Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Parking was difficult.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Parking was difficult. In the reservation, it had stated about some kind of breakfast. There was none. These things should be added to the listing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Had a wonderful stay! Staff was great and room was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very Quaint

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This hotel was very quaint,charming, clean and in a perfect location!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Trash comes at 4:30 am every morning in front of the most expensive room they have. Staff had zero sympathy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Simple and Easy

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great location in the quarter. Very clean and friendly staff. Plan to return ;-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to the action

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Close to everything & affordable
Cons: Bed & furniture overall
Location: 2 blocks from Jackson Square!
Really enjoyed our stay! Right near all the action in the French Quarter but still far enough to get a good night's sleep. The only complaint is the bed, extremely uncomfortable and rickety queen sized bed. Staff was very friendly and gave great restaurant recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but can be too loud and cold

Posted Jan 10, 2017
We stayed 3 days in the hotel and it was pretty nice. The location is great, stuff is nice and helpful. One of the drawbacks that I'd like to mention is that you can here every singe sound from the hallway and/or your neighbors. Another thing, I'm guessing, is less relevant - during our stay the temperature outside dropped down and it was pretty chilly in the room. The heating system is controlled by someone so you can not set comfortable temperature in your room. But it seems like temperatures below 0C/32F are unusual there so it should be fine during the other seasons.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, Ca

Nice location in the quarter

Posted Dec 15, 2016
First look not a bad hotel for the price. But try sleeping through the night. Hotel is right across the street for the Omni service entrance and at 2 am every day for the week we were there the trash service that takes 30 minutes of dumpsters being slammed around will wake you up. And in New Orleans 2 am is just when most are starting to bed down. As for the room nice comfortable and well furnished. And the staff was always nice and very helpful. If I were to stay here again definitely don't get a street side room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great stay!!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
I always read bad reviews, because I know the good ones, well will be good. Not sure why this place had any bad reviews. It was a great stay. Everything you would like to see is close to the hotel. Great place! Disregard negative reviews!! I will stay there again when I go back to New Orleans.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel unless you want to sleep!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Room was nice until we tried to sleep through the night!
Cons: Charge less and make people aware they will not sleep through the night
The trash trucks come by at 4AM!!! I don't mean they drive by! They take 30 minutes to empty several big metal dumpsters.... did I mention at 4AM?!?! I spent $250 for the night for a balcony room. When we checked out Sunday morning, tired and trying to get ready for an 8 hour drive home, we mentioned the commotion to the front desk (understanding it's not in their control but just to mention it) one could imagine how irritated I felt when she replied "It happens every night" then when I called on Monday to complain that they GROSSLY over charge for their hotel when its clearly a known problem the man I spoke to reconfirmed that it does happen EVERY NIGHT!!! But they chalk it up to its not the fault of the hotel when the trash trucks pick up the Omni's trash... somehow they don't understand it is their fault to over charge and not make their guests aware. Sadly, when Expedia called to confirm my complaint the hotel staff said "they hadn't received a complaint" so they did nothing to make anything better either. Also.... No elevator or help to take luggage up... we stayed on the 3rd floor! NOT FUN!