Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Centrally located, spacious rooms, very French quarter, affordable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

easy check in

Posted May 9, 2017
Room was comfortable had a great balcony closer is smaller but served its purpose. Ice machine did not seem to be working the staff said it was due to the Jazz fevestval that they were out checked late Sunday and Monday morning ni ice. At about 2 am we received a call from the front desk inquiring if we would like a 2 pm late check out my husband said yes the agent then informs him of the extra fee he states we would be out at 11. Just found it weird why they would wake you at 2 am. Great location would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great Hotel + Great Staff = Great Experience

Posted May 6, 2017
Super friendly staff, room was clean with nice bathroom. Try finding anything for $120 in the French Quarter period much less these very nice accommodations. Parking lot next to hotel has cheapest day rate and The Grill restaurant close by was awesome and I got a huge breakfast for $7. Hotel St. Helene is a goldmine and we will definetly Be returning!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good characterful hotel in heart of French Quarter

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Warm welcome, pleasant environment. Hotel could make more of attractive back courtyard. No longer do breakfast though our booking offered it. We were disturbed most nights by noisy guests returning. Chartres St is safe & central. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Close to action!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, Bed Comfort, Location, Free Coffee, Nice pool.
Cons: Parking, it is literally surrounded by lots, but its a boutique hotel, so no parking included.
Location: Anything and everything is nearby! Bourbon, Frenchmen, The waterfront, bars etc I also recommend the Three Legged Dog on M-W-F at 6pm for Crawfish
Great little hotel, very close to all the action you could want in New Orleans. Right in the French Quarter and very walkable to Bourbon or Frenchmen Street. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Cute Hotel in the perfect location.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel is in the perfect location for visiting the French Quarter. It's in a central walking distance to any street you want to visit within the French Quarter. If you are looking for a quiet hotel room, this is not the one to pick. It was clean and cute but you can hear every guest or maid or maintenance person. The bed was old and not comfortable at all but it was clean and was perfect for all the sleeping we actually did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Kenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy and take in the French Quarter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
NOISY! Walls are paper thin, and you can't block out the light from the hallway. You can hear everything from next door and from the hallway. Not fun!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by ernesto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Parking was difficult.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Parking was difficult. In the reservation, it had stated about some kind of breakfast. There was none. These things should be added to the listing.