Ratings based on 1,603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New zealand

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Large room with view of St and balcony
Location: Close to bourbon and canal st ... French market 20 minute walk
Classic hotel in French quarter . Very helpful staff particularly Tom the concierge . Away from late night noise . Good swimming pool and spacious foyer .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Overall motel experience

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel accommodations were excellent and the staff was friendly and very helpful in answering questions and making suggestions in making your day memorable. Motel was located within the French Quarter and easily accessible to the many highlights of New Orleans
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Went with my husband for a 3 night getaway and had a great time. Hotel room was clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. I found the location of the hotel to be perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T michigan

Nice hotel but terrible service.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
We did not have ant bath towels. I called housekeeping but they didn't answer. I called the front desk twice. Twice the said they would send towels - we never got bath towels!!! I told the front desk when we checked out. We were not offered anything for our inconvenience! Only that it would e reported to the director of housekeeping! We should have been given a discount or something!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Parking Warning

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Really quiet and perfectly located. Very comfortable.
Cons: The only improvement would be the parking situation.
Location: OMG....Bourbon St is steps away. The WWII museum is a walk and a bus ride away. The casino was fun. There are shops and stores.
Parking is always an issue but at our hotel, the valet price per day was $42. Read the fine print when booking. When I did not want to do that, the valet pointed to the garage across the street. He NEVER said a word--and when you pull in--you can't back out easily---the cost is $40 per day! One block away it's $30 per day and another block away is $20 per day. Do your research before getting there. He could have told us that, but did not because he obviously wanted the valet tip etc. Buss's, trolleys, taxi's, bike taxi's are everywhere! It is truly a walk-able city! We had a ball! Hope you do too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Just.. Amazing. Probably one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Very nice hotel . Close enough to main action but feels like you are away from it all when you are back in your room...nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Nice quite hotel in French Quarter off Bourbon St.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Continent location to French Quarter; how quite it was; and the friendliness of staff.
One block off Bourbon street in French Quarter. Very quite and convenient. Hotel staff number 1. Powder Sugar cafe in the hotel one of the best I have ever been to. Most impressive is the people of New Orleans and how friendly and mannered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 4, 2016
Great location and the balcony views were great as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent location.

Posted May 1, 2016
A nice hotel close to lots of attractions. It's close to Bourbon Street and a few blocks from the riverfront. The streetcars are right across the street which makes getting around to all the attractions easy.