Ratings based on 1,343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is a very unique hotel with a lot of character. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

IT was ok

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The room was nice, but I did not like how the top of the room door would not fully close . But over all it was a nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Feb 7, 2016
I wanted to book a hotel close to Bourbon St that was inexpensive. This one fit the bill and there were some nice things about it, so I'll start with that. The staff was friendly, but not overly, and the location was great. The 3:00 cookie and milk hour was a treat and the WiFi worked great and was free. Now, for the not so great things. The room was dark and the bed and pillow uncomfortable for my taste. There was a TV, but you only get one channel. I was FOX news, or something like that. The breakfast was not great. The eggs were tasteless. I don't think I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEw York

Super friendly staff and very close to the action

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We arrived there and got a room that had a super strange smell, we spoke to the front and they moved us to another room. It was 100times better. The hotel is nicely tucked away in a quiet area that is only a stone's throw away from all the action. Super chic and comfortable. The staff is friendly and very approachable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rutherford, NJ

At the edge of the French Quarter but close enough

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: Daily breakfast and the warm cookies in the afternoon.
Cons: Staff continually entered the room without knocking and informed me that my room was on the not occupied list as they had maintenance to conduct.
Location: Walking distance to Bourbon Street as well as St. Louis Cemetery #1 and Louis Armstrong Park. A few blocks to the French Market but enjoyable walking.
The St. Pierre is an interesting boutique hotel. It is actually a collection of older and somewhat historic and eclectic buildings. There is a wide variety of room sizes and they are all in very good condition. There is an excellent breakfast served daily by two very nice hosts who ensure high quality and quantity. Both hot and cold items are available plus great tasting coffee. Also there are fresh baked cookies from 3 to 5 in the afternoon with coffee and milk. The hotel staff is friendly and the property is clean and secure after hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

The only decent thing is the location.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Very,very dirty! The first room I checked in had a used condom next to the bed, broken toilet paper holder and the bathroom was filthy! The second room that they put me in had no windows and had dripping air conditioning unit hanging out of the wall plus a broken telephone. The third room that they checked me into had blood on the sheets and a big brown stain on the bathtub floor. I was assured by the manager that the hotel would take care of one night of my stay. Upon checkout the hotel only took half off the ammount. I wouldn't recommend staying at the Saint Pierre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing!!!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Booked a king or queen bed for me and my pregnant wife, when we got there they only had a full available for us, and couldn't do anything or refund anything. The room was tiny and so was the bed (which wouldn't have been such a big deal) but the bed was extremely lumpy, uneven, and uncomfortable. I barely slept that night. On our way home from the cruise we stayed at the French Market Inn, go there instead bc it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, very close to bourbon st.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Very close proximity to Bourbon St, definitely a great place to get around and see everything New Orleans has to offer. Great staff, super friendly, just not the room I expected for 2 people, very small and not clean at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Great Hotel in Residential Part of French Quarter

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location was excellent. Close enough to the action but far enough away that we were not disturbed during the evening
Cons: Pillows would be the biggest recommendation. And the windows need better sealing around them, they are older so let in the breeze.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops. You are two blocks from Bourbon Street and very close to Canal Street and Frenchman Street.
The hotel exceeded our expectations given the price for the trip. Breakfast hours were not posted but the hotel staff inquired if we needed anything the day we came in late. We had just come back from a restaurant but it was nice to hear the accommodation if needed. The room we booked was more like a suite when comparing it to other hotels we have stayed. The bathroom had a jetted tub, and separate shower. It was large enough for both of us to use. The bed was comfortable and made it easy to fall asleep quickly. Two things to be aware of: you can hear street noise as the windows are older and not well sealed. We were not bothered by it but it may bother some people. And the pillows were not the most comfortable - one was too small but two together was too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Historical hotel at the heart of the French Quarte

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The hotel was perfectly located, it was easy to walk all around the French quarter and access the museums around! The staff was really nice and professional. As for the room, it can be difficult for elderly persons to access some of them as jt is an old building. I would definitely recommend this hotel! And for jazz lovers, this hotel is for you.