Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Convenient location

Posted May 15, 2016
This hotel was a no-frills spot chosen for location rather than comfort. Originally I was in a street-facing room which was incredibly loud. Drunks until 2 am followed by 6 am garbage trucks and deliveries. I moved to a different room which was Roomy, nice balcony, but the bed was very uncomfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very cute spot and convenient to French Quarter, Frenchman Street, and the streetcars
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Nice reasonably priced hotel in the French Quarter

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace the tattered black shade hangings over the front entrances. Pre-arrange for reasonably priced parking nearby, the lot adjacent is expensive.
Location: It's the French Quarter, enough said.
Hope you don't mind climbing stairs if you're on the third floor. The courtyard/pool area is a pleasant place to have breakfast or a cooling dip in the afternoon. They should replace the tattered black shade hangings over the front entrance, it cheapens the appearance of the hotel. The staff was friendly and mostly helpful, except there was a bit of a timing issue when I first checked in, the room was only half cleaned up at 3 when I first got to the room, but the desk clerk (Chantay) rushed up to assure that everything was taken care of. The next time that I am in the Quarter I would not hesitate to stay here again, maybe the second floor...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Great location in the French Quarter! Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
We had a one night stay and it was great. Staff was helpful. The room was comfortable but the walls were quite thin. We absolutely loved having a small breakfast in the beautiful courtyard. I recommend!
3 out of 5
by Richard from Mobile

Great Location

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, rooms clean, property maintained. Negative was a small room size. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel in the midst of all of fun

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Efficient and friendly staff. A simple breakfast is included.
Cons: Pls consider offering mattresses with different hardness, & pillows of different height. A desk and chair would be nice too, at a higher cost for room
Great location! Close to everything! However, bed was too soft and the pillows too high, causing a back pain. No desk or chair to do any work on, but staff was so kind as to have moved a metal chair in from the courtyard. Air conditioning, which does not come with temperature control by guests, makes the room too cold, but shutting it off causes the room to have stale air.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel with potential.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Staff was VERY hit or miss on friendliness or helpfulness. Cockroaches in breakfast area. Bed was horrible. Doors slam all the time making sleeping VERY difficult. Minor easy improvements like updated mattresses and doors stoppers could easily improve this hotel an entire star.
5 out of 5
by Lidia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by linda from Chicago

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't get the room I booked . I get the fact that hotels hold a room deposit and its released when you check out ,but this hotel charges your card . And you don't get it back until a week later . Very basis room . No coffee No cable No microwave No refrigerator. I stayed all over the French quarter. This hotel I will not book again. By the way don't plan on sleeping late it you get a room towards the front . Trucks start beeping at about 6am . Guess there's a hotel across the street that gets deliveries super early .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel but....

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel bad charm and was in a great location. But the room was extremely small and uncomfortable. I addition the floor was filthy and the you could not control the temperature on the air conditioner. I loved the architecture of the hotel but I could not stay here again. The staff was friendly and courteous.