Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very close to bourbon St Convenient.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
No dining room or breakfast offered, only via room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent overall! Great location.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Overall comfort and personable staff members.
Location: In the middle of French Quarter with plenty of night life, great restaurants and tourism all within an easy walk.
Stayed here about a year ago and was drawn back again due to pleasant staff, pool, lounges and location. Next time we are in NOLA we will stay here again without a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central to everything you'd want to do.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location and standard of hotel was first class. Priced right too.
Friendly staff and a great locations. Rooms were huge and clean and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
The standard is excellent throughout, breakfast not worth the extra tbh, we had a band under out window which is understandable but they moved is to an interior facing room and it was silent, the staff were brilliant, the location is perfect for the French quarter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

30 Year Anniversary

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Went to NO to celebrate our 30 year anniversary. When we arrived at the hotel we were promptly greeted by the front desk who was very friendly and courteous. When I told her we were their celebrating our anniversary she checked the reservation and upgraded us to suite with balcony on Bourbon St. The room was spacious, updated, and clean. Our stay at the Hyatt was fantastic and the hotel staff made our stay that much better! We will stay here again on our next visit to NO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable but the staff made my 3 night stay there an excellent exoerience. I know on my next trip to New Orleans this will be my choice hotel for my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and super nice staff

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: love everything about it - location - amenities and the folks who work there make it a pleasure.
A great place to stay - it's my go-to if I'm in NOLA......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great location in French Quarter friendly and helpful staff. Only thing if you want to sleep late request a courtyard room. To much street noise on outside rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Great location for waking, lots of good restaurants and close to everything's. The Hyatt ( Brown Sugar Deli have a great food, everything is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Cons: Wish the room had a microwave, but other than that, all was good.
Location: The hotel is in a great location for everything in the French Quarter, right on Bourbon, easy walk to French Market or hop on street car for anything
Very nice hotel, very friendly staff, clean/comfortable/bug free room. Liked being on the quiet side of the hotel, got to get peaceful sleep and also hop right out the lobby doors on the otherside and be right on Bourbon for the action. Got a package that included breakfast at Powdered Sugar, many menu choices, ate more than one delicious omelett and thought the lattes were fabulous and I'm a Seattle coffee snob. Thanks so much, missing Vacation already.