Ratings based on 1,847 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel, close to everything in the French Quar

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very convenient to the bars and shopping, parks, and the waterfront
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel. Terrible bed. No pool.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The rooms were nicely designed. Staff were very nice & friendly. There's not enough parking at the hotel & no pool. However, the location is great for walking to tour the french quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel walking distant to all attractions

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful in creating a great first time trip to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, unique hotel!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The staff was welcoming and helpful! Our room was small but very comfortable and the inner courtyard is beautiful! The hotel used to be a creole townhouse and the floor set up made for an unforgettable hotel experience. Every morning as we left the hotel a staffember would greet us and ask if we needed directions and was helpful if we did. On our last day they offered to help us load up the car after checkout and let us know that we could keep the car parked in their lot if we wanted to grab lunch or do any shopping before we left town and then they gave us directions to get out of the quarter and avoid the road construction. It was my first time in New Orleans and I couldn't be happier with our hotel, I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not like the pictures....

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The staff was awesome!!!! The room super small, the bathroom was not good at all!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Its a great old hotel to stay. We had a king room with a balcony and that was nice. One down thing to the stay. Had to pay extra for parking at the hotel. The price I paid a night for the room, parking should be included. Plus there should be breakfast other than that we had a great time !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quaint hotel near basically everything

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel is near everything you would want to see, perfect walking distance. Most of the staff are friendly and helpful, we only had a problem with one staff member, but not enough to turn us away from the establishment in general. The room itself is incredibly small, barely any room to move around, but we only needed it to sleep/relax and for the bathroom, so it suited our needs just fine. Cleaniless was good, it wasn't perfect, but no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great hotel, accommodating staff, close to bourbon

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Was a bit hesitant to stay in this hotel because it's rated as a 3 star hotel, but when I arrived I was blown away. Great staff, location and room was extremely comfortable I would definitely stay here again on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location on french quarters.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
The staff was the best part of our stay, very helpful and friendly, made us feel at home. Checkin was fast, they even let us checkin early. Room was small, a window would have been nice but other than that the bed was comfortable, a/c worked great and bathroom was clean. We could walk to most places in french quarters easily, area felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Excellent New Orleans Experience.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, the rooms are small but we were on vacation and it worked.
Cons: Really good
Location: Location is great, near Bourbon, Café Du Monde, Canal Street, loved it...
It really feels like you are in New Orleans living the "old days" right now... Having to go up by the stairs through narrow doors with high ceilings.... this is how it was in 1827.... It is a great location, yet quiet when you need quiet. The staff was great, Michael and Eric are fabulous.