Ratings based on 2,195 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D. Clarks Summit pa

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Convenient to many Quarter top spots, very pleasant and helpful staff, clean and comfortable facilities, would certainly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: The location
Location: Heart of the French quarter
Friendly staff. Happy hour drinks were great. Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem in the middle of the French Quarter.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great location! Beautiful and comfortable room. Friendly staff. I will be recommending the Hotel Provincial to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel in French Q.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very nice old hotel - but updated. Excellent customer service at front desk. Nice bar off lobby. Several Bfast cafes within block or two. It's a few blocks from the Bourbon street noise and activity so is nice and quiet at night. Good bathrooms, beds and pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to all our sight seeing tours -

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: very friendly helpful staff
Location: already did
very close to restaurants and food places, we walked everywhere and had no need to call a cab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Older hotel but clean. hotel was very close to Jackson Square, the river and Bourbon Street. Our room overlooked a quiet street and the bed was comfortable so we got a good nights sleep. Good size bathroom that was clean. Secure valet parking close to the room do we were able to retrieve things from the car if needed. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Old-style hotel with charm.
Cons: The chair fabric was dirty and there were cobwebs in the corners. The door moved from the wind.
Location: PERFECT location!
If you want to be in the French Quarter without the craziness, this is the perfect hotel. It retains some NOLA old-style charm, is accessible to everything, and perfect if you don't have heavy suitcases to lug up stairs (ask for a room on the first floor if you travel heavy). There are several well rated restaurants within a block or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lazy vacation days

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Quiet, quaint and clean, staff was spot on, complimentary coffee was always hot. Overall very good experiece. I would recommend it to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

close to Jackson square

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Like most buildings in the French Quarter it is old. Well kept and secure facilities. The room was clean even though we did find someone's socks under a chair in the bedroom. It was windy one night during our stay and the banging shutters kept us awake most of the night. Very secure valet off street parking. 3 blocks from Jackson Square and 2 blocks from Bourbon Street, but far enough from the crowds to avoid the noise. 5 minute walk to Cafe du Monde for breakfast beignets or Central Grocery for lunch Muffalette. I would probably stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbana, IL

Nice hotel in the middle of the French Quarter

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The location was ideal and centrally located in the French Quarter.
Location: The hotel is very close to the French Market, Bourbon St. and anything else you might want to do in the French Quarter.
We had a great experience here over MLK weekend in the French Quarter. The hotel is comprised of several buildings. We were in a standard room (faces the parking lot) in buliding 5. There is a pool and a lovely courtyard, as well as bar with drinks. We received a 2 for 1 drink coupon at check-in. This hotel is really close to the French Market, Bourbon Street and anything else you might want to do in the the French Quarter. If you get a room with two beds they are double, but this is New Orleans and these rooms are small and in old historic buildings. The rooms were a good size overall. Free coffee in the bar, and good wifi access.