Ratings based on 2,855 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Peaceful quiet stay in the French Quarter!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Lovely helpful staff. very comfortable beds, nice towels. adjacent restaurant overpriced for mediocre food. pool area often filled with cigarette smoking and less considerate guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Perfect!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Right in the French Quarter, so we could walk to all the sites.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Update Update Update

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The beds slept good, the staff was friendly. I liked the car parking, although a little pricey. I didn't like the fact you ha to get the keys from
Cons: Update
Location: Busy and noisy.
The carpets were filthy, the bathroom tile and ceiling filthy. Everything was outdated. I would not recommend, nor would I stay there again. Just being honest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Kyla B., Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were not satisfied with your hotel experience. Cleanliness is a top priority and the housekeeping issues you described are certainly not consistent with our standards. Please know that your comments have been passed on to our management team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Staff did not ever speak to us upon entering or leaving hotel, asked for towels at 9am and didn't receive them until 6pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Kyla B., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our historic hotel for your French Quarter stay. Our hotel typically receives high marks for customer service— we apologize for falling short during your visit. Please know your comments have been shared with management. Overall, we hope you had a wonderful New Orleans visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great staff and awesome location. Hotel is clean and the courtyard and pool are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right where you want to be

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Staff was great and hotel was perfect. No complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Extremely satisfied with staff and location. We were very impressed !! Great value too ! We will surely stay at this wonderful hotel again! Yay NOLA!! !!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location and hotel, but not for families

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere, the location, the rooms are nice and large, comfy beds, great service by the maids.
Cons: I'd like to see a fridge in the room.
Location: You're in the middle of the French Quarter, walking distance to everything! GREAT LOCATION!
We stayed at Hotel St Maria for five nights, the location is perfect! The hotel was great but I would not recommend it for families with infants. We had our eight month old baby and there was no kettle/jug, microwave or fridge to store food or clean her bottles. No big deal, we had to improvise, it worked out in the end.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Kyla B., Hotel Management
Hi Ang, we are happy you enjoyed our location. Our junior suites and suites have microwave/fridge combos. We also offer mini fridges on a first come first serve basis for our guests with special needs. Please know your suggestion has been shared with our management team. We hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans and hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had a great experience at Hotel St Marie. We stay there the night before we went on a cruise leaving out of New Orleans. The restaurant in the hotel had very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I read many reviews of Hotel St. Marie before actually arriving and they were kind of all over the place which made me a little nervous. I have to say I was VERY pleasantly surprised. Staff was extremely friendly and hospitable, hotel lobby was absolutely beautiful. The rooms were standard but very comfortable, and very clean. It's definitely true that the location couldn't be more perfect. Far away enough from Bourbon to avoid the noise but close enough to all the main streets/attractions. I would definitely recommend this hotel!!