Ratings based on 2,075 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ma

Hotel in good location, staff good.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and hotel desk personal very helpful.
Location: Needed to take public transportation required to get around.
The refrigerator in the room was not working. Flip side: Response by maintenance was fast. The AC in our room (top floor) was noisy. Again response was fast. The pool was continuously buggy. When asked about the filter being used, staff could not answer the question.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: The place smelled like a old bar steal beer ,if you go out the side door to Caanal St there's alway junkies shooting up where is security
Your staff needs to take a class on customer relations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Horrible and load from road work

Posted Jul 17, 2017
No comp breakfast and was rude in telling us so and also had to pay for 2 cars peaking fee when we only had one car the ceiling was leaking from the return a/c unit on 4 th flirt by our other room 411 would never recommend this place to no one ever
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverview, fl

Great location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This a very clean, modern updated hotel. Fantastic location in the French Quater, close to everything. The only complaint we had was the delay in check in. Couldn't check in until closer to 7pm but they did store our luggage for us. The hotel condition and location made up for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

In the French Quarter.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Close to everything. Staff was super helpful and friendly. Hidden gem was the weekend brunch buffet which was reasonably priced with coffee and OJ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

French Quarter hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: The room and the location
Location: One block from Bourbon Street. Close to Carousel Bar, Antoines, Jackson Square is a quick walk.
Right in the heart of the French Quarter. Quick walk to French Quarter attractions. Rooms are large and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Customer service was great, everyone was always willing to help to make our trip that much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, great places to dine and relax. The room were very clean and up to date. Would defiantly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Good and Bad

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff
Cons: list the "incidentals" fee along with the valet parking fees on the list of additional costs.
Location: One block from Bourbon Street.
The hotel was nice and the service was good. However, upon checking in there was a $50 per night charge for "incidentals". Even though it was supposed to be refunded on checkout, the fee was taken out in advance. This extra fee was not included in the list of additional charges and it put a cramp on my spending especially since I stayed several nights. I do not like surprises when it comes to hidden charges taken from my account.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z-S

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff,

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This hotel is in the perfect location, very friendly and helpful staff. Close to Boursin street, Canal Street and the trolley. Close to stores, Pharmacy's and restaurants. Very accommodating . I would stay here again and highly recommend to anyone traveling to New Orleans who wants to experience a little bit of everything. I gave it a 5 all the way for everything. Excellent !!!!!