Ratings based on 2,504 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Radcliff, Ky

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I booked a handicap room but didn't get one. This was a real hardship on my roommate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brodhead Wi

close to places we wanted to see

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Close to points we wanted to see.
Cons: Make sure what is advertised is true.
Location: WWII museum , French Quarter
My problem was when I was shopping for hotels to stay at I requested those that had shuttle service both to and from the hotel to airport and also a pool or hot top. When I saw this one online it was listed as having those items. When we got to New Orleans no shuttle service costing us an additional 72.00 and no pool or hot tub. Very unhappy about this part and will be very careful when using Expedia again for selecting hotels to stay at anywhere we travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelby Twp. Mi

Wonderful hotel close to Casino& Shopping Outlet .

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Loved everything except breakfast(NO MEAT) Rooms were great, Staff is wonderful and very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Specifically paid more to have a king sized room, only to find out that booking through a third party site (I.e. Expedia) does not guarentee that specific type of room. To top it off, once inside the room, the whole toilet seat was drenched in some sort of mysterious liquid. Would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Wonderful experience.Polite staff. Clean hotel, breakfast buffet was a plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: I truly enjoyed the morning breakfast, which gave us a great start to our eventful day. The front desk staff was extremely helpful.
Location: New Orleans is an exciting city with much history will visit again in the future. There was a convenient store on the corner which was helpful.
The hotel was directly across from the convention center. The room was spacious enough for me and my three roommates. The staff was super friendly and helpful with any concerns we encounter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff are excellent. Conveniently located. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel just wish parking was better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was great staff are awesome

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great Hotel to be close to French Quarter, Staff are awesome very nice hotel of course is Hyatt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Louisiana

Great staff

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is near the Riverwalk & Harrah's Casino. Great walk down Fulton Street. Try the homemade cookies that are baked daily!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating and review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and your continued patronage of Hyatt Hotels. Steve K General Manager