Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great staff and very accommodating. Excellent service and everyone from the front desk to even just the door man was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice location

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel is in great location to get around. Staff were friendly and helpful for the most part. It would be nice if they had more tables in the breakfast room or extended their hours as some mornings it was hard to find a place to sit and eat. The bed was ok but not as comfortable as most Hyatt hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Exceptional and very clean hotel near the heart of NOLA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay not far from French Quarter

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Rooms were comfortable, and staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel was the reasonably priced and within walking distance of the French Quarter and across from the Riverwalk mall. Breakfast was great with a good selection and hot food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good location/nice free breakfast

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Courteous staff and free breakfast.
Cons: More information on Happy Hours drinks and bar drinks in general - the bar menu was outdated.
Location: It's just across from the Riverwalk and the convention center in the Warehouse district so a lot of great things are within walking distance.
Hotel staff was very courteous but there was confusion with regards to happy hour drinks - which drinks were covered. It was later clarified. The free breakfast was good but a hotel with no non-diary creamer or soy milk etc. seems out of touch with the well known lactose intolerance problem. All in all it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

5 star in eyes

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The space and the comfortable feel
Cons: Everything was AWESOME!!!!
Location: The hotel is located where you can walk to everything like the Riverwalk and the French Quarters.
I was VERY pleased with the service, the breakfast and the room especially. It is located within walking distance of everything. This was the first time my teenage girls visited New Orleans and they loved it. The only thing that I didn't like was the refundable deposit I had to put down once i checked in. For the amount of money I paid for the room, there should not have not been a deposit. I do however understand why and this should have been communicated upon booking the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mia

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I stayed for two nights and overall was very good. Very clean and spacious close to shops bars restaurants Mississippi River and mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Well worth staying at...

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, cruise location and breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to French quarter, cruise terminal and shopping
From the friendly staff to the amazing breakfast this place stands out from the rest. I will most certainly be going back. The breakfast goes the extra mile....who ever took the initiative to change up the breakfast, from the basic mundane, deserves a raise .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Conference Stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Cons: The breakfast.
Location: Across from the Convention Center...Riverwalk Mall, Bourbon St., Meril, Two Sisters, Mom's, French Quarter, Café Du Monde, Frenchmen's St.
The hotel wasn't near the hustle and bustle so the nights were quiet. Yet within walking distance to restaurants, Bourbon Street, Frenchmen's Street and the French Quarter. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable.