Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great location & atmosphere

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Staff and atmosphere
Location: It's in the heart of the French Quarter, so everything is right around the corner or down a couple of blocks.
This hotel has a real feel of New Orleans. Our room, the courtyard and stairs, and the balconied building all had great atmosphere. The location was perfect--we walked everywhere and felt quite safe. We really enjoyed our room, and the occasional noise from our fellow guests night-time returns didn't bother us as much as make us feel like we were in a "happening" place. We really enjoyed our stay, and the staff was absolutely the best. Their helpfulness, availability, and knowledge of New Orleans couldn't have been better. I'd give the hotel a "5" except it's an older building and therefore the rooms may not be as modern as some folks would like, although it suited us just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice Hotel close to Bourbon St

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Close to all of the attractions we wanted to see
Check in was very smooth staff was very Friendly and helpful. And helped us find the Best places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Awesome stay. Close to everything. Jenny rocked and I can't wait to stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Hotel Royal

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Fantastic location, really close to everything, but also in a nice quiet area The hotel staff were fantastic and really helpful with everything we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The location was amazing. Close to the bars, restaurants and boutiques. But it wasn't the best cleaning. We had some incidents. Overall it was a great stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The hotel staff was friendly and very attentive. We booked the hotel because of its old New Orleans charm and its closeness to the French Quarter. We were excited to have been upgraded to a room with a balcony. However, the balcony had its fair share of wear on it and a pretty good lean, so we didn't use it. The bed also had a lean and the rug in the room had several big stains. The staff were very helpful but I would choose a different hotel for our next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I travel a bit and the staff here was by far the best. The hotel gives you feel of the old historic stay you may be looking for but with modern amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was fantastic. Jennifer & Eric are top notch

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great location. A bit noisy in the mornings but can't beat the view from the balcony and the friendliness of the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls., MN

Next to the lively Bourbon St. without the noise

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff.
Location, location, location! Nice older New Orleans hotel with updated room interiors. Within easy walking distance to Jackson Square, central Bourbon Street. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff. Some free,very close hotel lot parking available on a first come, first served basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff is outstanding they were helpful and friendly. Loved the location and the building itself.
Cons: Continental breakfast could be better. Would like to have had a little variety from day to day.
Location: It is a great location in the Quarter. Felt safe and it was just a short walk to Canal Street and all of the key tourist hot spots.