Ratings based on 1,345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Historical hotel at the heart of the French Quarte

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The hotel was perfectly located, it was easy to walk all around the French quarter and access the museums around! The staff was really nice and professional. As for the room, it can be difficult for elderly persons to access some of them as jt is an old building. I would definitely recommend this hotel! And for jazz lovers, this hotel is for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Britsh Columbia, Canada

We'd recommend it

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Great staff here, its nice to start the day with breakfast before voyaging out.
Cons: Don't count on swimming, small pool with no privacy in front of where everyone eats breakfast.
Location: Perfect location, quick walk to Jackson square and anywhere in the french quarter.
The hotel was in an awesome location if wanting to explore the french quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location to explore French quarter

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: We requested and received two beds which were comfortable, and found it cleaned everyday. It was a quiet room on a quiet street. good internet.
Cons: Coffee was readily accessible all throughout the day, but not hot water or tea.
Location: The location was superb, with everything in the French Quarter in walking distance. As it was not on one of the busy streets it was quiet all the time
My father and I arrived at the hotel St Pierre greeted by Chelsea on the front desk. Throughout our whole stay we were overly impressed with her friendliness, helpfulness and local knowledge. We were also able to meet the general manager who was also cheerful and knowledgable. We found the hotel to be perfectly located, with everything in easy walking distance in the French quarter or to the trams, yet a few streets away from the all night bars. The breakfast and afternoon cookies were a great treat yet we ate out or were away from the hotel most of the time. There were some renovations going on, yet we were only disrupted by them on the day we stayed in the hotel due to sickness. We would recommend this hotel and were very happy with everything, except on the second to last day we noticed that housekeeping had taken some of our individually bought chocolates we were looking forward to eating. We never felt unsafe leaving our valuables in the room, as there was no safe in the room, but nothing other than a few chocolates were taken. It was disappointing but glad it wasn't cash! Overall, we would stay in the St Pierre again on a return visit to New Orleans and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Love it!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bourbon St. is great for bars, Decatur St. is full of tourist attractions esp. Cafe Du Monde and St. Louis Cathedral
Hotel was in a beautiful part of the French Quarter super close to the fun on Bourbon St. and other really fun tourist attractions. The hotel blended in with the traditional New Orleans neighborhood and the staff was excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the picture posted

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Stayed for Sugar Bowl and had room for four(2 queen beds) reserved. When we arrived we were assigned a cottage with two beds up next to each other and a bedside table in between. There was no other fur mite except a small TV pushed up next to a closet. Felt like sardines. I believe they took out a small sofa and table and replaced it with another bed. The head board was not attached and was leaning against the wall. Would have been fine for two people but not four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Creston, Ohio

Lot's of charm!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The courtyard and the architecture are very charming.
Cons: The parking was a little pricey.
The St. Pierre is not luxurious or elegant but it is very clean and charming and the staff was very nice and very helpful. The breakfast was very good. It is exactly what we expected and were looking for, in such a historical area as the French quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area to stay in!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Pictures of ALL rooms, not just the nicer ones. It is a bit misleading.
Location: Everything is near by and you can walk to it all!
Hotel St. Pierre is a really cute and quaint hotel. We stayed at the cottages across the street from it. Our room was pretty small though (just enough to fit our king size bed and TV dresser) and the only window in the room was also very small and overlooked the parking lot. I was hoping for a better view or at least a window that faced the street or the back patio. It seemed a little closed in because of this. The pictures on the website do not reflect the room we stayed in. I just looked again and there are no pictures of our room so I feel it was a bit misleading. This didn't ruin our stay however, but it didn't meet our expectations based on what we saw online. I would recommend you ask detailed questions when booking. Other than that, our stay was amazing! The free breakfast everyday was really nice and the bed was really comfortable. I would recommend this hotel as it is walking distance to everything, but far enough away that you won't hear crazy noise from Bourbon st. at night. Don't expect high end digs though (at least in the cottage building we stayed in, not sure about the other rooms). I think the rooms in the main hotel are a bit nicer (see pictures on their website) so when booking, try and book a room that has a nicer view and that has more space if you want it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Full of character and charm

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The rooms should be more consistently charming.
Location: The walk to the center of the French quarter is short and fun.
The hotel is in the French Quarter, but just enough away from the touristy craziness. The exterior looks like any other house in New Orleans, but inside it is magical. It is broken up into several buildings. Every few have a courtyard with a fountain or a pool. Much depends on the location of your room. Call to ask for one of the poolside or courtyard side rooms. The lobby is beautiful. The staff is amazing. The first room we had was open to a courtyard and huge and rustic and wonderful, but the AC wasn't working. We were moved to a smaller, more conventional room. It was comfortable and had everything, but no charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but could be better.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
The lobby was nice and the staff. Room could have been a little more cleaner dusted but it was in the historic district so it was very aged.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, CANADA

Convenient location

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Proximity to French Quarter attractions by not being right in the middle of all the noise. Liked the character and history of the hotel.
Cons: Revaluation of room layouts. Attention to detail in regards to number of persons checking into a room and ensure there's enough towels and toiletries
Get away from the business district and stay submersed in the historic French Quarter. Hotel St. Pierre is on the outer portion which means you're not in the middle of the loud rowdy crowds and noise yet you're just steps away. I loved the history and architecture but my husband prefers a newer hotel setting. Our first room was way too small for four of us for our 5 night stay. There were also small flies so we addressed our concerns and were promptly moved to a more suitable room. I was fine in the new room however with rain each day the floor was wet in an outer corner, we had a brick exterior wall, which eventually lead to a bit of an odour. It didn't bother me, ceiling fan helped to move air and we had room scent spray anyways. To me, if you're staying in a place with 200yrs of history there's bound to be a few blips here and there. Wifi was on and off from the room but was excellent in the main lobby area. Breakfast was great. There's also a convenience store just steps away which made it super easy to grab some drinks and snacks for the room since the rooms have a fridge and microwave. Cleaning staff were fabulous and remembered we were a family of four and always left extra towels for us. People very friendly. Front desk staff were prompt in ensuring a taxi attended on the day of our departure for transport to the airport. Overall, I would recommend this hotel. It is not for anyone with mobility issues though since you need to navigate stairs and walkways daily.