Ratings based on 1,478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but needs a bit of a renovation.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location, pools, rustic appearance.
Cons: Bathroom, breakfast.
Staff were very pleasant but hotel room, especially bathroom needs fixing-up. Room was tiny. Pools were very nice. The breakfast in the lobby each day was convenient but food was sub-standard and served on disposable plates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location and amazing value for money

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel is truly a 5 minute walk from bourbon street and close to major sites. It's a fantastic base. We felt the hotel really could be a 5/5 with a few small changes: breakfast items (especially egg) weren't topped up often enough, similarly with milk and cookies (often run out completely an hour before it was meant to finish). The bed we had was a very small double. Toilet roll wasn't topped up when the room was cleaned. HOWEVER overall the hotel is a great place to stay and the staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel within walking distance of everything

Posted Jun 28, 2016
This is a nice quaint hotel which allowed us to check our bags as we arrived hours prior to check-in. The hotel staff is amazing especially the housekeeping staff and the gentleman that keeps the breakfast area well-stocked, clean as well as having a welcoming demeanor and pleasant attitude. May I add thw full hot breakfast is YUMMY. I've stayed here about a year ago and had the same type of experience. Only con was that the bedding wasn't checked as thoroughly from prior guests as we found what looked like dried blood on the sheets but housekeeping was more than happy to remove it. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Thank you Joy for the lovely review. We 're so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The New Orleans St Pierre Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The people!!
Location: Burbon Street, Louis Armstrong Park. Lots of resturuants on Royal Street. Bus line right in front of Louis Armstrong Park.
It is true if you want a hotel that is modern, state of the art big chain hotel this one is not for you. It has a history that began in 1793 & it shows its age although it is well maintained. It is very quaint. It has a major point of consideration though that all to often is left out altogether in those big glitzy chain hotels. It is simply the people that work there. They are absolutely amazing & go way out of their way to accommodate their guests whatever the need may be. Kenny the general manager works just as hard as the employees even if it means hanging on to the phone for over an hour to help a guest with airline reservations to allowing a late check out to help out with a late flight. He assists with so much more I can not list them all. Breakfast was wonderful & always kept full for late arrivals & my husband loved the milk & cookies in the afternoon. The next time I go to New Orleans I will stay there again. A big chain would never do the things they did & they smiled through it all & met you with kind words, & a helpful happy spirit. I would give the people working there a 10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. I will be sure to share your comments with Kenneth. We really appreciate the kind words about the staff and the hotel. We can't wait to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Within walking distance to everything

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The hotel was Very nice but the bathroom needed updating. Breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Charming hotel in French Quarter

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Very pretty from the outside. The reception, breakfast area and pool were lovely. Staff helpful and cheerful. Our room was huge.
Cons: The bathroom was not clean. The floor, baseboards and walls were dirty and our maid was surly.
Location: Convenient, quiet location close to Louis Armstrong Park and walking distance to all of French Quarter. Grocery store nearby as well as restaurants.
From the booking, to checking in and out, the service were exceptional. The breakfast was excellent, coffee delicious. They serve cookies and milk every afternoon (we were out each day so didn't sample them but I'm sure they were yummy.)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucked didn't stay got cheated out of our money

Posted May 18, 2016
Sucks sucked sucks sucked even morewoukd not recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Vickie, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience you had as a result of your reservations with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luzern CH

Romantisches Hotel mit vielen Grünpflanzen

Posted May 17, 2016
Nähe Bourbonstreet und doch sehr ruhig gelegen. Zwei hübsche Pools, gutes Frühstück
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Dear Beat, Thanks for the great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back with us soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester, ny

Wonderful!!!!

Posted May 12, 2016
My boyfriend and I went to Nola for the first time ever and we chose to stay at the hotel st. Pierre. The hotel was exactly what we expected. Older building close to bourbon st. The staff was fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Reviews like yours are exactly what we strive for! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share this wonderful feedback. We are delighted that the St. Pierre was able to meet your expectations. Please revisit us next time you’re in the Crescent City!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient to most areas of French Quarter

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Location, quaint, older style buildings. Breakfast adequate, breakfast staff attentive, pleasant and helpful. Wifi excellent.
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING & CLEANING Towels changed daily & quilt pulled up over bed, but bed certainly not made. Vanity & floor not washed in 4 days we were there
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from 30 April to 3rd May. Very disappointed with size of room with only natural light coming from doorway that was covered with curtain that could not be pulled back. We had booked 'double queen' bed not realising this is just a double. This may be usual for describing beds in New Orleans hotels, but is very misleading. Room size was approximately 3.5m x 3.5 with bathroom, so you had very little space for anything else. Saying that we don't mind small and accept that this is what you can get in older areas of cities like this. But this was made even more difficult to tolerate when housekeeping and cleaning was more or less non existent. This hotel needs to seriously look at there Housekeeping department and their supervisors as they are not doing their jobs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Vickie, Hotel Management
Dear Jill, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate that you enjoyed our location,staff, breakfast and the Wifi! In regards to the parts of your stay where we may have missed the mark, let me apologize on behalf of our entire team. We will take your comments to review the housekeeping services. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and want to provide you with superior service in all aspects of your stay. We hope you return to the St. Pierre so that we may provide you with the excellent all around service we know you deserve.