Ratings based on 1,074 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was courteous and friendly.
Cons: Hotel/room set up, cleanliness, extermination for beetles, frames for beds-- and beds need to be put in rooms that can fit them- not moved to fit!
Location: Great location. Close to Borboun St, close to Jackson Square and Louis Armstrong Park, short cab ride to downtown. Great po-boys @deli across street!
The main lobby is nice and themed after the site being the previous New Orleans Jazz Museum. The serve a hot continental breakfast daily which is decent. The hotel staff was helpful, sweet and attentive during our stay. I sent an e-mail regarding my experience to the one e-mail I could find online a few days after the trip and have not heard back. Our room was very disappointing. After a nice man showed us our room, we noticed that there was a dead beetle on the floor- horrible start! We stayed in a double room #204- unbeknownst to us our room complex was actually across the street from the main hotel. This meant that ice, 2 pools, and reception staff were across the street-- no telephone or mini-fridge in room. The room was obviously recently renovated and was simply too small for a room- at 5 feet tall the ceilings were so slanted at points that even I couldn't stand.The double bed was placed and made horizontally against the wall with no bed frame. This meant that every single night we had to remake our bed so our legs were not falling off, all the while severely lacking comfort. Besides the double bed, the room had a 3 drawer dresser, a chair and a tiny table next to the chair. The chair is not able to be sat in due to the slanted ceilings. Also NO CLOSET IT ROOM! I would like to add here that many other hotel guests were very happy with their rooms. Maybe we just got the dud that wasn't finished? The room was cheap, but I feel we got less than what we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
No Free Parking $40 per night parking fee. No coffee makers in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kemah, TX

Charming boutique hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
The hotel is on Burgundy Street, close enough to walk most places yet quiet as it is in a residential area. It is composed of several different buildings that were Creole cottages. Some appeared to be nicer than others; the biggest complaint I had about my room was the lack of natural light. There was a window but the plantation blinds that looked old enough to be original were stuck in a permanently closed position. Some of the rooms are across the street from reception, as was my room, but Burgundy is narrow and not busy. The room was comfortable and had free wifi and more channels to choose from on TV than most hotels. There are two small but clean pools that are well-lit and open until 11pm. Breakfast is the real deal: scrambled eggs, sausage, hot grits, biscuits, cold cereal, croissants, juice, coffee--even fried potatoes on Sunday. The staff is friendly and helpful, and any problems were taken care of right away (e.g., dead batteries in remote, burned out lights shining on the alley to my room, no towels at the pool). I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice hotel, easy to go around New Orleans

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location, afternoon cookies in the lobby great, breakfast ok.
Cons: Provision of towels and toiletries according to room guests, which are known on advance should be informed to Room keeping
Location: Great location, near and far enough from all the restaurants, bars, activities and museums
The hotel was well located, the services were according to offer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel in great location

Posted Aug 20, 2015
they let us check in early. they have free afternoon milk and cookies. Fantastic free cooked breakfast. walking distance to bus, tram and French quarter. quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Touch of culture

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The decor and originality.
Cons: Maybe a new bath tub.
Location: Very close to the French market and the famous coffee shop
Very pleasant experience from the time of check-in to check-out. At the front desk Troy was excellent with his knowledge of the city. Troy was great at his job. The hotel is lucky to have him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was great!
We were very comfortable. The room furnishings were old and the carpet stained but we LOVED the staff. Very friendly and helpful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great location near the French Quarter.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Smaller Boutique Hotel
Within walking distance of the French Quarter. Rooms were small for three people but overall a great Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent service

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The hotel was the best choice, located in the French Quarter at walking distance of the main spots so we saved money on transportation. The personell was very nice and helpful, booking all the tours we wanted and guiding us eoth very accurate recommendations. Its pretty, comfy and colonial
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, PA

Charming hotel in the French Quarter

Posted Aug 4, 2015
very charming with modern elegant rooms. Nice walkways and courtyard areas with seating and 2 smaller pools to enjoy. Extremely newer comfortable beds, and the rooms and lobby have been recently updated very nicely. A truly short walk only a few minutes to all of the shops and nightlife on Bourbon Street yet much more quiet. Very safe and friendly accommodating staff. If you are a smoker you can smoke anywhere outside. The price was excellent for what you get I would stay here again!