer, z.B. auf Royal street, erst nach Umzug ruhiges Zimmer. Fenster sehr schmutzig. Geruch leicht modrig im Hotel, aber man findet an mehreren Hotels/Restaurants diesen Geruch! Bar-Karrussel sehr laut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The room was small and has no view. Suppose it was luck of the draw. I've had great views staying here before.