Ratings based on 3,675 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for fun in the French Quarter!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, great bar, great location.
Cons: Need two coffee setups in the room. One only had one pack with cream/sugar each day.
Location: Mr. B's Bistro is right across the street. You are just a few blocks from Jackson Square. Bourbon St. is one street over. Café Beignet is next door.
We loved the carousel bar, the band, the pool, etc. The room was comfortable and pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Amazing!

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: I loved how they kept with the historical look to this hotel.
Cons: Just beware that you are staying in the french quarter only a couple of blocks from Bourbon St. where partying is taking place all night long.
Location: So much to do: Cafe Du Monde, Shopping, Eating, Site seeing
This was by far the highlight of my trip. This same hotel is where my grandma and grandpa met many many years ago. The hotel is spectacular! The chandeliers, art work throughout the hotel, the architecture of the building inside and out is just breath taking. The staff could have been a little friendlier at the check in but the door men, bell boys and valet were all very kind with keeping with the true spirit of southern hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel, great location in the French Quarter

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Location and room size.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Concierge knowledgeable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very central

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: rooms
Location: very central to everything
Nice hotel, very clean. Our room was very small and our view was a wall that was the only issue I had here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located. It was super clean and very nice. The room was smaller than expected, but I know it's an older hotel, so that's probably why. I would stay here again for the price we got on Expedia!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location; historic hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The only negative is that about 50% of staff was curt to almost rude and our room was not cleaned each day until after 4 pm. The rest was great; nice bar and restaurant, excellent location, clean, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder CO

Nice Hotel close to Bourbon Street

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Decorated nicely
Cons: Room
Location: Great location in the French Quarter
This Hotel has lots of History. It has a great location to Bourbon Street. The 2 bed room we had was adequate for 1 or 2 people, not 3 like we had. This is the smallest room I have stayed in. I have traveled to many countries and this is close to the smallest. There wasn't enough room to put my suitcase and leave it open. If there was 1 or 2 people you could leave your suitcase on the extra bed. If somebody was sitting at the desk it was difficult to walk by. The bathroom was tiny, about 8 square feet in area. It was a one person capacity. When I spend over $300 per night for a room I expect it to be comfortable. The upholstery on the desk chair was coming apart and the little window had a crack. The view was of a nasty old Alley and room tops. It was room 637. I could see 2 nice hotels out my window the Marriot and the Sheraton. I wished I would have stayed at one of them. The beds were comfortable but too small for 2 people. To me, this room was worth about $150/night which is what the price from Hotels.com was offering. Housekeeping was good and the Doormen were nice. The price of the Dining room and everything else was overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A lovely and historic hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Location: It's in the middle of everything, walking distance to wonderful restaurants.
The Monteleone seems like the essence of New Orleans. Right in the French Quarter and beautiful. The rooms are beautiful with molding on the ceilings and crisp linens. Very quiet even though there is lots of action going on outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted May 30, 2017
If you like to stay in a hotel with a lot of character and fabulous service, this is the hotel for you! Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NOLA

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Locale: inside the French Quarters
Cons: Newer bathroom fixtures. Starting to show age
Location: EAT,EAT, and more EAT!! An abundance of shopping
Pleasurable and great atmosphere. Had a great time. People are extremely friendly and there's always something going on in New Orleans.