Ratings based on 2,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange County, NY

Great downtown hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The Hyatt Convention Center has a great location. A mall is across the street, and it is a walk to museums and the FQ. Lots of great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Well rested and recovered. Breakfast was spot on!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Excellent stafff.. I always stay here when I'm in town..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN ANTONIO, United States of America

Close to tourist attractions

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great hotel! Staff was very accommodating. Room was a tad small but it was still nice. Clean rooms...walls were a little thin. We heard the couple next to us. Good thing it was only one night. Lol! Walking distance to lots of great restaurants and the street car. Overall, great hotel for the price we paid. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, Stati Uniti d'America

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Hotel is at OK location and the price was reasonable. This was the first time we stayed in a Hyatt Place. The standard is a little lower than Hyatt proper but still very reasonable. Breakfast was good and valet parking was quick and easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, ON

Convenient location near French Quarter.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Overall had a good stay. Some minor concerns in room - taps reversed in bathroom (hot and cold), TV remote didn't work, cover of AC not attached and banged - fixed on request. We also booked a king room but had 2 queens. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location. Good breakfast 😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, United States of America

Five starts

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Personnel was the best
Cons: Breakfast area
Location: Perfect
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The best part of it was the personnel. Never experienced such nice people. All of them. Not a single one who was not super nice. Only place to improve, maybe the breakfast area, of course other than personnel. Awesome there too. A message to the manager: How did you make to get so many nice people all together?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

GOOD HOTEL

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: THE ROOMS CLEANLINESS WAS VERY GOOD, THE STAFF WAS GREAT
Cons: THE EXERCISE ROOM'S LIMITED EQUIPMENT WASN'T TOO GOOD
Location: CONVENTION CENTER
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Very friendly always greeted us when arriving back at the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Nice hotel.. it's the standard downtown hotel.. walking distance from Riverwalk, Canal Place shops, Aquarium, and righ accross the street from the convention center.. One of the days they were fully booked so didn't fix my room until 7pm.. other days where fine.. They havea nice coffee shop in the lobby. Staff is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay! Would stay there again.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: The location was distanced enough to get a good nights sleep but close enough to the French quarter. Room was very spacious.
Cons: Breakfast was ok. Great chocolate lava cake at midnight.
Location: Walking distance to harrah's, canal st, etc