Ratings based on 2,510 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff are excellent. Conveniently located. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel just wish parking was better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great staff are awesome

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great Hotel to be close to French Quarter, Staff are awesome very nice hotel of course is Hyatt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Louisiana

Great staff

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is near the Riverwalk & Harrah's Casino. Great walk down Fulton Street. Try the homemade cookies that are baked daily!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and your continued patronage of Hyatt Hotels. Steve K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice hotel at an affordable price. We will stay here again. Not too far from everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating and review. We appreciate your business and your continued patronage of Hyatt Hotels. Steve K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mission Hills, CA

Great hotel near Convention Center

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very accommodating hotel staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Homestyle complimentary breakfast with delicious selections of food. Would recommend for guests of all ages. Quiet and safe area of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
We appreciate the five star rating and review. Thank you for your business and please visit us again very soon. Steve K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellville, TX

New Orleans Vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here for our last vacation before the kids started school and we loved it! Everything was close by and within walking distance, the staff was extra friendly and helpful, our overall experience was excellent and we would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
We appreciate your five star review and rating. We are pleased that you enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your business and please visit us again soon. Steve K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel close to New Orleans Port

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Stayed at this hotel before going on a family cruise.. within walking distance to New Orleans Port, Bourbon Street & restaurants [approximately a mile all around].. great stay if you don't want to be in the bustle of the French Quarter but close enough to walk to..
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
We appreciate your five star rating and review. Thank you for your business and your continued patronage of Hyatt Hotels. Steve K General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

What a horrible experience!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Our first night was a nightmare, we were on the 7th floor and our neighbour had a dog. The dog was left alone and barked until midnight! I complained several times, and was told they would sort it out. They didnt and we were awaken by the dog at 6am! We decided to leave and visit New Orleans, on our return the room was not cleaned. I was told the cleaners were gone for the day, and there was nothing they could do! Never again !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
We apologize for your inconveniences during your stay. We will address and resolve these issues. Thank you for your continued patronage of Hyatt Hotels. Steve K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Comfortable and Good Location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
CLOSE to Convention Center, Riverbank Mall, Cruise port and train. I felt very comfortable and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
We appreciate the five star rating and review. Thank you for your continued patronage of Hyatt Hotels. Steve K General Manager