Ratings based on 2,090 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Covington,Ky

Close to all the action.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This hotel is close to all the attractions without all the clamor. Family friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Location great!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient to all the locations we wanted to visit. Also, the room was clean and quiet with a very comfortable bed.
Location: The hotel was close to the trolleys, which we took to get us to the places we wanted to visit. Great restaurants and the Riverwalk Mall were close by.
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were all so helpful and very friendly. They greeted us each time we entered the facilities and each time we were on our way out. The breakfast was also very good. The location was prefect for our needs. It was close to the trolley, which took us to where we wanted to go. All was great! Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta

Nice hotel across from Convention Center

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Easy check in, awesome staff, free breakfast, valet parking included in package!
Cons: Noise.....
Location: Close to everything downtown
Usually a quiet hotel. However, had a basketball tournament at Convention Center and Family Reunion. Breakfast area extremely noisy! Only draw back is that breakfast time is noisy. Because sound travels up, you can hear everything if room located on 3rd floor and above.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plano Tx

Close enough to walk to trolley and french quarter

Posted Jun 7, 2016
We had a room that did not cool down over the first 8 hours so they moved us and the next room was great along with the service. Breakfast was very good also.
5 out of 5
by lloyd from Oklahoma

Weekend getaway

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great room for a fun weekend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Vicki W from NJ

Good for convention center

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is great for convention center. The neighborhood felt safe to walk around and lots of restaurants in walking distance. Off the beaten path for French quarter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at the Hyatt Place. The staff were very friendly. One think I was not aware of was the valet parking. No parking garage for the hotel and area that it was in. Even though I paid for $153.00 for valet parking, I would most definitely stay at the Hyatt Place again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels