Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresden

Nahe am French Quater

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Schönes uriges gut gepflegtes Hotel auf der übernächsten Straße zur Bourbonstr. , dadurch gut zum schlafen und nicht direkt die Feiermeile auf der Straße. Recht modernes Bad mit Dusche. WLAN klappte sehr gut. Freundliches Servicepersonal. Einziges Manko: keine Parkplätze, man parkt idealerweise gegenüber im Parkhaus für $48/24h
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel cost was advertised as "breakfast and wifi included." However, they don't serve breakfast and I could not access wifi from the room. Ice machine only on main floor and unsanitary. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in the French Quarter.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located closely to everything in the Quarter but far enough from Bourbon St that you don't hear it at night. I'll be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This hotel is all about the location. It's a modern, clean, affordable no-frills hotel in a great location. We had a great, quiet stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
The two girls that checked us in were amazing and so friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure I would go back. Was not relaxing at all.

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very loud Saturday night. Husband and I had to wear ear plugs to fall asleep. Seriously creeky floor. Bed was awful. Springs broken in the bed.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Picayune, MS

nice and quiet!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and cozy. Staff were very nice too.
4 out of 5
by Connie

St

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
location was excellent hotel could replace mattress in room 203 otherwise greatS
4 out of 5
by Ebonie

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good. Clean great new orleans feel. A few blocks away from downtown and bourbon st. Nice faculity, except for 1 guy. (He was rude) check in is at 4pm. But if there is clean rooms availabe they can check you in at 11. Pool was great. Breakfast was small just muffins and cereal. Overall the hotel was great we will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Jan (Sidney) from West Monroe, LA

Traditional French Quarter Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
No Parking!!! Hotel staff not very helpful and seemed uninterested in being helpful. No hotel restaurant or bar. The rooms are nice but Chartes is a very noisy French Quarter Street. You will hear everything going on outside!